Cover photo
Verified local business
Sweet Potato Cafe
Today 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
1 follower|320,258 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5377 Manor Dr Stone Mountain, GA 30083
5377 Manor DriveUSGeorgiaStone Mountain30083
$$Cafe, RestaurantToday 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday 11:00 AM – 8:00 PMThursday 11:00 AM – 8:00 PMFriday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PMSunday 11:00 AM – 3:00 PMMonday 11:00 AM – 4:00 PMTuesday Closed
Google+ URL

See inside

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
32 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Seasonal Southern-style bites, plus a Sunday brunch buffet, are provided in a Craftsman-style house.- Google
"The sweet potato salad was a pleasent surprise."
"Vast selection of Southern foods for brunch; we'll be coming back again!"
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
1 person
Richard Allen Farmer's profile photo
All reviews
Kristen Underwood's profile photo
Kristen Underwood
3 months ago
Party of six. First table in the restaurant for dinner. Two other tables sat and got drinks first. 30 minutes after ordering two people got food. Ten more minutes and two others got of which was not edible . Five minutes and a child plate comes. The non edible pork chop was sent back and I requested not to get another since the first two were done and my son was so hungry.The other child (6yr old) NEVER got his grilled cheese and fries after 1 hr and a half in the restaurant. So the first person who got food took him to McDonald's to eat while I waited on a check. As previously stated, we were the first table to sit down...and this whole time there were three other tables...all of them had two people (one was with an infant). Horrible service for a slow night. Even a discount or apology would have been excellent.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I apologize and regret that you had a bad experience while visiting the cafe. Being a small venue, it is always helpful to us and especially to our guests if we know when a large party is coming in. Also, on the evening you visited us, we had bad weather and had another server who was running late. You, in turn, had a server that was new on the floor. She was trying to accommodate you and the other tables that came in. It was a little overwhelming and the food coming out of the kitchen should have been handled differently, especially for the child. I can only ask that you give us another chance. I would love to have you come back. If so, please let me know so that I can personally be there. On that evening I was also late getting back to the cafe because of the weather. Chef K
Robert Tharp's profile photo
Robert Tharp
a week ago
I can't say enough nodoubt about some of the best food for the price and the brunch on Sunday out of this world yummmm
Julie Klopping
5 months ago
A wonderful surprise, darling restaurant in a Craftsman style house, cozy furnishings inside and wonderful sweet potato menu. I tried the fried green tomatoes with a corn relish hubby tried the Loaded Sweet Potato. Both excellent choices! I wish we were in the area longer, we'd be back to try the rest of the menu. Great service and nice to find this place open and serving at 2:30 in the afternoon.
Lynn Coram-Allen's profile photo
Lynn Coram-Allen
10 months ago
My friends & I celebrated my birthday at Sweet Potato Cafe this past weekend. I had never heard of it but liked the name & thought it might be good. When we arrived I was pleasantly pleased to see the cafe, which is very cozy & well decorated (to my taste). The water was initially served from hand-painted wine bottles, which I thought was quite cute & artistically clever. The food presentation was very nice & all that I tasted was delicious! I will absolutely go back & take my family. Maybe we'll do the Mimosa brunch! :-) Thank you, Chef Karen & staff, for a delightful experience!
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you Lynn. So glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again soon. Chef K
Vince Smith's profile photo
Vince Smith
a month ago
Had a delightful dinner there last night while in town for the Highland Gam Building is a repurposed house just off of the Main Street. Our meals were fresh and delicious. Service was prompt and friendly.
Kierra Ray's profile photo
Kierra Ray
a month ago
Atmosphere is excellent, service is lovely, food is delectable! Best veggie panini I ever had, can't wait to try the veggie sweet potato.
Chris Barnett's profile photo
Chris Barnett
4 months ago
Place has no AC or poor AC was a hot box. Food is overpriced for the taste. Service was slow had to keep getting up and getting my own water. Some of the parties meals were over cooked. Chicken tasted like fish, cross contamination highly likely since I am allergic to fish and my hands broke out.
Pamela Outlaw's profile photo
Pamela Outlaw
7 months ago
Hidden Gem I admit was weary when I pulled up to an old house. the food was amazing! I had the cauliflower soup that had wonderful taste ! rich and creamy could tell it was homemade. I had the brisket unique twist with pomegranate bbq sauce. loved the sweet potato salad. I dont like potato salad! but this was amazing she used fresh herbs to give great flavor. then I had sweet potatoe cheescake for dessert. oh my! excellent! rich and creamy! then she puts carmel layer on top! loved this place. im going again when im in Atlanta.
• • •


Have them in circles
1 person
Richard Allen Farmer's profile photo

Sweet Potato Cafe hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.