Cover photo
Verified local business
Fairfield Inn Deptford
3 followers|1,502,751 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1160 Hurffville Rd Deptford Township, NJ 08096
1160 Hurffville RoadUSNew JerseyDeptford Township08096
Hotel, Budget Accommodation
Budget Accommodation
Budget Hotel
Indoor Lodging
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
Book at
Booking links sponsored. $116 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
62 reviews
5 star
86 reviews
4 star
82 reviews
3 star
39 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
WiFi, breakfast & parking are free at this low-key hotel with a pool & fitness center.- Google
"Breakfast is good and the price is alright."
"Rooms were clean, good location with many restaurants around."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Tom Carola's profile photo
Tom Carola
3 months ago
Wedding Parties be warned: The hotel is fine and the rooms are okay, however... I have to give this location 1 star due to the absolutely atrocious service received. We utilized this location and the Residence Inn next door for our out of town guests, for a total of 38 rooms, and it was nothing but a headache from day 1. Guests would call to try to book only to be told our party didn't exist, then they'd call back later and have no problem getting a room. It's like different members of the staff weren't even looking at the same system. When my fiance had called to book an extra room for her Grandfather she was treated incredibly rudely by the staff for literally no reason. The employee snapped at her because she told him that she was sure we had a block (he had told her, like many of our other guests, there was no block under our name). The day of our wedding they moved rooms around on some of our guests (from one location to another, from 2 doubles to one king, etc) and failed to give out our welcome bags to many of them. It was really disappointing to put work into making all those bags only to have them not given to the guests despite repeated promises by the staff that all of the members of our group would get them as long as we provided the names. I know there aren't many options in South Jersey for wedding blocks, but I can I assure you that you will want to find another. This place will not do anything to make your experience enjoyable and is in desperate need of some house cleaning in the management and staff. **Just wanted to edit this to point out that Latasha, the manager who responded below, was part of some of the correspondence I had with the hotel and is absolutely part of the problem at this location. I have no faith any of the statements she makes will drive any sort of improvement.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Mr. Tom Carola, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leave feedback regarding your stay. While it is our pleasure to provide you with the service you have come to expect and deserve. I'm am sorry to hear we were did not meet your expectations with the reservations, room transfers and delivery of wedding bags. I hope you will forgive us. We know how important this event was for your entire Family and will take this opportunity to make it right so the next Guest's Experience will be live up to expectations. We are in deep gratitude to you for this feedback. Thank you and Congratulations to the entire Family on the unity of the Bride and Groom. Yours in Hospitality, Latasha Perry General Manager
Anita Alef's profile photo
Anita Alef
a week ago
Very nice and clean the staff were very helpful. My car need a jump and the ladies at the front desk had jumper cables and allow us to use them and their car . Fantastic Staff
Kirk Wong's profile photo
Kirk Wong
5 months ago
Typical Fairfield, very good hotel that is in good condition, a little hard to find only because I was unfamiliar with Deptford Township. I was on my way to Atlantic City and it was late. Plenty of parking, nice breakfast, not the cheapest, but then again, I don't mind spending a little extra for good accommodations. I would stay again
Paul Silva's profile photo
Paul Silva
a month ago
This hotel is just as good as any other Marriott and I enjoyed my stay very much. The only complaint I had was with a broken elevator and sub par breakfast.
Christian Dawley's profile photo
Christian Dawley
2 weeks ago
It's clean & the staff is friendly! Breakfast is good and the price is alright. I'm more than satisfied!
Michelle Ball's profile photo
Michelle Ball
2 months ago
We recently stayed here for a weekend getaway with the kids. We originally picked this hotel over some others because of course the price, but also because on booking. Site it says there is a pool and hot tub. Perfect the kuds could swim we could relax. Not the case. There is no hot tub, and while all pools need chlorine this amount was horrible. Not even going in the pool but sitting at a table for only a half hour was so horrible. The strength literally felt like your nose was bburning. For those who did go in of course much worse on the eyes etc. On a positive when first arriving the young lady at the desk was very pleasant. When my husband asked where the hot tub was he was told they haven't had one for some time now but she could call the hotel next door and see if we could use there's. Nice gesture but who wants to walk across 2 parking lots in swimwear in 30 degree weather. For most part it seemed clean although two out of four of us ended up with a rash after sleeping in the beds. Pretty disappointed when we could have stayed some place better and more accurate.
• • •
Nicholas Roadman's profile photo
Nicholas Roadman
5 months ago
The fitness center was decent, although they could stand to have a few heavier dumbbells. They have a free breakfast, but I want there while it was open. The internet was fairly quick too.
HAMID ALANSARY's profile photo
4 months ago
Rooms were clean, good location with many restaurants around. Was hoping for a better handling of our check in with our member status
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Mr. Hamid Alansary, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leave feedback regarding your stay. While it is our pleasure to provide you with the service you have come to expect and deserve. I'm am sorry to hear we were not accommodating to your member status. I hope you will forgive us and allow us the opportunity to WOW you the next time you are here. Latasha Perry General Manager


Fairfield Inn Deptford hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.