Cover photo
Verified local business
iStorage El Dorado Hills
Self-Storage Facility
Today 9AM–6PM
8 followers|82,403 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5110 Hillsdale Cir El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
5110 Hillsdale CircleUSCaliforniaEl Dorado Hills95762
Self-Storage Facility, B to B Companies
Self-Storage Facility
B to B Companies
Boat Storage Facility
Business Service
Home Services
Moving and Storage Service
RV Storage Facility
Storage Facility
Today 9AM–6PM
Thursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
8 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Like many newer neat and clean secure facilities this is a nice place."
"This location is very poorly run."
"The facility is well managed, clean and climate controlled."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Farahnaz Soltanian's profile photo
Farahnaz Soltanian
2 months ago
Customer service is horrible. They are extremely unpolite and have no manners when they talk. My rate went up and when I called and asked, Stephie??!! basically said: if you are not happy just move out !!!! I was shocked hearing her going on and on about it is what it is and they did not had to send out a notice to inform me. As soon as I mentioned that I did not received a notice she took a bad attitude and yelled. I am still SHOCKED. Also they email me a relied and I just went to open one, Nothing it does not open, I am extremely unhappy after 8 month of paying the company this is what I get???!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing your recent storage experience with us.  We apologize it was not a satisfactory one.  We are unaware of the employee you mention but will look in to it further.  What you describe is certainly not the way we want to treat our valued customers.  Rental rate changes are based on many factors and, from time to time, we need to make adjustments. We apologize if you did not receive the letter mailed to you on August 31, 2016.  Please let us know if your mailing address has recently changed.  We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern.
Joe Martinez's profile photo
Joe Martinez
a year ago
Sean and Krysta at this location are fantastic! I recently started storing with them and setting up could not have been a better experience. Sean and Krysta were very helpful, working around the typical schedule to help get my units set up. They were very responsive and proactive on multiple points including insurance and unit maintenance. I would strongly recommend using iStorage El Dorado Hills.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Joe, My name is Judy - thanks for acknowledging Sean and Krysta for being so helpful! We appreciate you recommending the El Dorado Hills iStorage to others.
Kevin Matthews's profile photo
Kevin Matthews
a year ago
By far the worst business I ever had to deal with. Been paying over two years for a large storage unit. Never ,ever late and this month being after the holidays I was two days late and they refuse to cut me a break and charged me an outrageous late fee. Over 30 dollars! Gate are alway having usfues. The floors are extremely dirty. The climate control leaves alot of moisture undernourished boxes in your unit. This location is very poorly run. Oh and there are people above you Sean and this will go the the BBB and social media. It's well worth a few extra miles to take another storage location which I'm researching now. For some reason the manager Sean seems to think there is no one above him. When asked to speak or contact his supervisor he always tells me there is no one to talk to but him. It's unbelievable how disrespectful this place is. I highly discourage coming to this location.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your storage experience. We apologize it has not been a positive one. Our District Manager is always available to discuss your concerns and questions. If you leave your contact information with the Store Manager our DM will be sure to call you. We appreciate your business and value you as a customer. Please let us know how we may be of further assistance.
Michele howell's profile photo
Michele howell
2 years ago
The ladies in the office are beyond wonderful and SO much help. They seem to always go out of their way to make sure your completely satisfied. The storage areas are always clean and it’s honesty the best place I’ve ever stored my things and would defiantly recommend this location to anyone.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hello Michele, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Remember anytime you recommend someone to any one of our facilities you can earn $25 towards your next months rent. If you ever need anything please call me 609-257-4880
Luke Ramirez's profile photo
Luke Ramirez
in the last week
Clean, secure, and the carts are usually readily available.
Janet Osterdock's profile photo
Janet Osterdock
a year ago
We have used iStorage in El Dorado Hills for several years, and they have always provided excellent service and support. The facility is well managed, clean and climate controlled. We highly recommend them for your storage needs.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Janet, My name is Judy and I want to thank you for being a long time tenant and for sharing that our iStorage staff has given you excellent service and support. Thanks for recommending us!
Gary Hurd's profile photo
Gary Hurd
a year ago
I hesitated and hesitated before writing this review, but iStorage has been unresponsive to our requests for help so I feel an obligation to post this. We have been clients at iStorage for many, many years (through several ownership groups). And since iStorage took over managing this property the service has definitely declined rapidly. The facility is very dirty (floors, bathrooms, trash cans filled to overfull, etc.). The side entrance to the facility has been broken for months. We've had consistent billing errors. And the management has yet to address a door issue on our unit that we've raised numerous times starting a month and a half ago. While iStorage may be less expensive than other storage facilities in the area, I wouldn't expect the type of service that you may get elsewhere. And that's too bad.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Gary, Please contact the facility and they'll help you with your issue. Thank you.
Rick Corby's profile photo
Rick Corby
2 years ago
Like many newer neat and clean secure facilities this is a nice place. The manager was so friendly, knowledgable, professional and honest we decided to use iStorage El Dorado Hills.
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
Hi Rick, My name is Judy and I appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the professionalism of our team and want to thank you for storing with us.


iStorage El Dorado Hills hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.