Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Off The Waffle South Eugene
Restaurant$$
Today 8AM–2PM
17 followers|685,484 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
All locations now open 8am-8pm daily! #wafflesfordinner
1
Add a comment...
 
FYI! #oregoncountryfair, July 10-12, South Eugene location will be closed. Other shops will remain open as usual!
1
Add a comment...
 
Heads up! #oregoncountryfair, July 10-12, our South Eugene location will be closed. The #downtowneugene location will remain open as usual!
1
Add a comment...
 
still a few spots on the #oregoncountryfair teen crew, holler@offthewaffle.com if interested!
1
Add a comment...
 
Dave and Omer video submitted with app to @oregoncountryfair @oregoncfair #offthewaffle https://youtu.be/0bNhU9feAio
 
Still open spots on OCF crew, including teen and pre-teen - holler@offthewaffle.com @oregoncfair @oregoncountryfair http://ow.ly/NXrHI
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
17 people
Livia Kokkino's profile photo
WafflePantry.com's profile photo
Adam Love's profile photo
Eric Pierce's profile photo
Tonya Gibbs's profile photo
Brandon Schilling's profile photo
Down To Earth Home, Garden, & Gift's profile photo
Barbara Counsil's profile photo
Josh Christian's profile photo
 
remember to come visit @offthewaffle @oregoncfair #oregoncountryfair we're over by the Ritz!
1
Add a comment...
 
check out #offthewaffle @oregoncfair #oregoncountryfair, we're over by the Ritz!
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
#offthewaffle bumper sticker spotted in SF. Do u know lic plate #5MRT833? We wanna say thx w/ $50 gift card
1
Add a comment...
 
I received this email today from a co-worker Jim, left me speechless.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2540 Willamette St Eugene, OR 97405
2540 Willamette StreetUSOregonEugene97405
(541) 632-4316offthewaffle.com
$$Restaurant, Brunch Restaurant
Restaurant
Brunch Restaurant
Health Food Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
Organic Restaurant
Belgian Restaurant
Coffee Shop
Today 8AM–2PM
Tuesday 8AM–2PMWednesday 8AM–2PMThursday 8AM–2PMFriday 8AM–2PMSaturday 8AM–2PMSunday 8AM–2PMMonday 8AM–2PM
Menu
Our authentic Liège waffles will literally knock your socks off (the waffle). w/ crazy topping combos which will change your perception of life
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
181 reviews
5 star
85 reviews
4 star
50 reviews
3 star
22 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
Bustling restaurant specializing in Belgian-style waffles loaded with sweet & savory toppings.- Google
"Love the endless coffees and the delicious waffles."
"And kept saying really weird comments to my children and nephew."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
17 people
Livia Kokkino's profile photo
WafflePantry.com's profile photo
Adam Love's profile photo
Eric Pierce's profile photo
Tonya Gibbs's profile photo
Brandon Schilling's profile photo
Down To Earth Home, Garden, & Gift's profile photo
Barbara Counsil's profile photo
Josh Christian's profile photo
All reviews
Donte Whitaker's profile photo
Donte Whitaker
a week ago
I come here at least once a weekend when I'm drilling for the Army in Eugene, and it starts my weekend off right. Their combinations can be strange when reading the menu, but inside your mouth there is no doubt that they don't know what they are doing. The waffles are perfect, bit crispy but soft, and I didn't know you can buy alone and take home in a bag. I give it 4 stars because I just don't believe waffles should cost that much, and sometimes they're slow.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Donte! We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon! Om
Asher Adams's profile photo
Asher Adams
2 months ago
It's about the waffles, not the atmosphere. Not just any waffle. A liege waffle; which basically means it has a caramelized coating on it. Add on some of their creative ingredients like strawberries and spinach, or egg and bacon and you've got a masterpiece.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks, Asher! Hope you return for many more :)
Cambrea Aguas's profile photo
Cambrea Aguas
4 weeks ago
Horrible experience, really bad service, my waffle was burnt and tasted old. They guy working was a total creep!! And kept saying really weird comments to my children and nephew. Not to mention it was incredibly over priced! Will never go back again. It is to bad you have to give a star to write a review. It deserves negative stars!!
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Hi Cambrea, Omer here, one of the owners. I'm shocked to read this. I know that you probably do not want tho invest more of your time and I would consider it a huge favor if we could talk further. Please email me at omer@offthewaffle.com with a phone number and good time to talk if you are willing to help me out. Again, I am just so sorry and embarrased that this review was written about my beloved restaurant. Om
Gabriel L's profile photo
Gabriel L
a month ago
There Belgian waffles pack a ton of flavor and their selection is godly. Highly recommend
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks, Gabriel, see you next time!! Om
Robert Poser's profile photo
Robert Poser
a month ago
Great waffle. And really good portions. At first look, I didn't think the plate would be filling enough, I was wrong. I love maple syrup, but its unnecessary on the Liege waffle.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Robert, We are going to be friends for a long time. Much respect, Om
Ashley Elverude's profile photo
Ashley Elverude
a month ago
The food is absolutely amazing. I don't normally write a review but this place is definitely a must go if your passing through or if you live there. Everything is organic. As much coffee as you can drink and it's free.
jenny z's profile photo
jenny z
3 weeks ago
I don't feel like it's worth the money, they also hire their employees and fire them within 30 days so they don't have to pay taxes with their employees. Not a company I am willing to support.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi "Jenny" (your brand new account with no info on it except this review is a bit sketchy), we have never heard of this preposterous tax saving method, and if this is who we think it is, please note that the actual reason that we had to let you go is that you were not representing the rest of this amazing crew (see review below by Cambrea Aguas). We hope that you find a job that suits you. Om
Robert Simmons's profile photo
Robert Simmons
9 months ago
Very slow service. Lady at the counter doesnt care. 40 mins to get my drink! One hour to get my food. Its not even busy either. Never again. Avoid.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hi Robert, I am very sorry that this was your experience. We would be upset too if you made to wait 40 minutes for a waffle. I would like to hear more about your visit. Please contact me at omer@offthewaffle.com. We appreciate the feedback,