Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sweet Potato Cafe
Cafe$$
Today 11AM–8PM
2 followers|404,389 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5377 Manor Dr Stone Mountain, GA 30083
5377 Manor DriveUSGeorgiaStone Mountain30083
$$Cafe, RestaurantToday 11AM–8PM
Wednesday 11AM–8PMThursday 11AM–8PMFriday 11AM–9PMSaturday 10AM–9PMSunday 11AM–3PMMonday 11AM–4PMTuesday Closed
Menu
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
46 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Seasonal Southern-style bites, plus a Sunday brunch buffet, are provided in a Craftsman-style house.- Google
"The sweet potato hash was lovely and the grilled chicken to die for."
"Amazing Sunday Brunch Buffet!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Johnny Rockymore's profile photo
Pastor Richard Allen Farmer's profile photo
All reviews
Kristen Underwood's profile photo
Kristen Underwood
9 months ago
Party of six. First table in the restaurant for dinner. Two other tables sat and got drinks first. 30 minutes after ordering two people got food. Ten more minutes and two others got food...one of which was not edible . Five minutes and a child plate comes. The non edible pork chop was sent back and I requested not to get another since the first two were done and my son was so hungry.The other child (6yr old) NEVER got his grilled cheese and fries after 1 hr and a half in the restaurant. So the first person who got food took him to McDonald's to eat while I waited on a check. As previously stated, we were the first table to sit down...and this whole time there were three other tables...all of them had two people (one was with an infant). Horrible service for a slow night. Even a discount or apology would have been excellent.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
I apologize and regret that you had a bad experience while visiting the cafe. Being a small venue, it is always helpful to us and especially to our guests if we know when a large party is coming in. Also, on the evening you visited us, we had bad weather and had another server who was running late. You, in turn, had a server that was new on the floor. She was trying to accommodate you and the other tables that came in. It was a little overwhelming and the food coming out of the kitchen should have been handled differently, especially for the child. I can only ask that you give us another chance. I would love to have you come back. If so, please let me know so that I can personally be there. On that evening I was also late getting back to the cafe because of the weather. Chef K
angela garner's profile photo
angela garner
4 months ago
Art work is intriguing...if you like the ecliptic vibe.. NOW let me talk about the food. Karen is creative in incorporating sweet potatoes All over her menu.
Vince Smith's profile photo
Vince Smith
7 months ago
Had a delightful dinner there last night while in town for the Highland Gam Building is a repurposed house just off of the Main Street. Our meals were fresh and delicious. Service was prompt and friendly.
Michael White's profile photo
Michael White
3 months ago
This restaurant is amazing!!! Really good food for all times of the day! Also really good brunch on Sunday!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you Michael! Hope to see you soon.
Ann Alcazar's profile photo
Ann Alcazar
3 months ago
Good food, nice atmosphere and pleasant servers. Highly recommend.
Tenagne Roberts's profile photo
Tenagne Roberts
2 months ago
Was here awhile ago. Decided to stop in to see if experience was the same! It was! Delightful! Good food! Great ambiance! Will come again and again!
Hope Schlenker's profile photo
Hope Schlenker
3 weeks ago
Love it so good I saw a rat EW!!! Hair on my food yum!!! Grilled food was fried love it!!!!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hmmmm......interesting review. Have owned this property for almost five years and have never seen a rat inside or outside the restaurant. Quite surprised that your server was not notified about hair in the food so that this issue could be addressed. We sell both, grill and fried items, was the order submitted incorrectly? I can respect an honest review.
Julie Klopping's profile photo
Julie Klopping
11 months ago
A wonderful surprise, darling restaurant in a Craftsman style house, cozy furnishings inside and wonderful sweet potato menu. I tried the fried green tomatoes with a corn relish hubby tried the Loaded Sweet Potato. Both excellent choices! I wish we were in the area longer, we'd be back to try the rest of the menu. Great service and nice to find this place open and serving at 2:30 in the afternoon.

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Johnny Rockymore's profile photo
Pastor Richard Allen Farmer's profile photo

Sweet Potato Cafe hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.