Shared publicly  - 
 
Two things I haven't figured out on Plus:

Blocking: if you block someone, do your public posts appear in their stream? Can they see them if they go directly to your profile while logged in?

Uselessness of "incoming": is there a way to mute entire users on your incoming feed, aside from blocking them? I don't want to block someone just because they post lengthy things in languages I don't understand :(

I've already filed feedbacks about these, so no need to tell me to do that :p
4
John Lambert's profile photoRowan Thunder's profile photoDavid Schoonover's profile photoLeigh Honeywell's profile photo
16 comments
 
Yes, if you block someone they still see your public posts on your profile, while logged in. +Kee Hinckley has a really great post somewhere on what blocking actually does, which is more to hide them from you than to hide you from them.
 
That sucks :( I'm pretty sure you're removed from their circles, so at least they shouldn't see your posts in their feed. Will have to look at Kee's post, also curious about how it affects sharing 
 
I think of it more like stuffing a sock in their mouth .. if that helps ... :P
 
Huh, tattoo-chest-guy's comment disappeared. Plz ignore my last two comments :)
 
Or not argh it reappeared HOW DOES THIS WORK I AM NOT GOOD WITH COMPUTER :(
 
I create a circle per language, view that circle, and right-click to translate in Google Chrome.
 
You also may need to go into the per-post settings and delete the comment.
 
+John that seems like a good approach

+s. e. yeah :(
 
Not sure that's quite it. I want to mute users in incoming, without affecting their comments. If I want tto block posts and comments I just block :)