Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Off The Waffle
Restaurant$$
Today 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
17 followers|169,170 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check us out on @munchies Guide To Oregon!! http://ow.ly/MoyI5 #offthewaffle #oregontruffles #foodporn
Gabi seeks out people who are embodying Oregon’s spirit in pursuit of filling their bellies, finding everything from Liége waffles to Oregon white truffles.
1
Add a comment...

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
 
Old photo from 2009 on Van Buren. We want to find this guy. Finder's fee is..well..waffles! Please help. #otwmemories
1
Add a comment...

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
 
@wildcraftcider Snake River Rye now on tap #offthewaffle downtown #eugene. You should tRye it!!
1
Add a comment...

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
 
#freedomwaffles by Josh O-dizzle, one of this planet's most dedicated waffle enthusiasts http://ow.ly/i/agEBJ #waffles #eugene #oregon
1
Add a comment...

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
17 people
Tonya Gibbs's profile photo
Brandon Schilling's profile photo
WafflePantry.com's profile photo
Brad Niva's profile photo
Eric Pierce's profile photo
Livia Kokkino's profile photo
Josh Christian's profile photo
Sydney Oldenburg's profile photo
Jesse Preston's profile photo

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
 
Help us find the artist! #waffleart of the week #offthewaffle #otwmemories #eugene
1
Add a comment...

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
 
#organic #strawberries #theyregreat - 'No, Really Though' back on the menu, really though #offthewaffle
1
Add a comment...

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Off The Waffle

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Off The Waffle South Eugene has a new profile photo.

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2540 Willamette St Eugene, OR 97405
2540 Willamette StreetUSOregonEugene97405
(541) 515-6926offthewaffle.com
$$Restaurant, Brunch Restaurant
Restaurant
Brunch Restaurant
Health Food Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
Organic Restaurant
Belgian Restaurant
Coffee Shop
Today 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Menu
Our authentic Liège waffles will literally knock your socks off (the waffle). w/ crazy topping combos which will change your perception of life
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
17 people
Tonya Gibbs's profile photo
Brandon Schilling's profile photo
WafflePantry.com's profile photo
Brad Niva's profile photo
Eric Pierce's profile photo
Livia Kokkino's profile photo
Josh Christian's profile photo
Sydney Oldenburg's profile photo
Jesse Preston's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
167 reviews
5 star
81 reviews
4 star
46 reviews
3 star
21 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Bustling restaurant specializing in Belgian-style waffles loaded with sweet & savory toppings.- Google
"Amazing. I felt like I was in Belgium."
"Don't shy away from the savory options."
6 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
mark jamell
2 weeks ago
Specials were good (ie wafflmisu), regular menu items lose their charm after a few visits and the smaller menu doesn't help. Worth trying.
Dd Boomer's profile photo
Dd Boomer
4 months ago
I won't eat here. The owner fired his head manager as she was heading into surgery. I would expect such behavior from a huge chain like Denny's or McDonalds, but not from a local eatery. I expect local small businesses to be run with an ethical, caring backbone that treats the food -and employees- with respect. Otherwise, what's the point of supporting local? They treat their employees poorly. This is not the friendly, community-values restaurant it presents itself to be.
• • •
Phillip Kriegel's profile photo
Phillip Kriegel
a year ago
This is Eugene. This is a place that perfectly captures the spirit of the city. Different, unconventional, and delicious. Best service? No. But it is Eugene. If you are worried about service you honestly need to lower your expectations. It is laid back, and it is a small place that a lot of people go to, so it might not be the best for a quick bite. That being said, what a bite it is.
Shawn Prime's profile photo
Shawn Prime
2 years ago
Let me start by saying that the food was amazing. I enjoyed every bite of it. I do feel like it's maybe about $1-1.50 over priced per person, but that won't stop me from going back. The mix of the sweet waffle with the mixture of goat cheese and eggs was phenomenal. I will certainly eat here again because of the food. That being said, I felt the service was poor. We came in when there were only two other couples in there and one was already eating. We sat down to decide on our order and they started getting a few more customers. I went and stood in line and waited for one couple to order. After their order, the employee told me he'd be right with me and I waited a few minutes while he made tea. Then another employee came and took my order, then took the next order as well. My wife and I sat there for over a half an hour, watching everyone get their food. Two couples came in, ordered, got their food promptly, ate, and left in far under the time it took for our order to come out. I don't believe anything in our order was complicated. We got the Goat in Headlights and the Fruit Waffles (I don't remember the exact names). Every single table had their food far before us, regardless of when they came in. I understand that some food takes longer to make, but my wife's food was a waffle with whipped cream and some fruit and mine was a waffle with two eggs on top. Far more complicated looking foods came out faster. Finally I asked if they could put our food in a to go box since we were in a hurry, this is 45 minutes after arriving. Our food came out fairly soon after this. Again, the food was wonderful, but the service was certainly lacking. Even if they would have told us that there would be a wait, or if they would have checked in with us after a while to tell us that our food was still coming, this would have avoided any ill feelings I had.
• • •
Tyler Hays's profile photo
Tyler Hays
a month ago
Had the Self Fulfilling Prophecy (Waffle + Brown Sugar Bacon + Sunny Side Up Egg + Melted Havarti), which was very good. Service is the weak link of the place: very slow with about a 25 minute wait from ordering to getting food. Not sure if they're understaffed, were bizarrely busy in some way I didn't notice or what. Food was very good though!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Tyler, sorry for the long wait! We are always working on getting our food out faster. Thanks for checking us out and for the awesome review!!
Lanve Marberry
11 months ago
The service at this place is MISERABLE: a lady took a 5 years old kid in and ordered two plates for $14, she gives her card to the cashier, unfortunately the card does not work, so she ran to a market cross street to get cash. Unfortunately 15 minutes later she returned and told the cashier that she has to ran to the bank because the market does not have ATM or cash withdraw. She told the cashier that GO HEAD AND SERVE the food for her son who sit waiting at a table because he has been waiting long enough and getting hungry while she drives to the bank. 20 minutes later she returned and there is Nothing at the table for her kid. The cashier rationales that they can't make food before the payment, Terrible ! This cashier names Ana. A very miserable young waitress who provides poor services at Willamette Waffe. What if customers order via phone? do they make the food to pick up or wait for customer to pay before making it? Do they care for children? No - Bad Waitress.
• • •
Brandi Baldock's profile photo
Brandi Baldock
a year ago
One of my favourite breakfast places in town. Love the endless coffees and the delicious waffles. It can be a bit crowded during brunch on the weekend, but it is a great place to gossip over food and recount the night before. Reasonably priced as well.
Darren Peterson
a year ago
Wow! What a treat! Don't shy away from the savory options. The waffles are plenty sweet without syrup and provide a delicious offsettting taste to the toppings. Now I want to try everything on the menu!