Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
DCH Toyota of Torrance
Toyota Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
74 followers|1,228,725 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
It looks like the Prius family could grow even more with rumors of a Prius SUV in development. http://autoguide.com/auto-news/2015/06/toyota-prius-suv-reportedly-in-development.html
Toyota is reportedly working on a Prius SUV model, likely a production version of the C-HR hybrid. Learn more about the Toyota Prius SUV at AutoGuide.com.
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
2016 Toyota Camry receives the highest five-star rating in safety from the NHTSA: http://edmunds.com/car-news/2016-toyota-camry-earns-five-star-safety-rating-from-federal-government.html
The 2016 Toyota Camry midsize sedan earned the top five-star safety rating from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy peace of mind every time you drive with ‪#‎Toyota‬ Care's 24-hour Roadside Assistance. http://www.toyota.com/toyota-care/
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
Place an order for new parts with our simple Auto Parts & Accessories form. 
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this month's parts specials! Offers end 3/31/15. http://www.torrancetoyota.com/specials/parts.htm
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
Meet the team at DCH Toyota of Torrance: http://www.torrancetoyota.com/dealership/staff.htm
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
Only a few days left to save on a Brand New Toyota from DCH Toyota of Oxnards. All special offers end 3/2/2015. http://www.torrancetoyota.com/global-incentives/index.htm
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
30 people
Have them in circles
74 people
Wilson Santos's profile photo
CarsDirect's profile photo
Anuvatech's profile photo
Massage Orlando's profile photo
Autofusion's profile photo
Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation's profile photo
Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge's profile photo
BMW of Freehold's profile photo
TRINITI WORLD USA's profile photo

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our wild card special, where the more you spend means the more you save! http://www.torrancetoyota.com/specials/service.htm
Take a look at the current service specials, coupons, and discounts that DCH Toyota of Torrance currently has to offer!
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
312 MPG--the 2016 Toyota Mirai defines the future of efficiency:
Toyota's new Mirai can go farther than any zero-emissions vehicle on the market, including electric ones. 
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy peace of mind every time you drive with ‪#‎Toyota‬ Care's 24-hour Roadside Assistance. http://www.toyota.com/toyota-care/
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for a pre-owned vehicle? Check out these special offers! http://www.torrancetoyota.com/featured-vehicles/used.htm
Torrance, CA Vehicles, DCH Toyota of Torrance sells and services Toyota, Scion vehicles in the greater Torrance area
1
Add a comment...

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2909 Pacific Coast Hwy Torrance, CA 90505
2909 Pacific Coast HighwayUSCaliforniaTorrance90505
(888) 307-1188torrancetoyota.com
Toyota Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Toyota Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Auto Parts Store
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
We have a new eco-friendly showroom located at 2909 Pacific Coast Highway. Our service center is still located at 2955 Pacific Coast Highway. We have a large inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles. Come visit us today to experience the DCH difference!  We are DCH on PCH!
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
30 people
Have them in circles
74 people
Wilson Santos's profile photo
CarsDirect's profile photo
Anuvatech's profile photo
Massage Orlando's profile photo
Autofusion's profile photo
Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation's profile photo
Serpentini Chevrolet of Tallmadge's profile photo
BMW of Freehold's profile photo
TRINITI WORLD USA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
97 reviews
5 star
56 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
26 reviews
"MY service Advisor was Larissa Wong. Larissa was great!"
"Buying a new car is painful but not at Toyota of Torrance!"
"Excellent car buying experience with the help of salesman Al Steele."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Armando Carbajal
a month ago
My daughter was looking to buy a used car. She spoke to Aaron Castro. He ran a credit check and over the phone told her that she qualified and could "come down on Saturday and buy her car with a down payment of $500.00" She drove 63 miles on Saturday to go buy her car. Aaron was not available when we got there. Another guy told us the Mazda she wanted was not available. "It was more than likely going to auction because of an airbag light" she drove another car. We sat down and they told her she will need $3300.00 down. We asked to speak to Aaron, he came out and said "I don't want to call anyone a liar,but I never told anyone $500 down" my daughter ended up in tears. We will NEVER even think about this shady dealership in any capacity other than a huge waste of time and gas to get there. That guy Aaron was beyond unprofessional and just flat out rude! If I could give you negative stars I would!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Armando, I’m sorry to hear about your daughters experience with us. Here at DCH Toyota of Torrance we never lie to the customer or pressure them into doing something they’re not comfortable with. It sounds like there may have been a miscommunication between us and your daughter. To hopefully ameliorate the situation, please feel free to contact me at 310-325-7500 or at chunter@dchusa.com. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it lets us know what we can improve on. I look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Chris Hunter, General Manager
Gena Suminaga
a month ago
Had to be the worst experience at a car dealership in all my years. 1. No negotiating options 2. The vehicle was advertised before it was ready to be sold 3. We were told the vehicle would be ready by 12pm today then told it wasn’t 4. The odometer has been tampered with and DCH Toyota tried to down play it. Sean didn’t even know about. When I brought it up, "he said are they really 100%?" I asked him why do they display it on their website if they don’t use them? This tells me that Sean is negotiating a price of a car that he is not even familiar with. How embarrassed he must of felt especially having to use the “provision” excuse again. 5. Sean tried to throw numbers at us to explain the over price of Kelley blue book and circled $5800 three times. That is $3000 over DCH Toyota asking price 6. Sean said there were “provisions” of why DCH Toyota couldn't honor AAA. I will be contacting AAA about this since again, with the AAA member vehicle certificate, the membership price should have been honored per AAA. 7. Sean said that work is being done to the vehicle which will cost anywhere from 1200-1500 but Dana said that the service being done would have nothing to do with the cost. 8. Sean said that there are others waiting for the car so they will sell it for $8881 but offered $8381. I told him that there are 5 other cars in the area with a few more miles on them and are $1000-$2000 less 9. We offered $7500 cash - we were told that the price of $8381 is not negotiable but would we like a call after the car is out of service 10. DCH Toyota used $8881 or $8884 for a majority of it’s used vehicles. I told someone on the phone that I didn’t want to waste my time going to the dealership if the price was not negotiable. If you advertise a vehicle and have the ALL the facts straight and when Jaime and Dana call me to confirm a meeting at 1pm so that they could have all the paperwork ready – then that’s what should be readily available at the time of the meeting. NO PAPERWORK WAS READY, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT READY, NEGOTIATING WAS NOT AN OPTION – EXCUSES AND “PROVISIONS” WERE THE ONLY THING GIVEN. - Such a HUGE disappointment
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Dear Gena, I want to first thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, as it highlights areas of improvement at our dealership. However, with that being said, I sincerely apologize if you felt deceived or misled in any way. Here at DCH Toyota of Torrance, we strive to always be as transparent as possible with all of our customers as they are our top priorities. I would love the opportunity to talk with you so I may learn more about your experience and about the frustrations you have. Please feel free to contact me at 310-325-7500 at your earliest convenience. Again, I am deeply sorry and I look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Chris Hunter, General Manager
Audrey Arrecis's profile photo
Audrey Arrecis
3 months ago
Was helping my father look for a car when we decided to check this place out on recommendation. Excellent dealership. Had the pleasure of being helped by Chin Kim. I was most impressed with thier willingness to work with our money situation and still get us a better deal than expected with the banks thanks to Chris Sam. Going back there to see Mr. Kim when I'm ready for a Prius.
Katherine Lucero's profile photo
Katherine Lucero
5 months ago
Buying a new car is painful but not at Toyota of Torrance! Thank you Hudson Lee and support staff at DCH! You made a very tough choice SO easy and a pleasure. Trading in "my BABY" a cool silver 2005 Matrix was the hardest part but the tall guy with the big smile promised me he would take good care of her and she would end up in a good home. My NEW Hot Red PriusC is the best! Thanks Hudson for showing me how in the heck to program and drive my new baby. Best gas milage, best interior, and best looking car I have ever had. I only buy Toyota (it's a good luck thing) but now it's only DCH for me.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for the awesome review, Katherine! We're appreciative of your feedback and are so glad that both you had such great experiences with us. We strive to please our customers by providing efficient, helpful, and courteous service. Hudson Lee is certainly a highly valued team member here. Enjoy your car, and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Lori Reyes
a month ago
Always and excellent experience having my car serviced. The shuttle service is excellent and appreciated. Prices are fair and the new remodeled service area is great. I never serviced my former car (not a Toyota) at the dealer because the dealership was not willing to shuttle service customers outside a 5 mile radius. I was 7 miles! My next car will be purchased here.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the five-star review, Lori! We're thrilled to hear that you've continually had great experiences with our service department and have enjoyed our convenient shuttle service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance!
Matts Bell
a month ago
BUYERS BEWARE!!! - 3 days ago I purchased a CERTIFIED used 2005 Prius from DCH Toyota in Torrance. Upon purchase I felt that the 160 point inspection and accident free claim could be trusted. Unfortunately, I noticed today that the car has been in an accident and underwent a shoddy repair. The repair was done poorly enough that it is a different silver without the gloss the rest of the car has. It was hard to detect in the shade when bought, but in the light it is painfully obvious. In the socal sun, this will go downhill quickly "Accident Free" "Vehicle is free of improper paint repairs or mismatched color" My salesman was professional and did a great job. However, this dealership has sold me a poorly repaired vehicle with accident history by telling me it was certified and accident free. I have been completely lied to.
• • •
Alison Blakely
5 months ago
I had been in the market for a new car for over a year and i went to numerous dealers and test drove lots of cars, but by far the most helpful sales person i encountered was Robert Rivera at DCH Toyota of Torrance. He really is a gem. It was a fantastic experience from the moment we met, until after the purchase, whereby he followed up on numerous occasions and continued to offer his help. He was honest, thorough, super friendly, and very knowledgeable. He really took his time explaining in detail about each vehicle, pros and cons, etc. He went way out of his way to even offer me rides and make sure i had transportation to and from the dealer, which is tweny minutes from my house. He also spent considerable time going over all of the vast technology options. There was zero pushiness involved and i felt totally comfortable working with him. We'll definitely advise all our friends and family to ask for Robert when they are looking for a new car!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for such an awesome review, Alison! We are so happy Robert was able to provide you with an enjoyable car buying experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff! Enjoy your new ride and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Justin Bernhoft
7 months ago
John Shepard was my salesman and he was great. He was very honest and reasonable, unlike the typical sleazy car salesman. He helped me get a great deal on my 2015 Prius and I would highly recommend him if you are in the market for a new car. I felt like I walked away with a great deal, not feeling abused like I have in the past. Such a nice guy...