Cover photo
Verified local business
Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
2 followers|1,214,307 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1740 Ellice Avenue Winnipeg, MB R3H 0B3 Canada
1740 Ellice AvenueCAManitobaWinnipegR3H 0B3
Hotel, Airport Hotel
Airport Hotel
Conference Hotel
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
Book at
Booking links sponsored. $131 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
82 reviews
5 star
92 reviews
4 star
99 reviews
3 star
42 reviews
2 star
12 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Contemporary lodging with a restaurant & lounge, plus a complimentary airport shuttle & free WiFi.- Google
"Friendly staff, great location, food at the in house restaurant is very good!"
"I went back to the truck stop, & received far better treatment."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Brett Goss's profile photo
Brett Goss
3 months ago
The location is conveniently located near the airport, however it is fairly industrial, and apparently not the safest area, although there is numerous places to eat and shop within a 5-15 minute walk. The rooms were nice and pleasant, comfortable beds and pillows, clean and included refrigerators and microwaves. I had a king bed with a couch and coffee table too. The bathroom was a little small. Customer Service was excellent and very accommodating and amenities were nice, with full bar and restaurant including breakfast served until 11am. The gym was well equipped too, and wifi painless.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the great review, Brett! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. See you again soon!
Kristy Brown's profile photo
Kristy Brown
6 months ago
The service staff was very friendly. The room was clean and kept clean during my stay. The lobby has a neat modern feel to it. I was a little upset that both the splash pad and hot tub were not operational. When you push the buttons available to work them, nothing happened. I also found the pool's deep end to be too shallow. But the pool room itself was kept very clean. I was on the fourth floor and it was very quiet during my stay. I liked where my hotel was located, as it was close to both the airport and Polo Park. I would stay there again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks so much for the kind words, Kristy! We apologize for the hot tub and splash pad not working. Unfortunately, sometimes technical difficulties happen and we appreciate your understanding. Hope to see you again soon!
Paula Jensen's profile photo
Paula Jensen
a month ago
Clean rooms and great staff! Always a pleasant stay!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Maria M, Guest Services
Max Wawryk's profile photo
Max Wawryk
2 months ago
Food is really good, rooms are cozy. 2nd and 3rd floor have lots of kids so pretty noisy
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Max, Thanks for taking the time to review us on your most recent stay. We're glad our location in relation to the airport was convenient for you, and that you were able to enjoy a few of our amenities. As for the restaurant, we do try to do things a little bit differently. The majority of our guests enjoy our specialty items, and we hope you did too. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ron P Sales Manager
Joe Lee's profile photo
Joe Lee
a month ago
Drove 15 hrs to location only for them to tell me 2 rooms that I booked is not available by an unfriendly staff member that did not even offer alternate options and suggested I call their reservation number upon request for cancellation as cancellations could not be done at front desk. When I requested staff member to call reservations and make sure that I am not being charged for cancellation as there was no room, took a while to process. Total waste of time and energy.
Response from the owner - a month ago
First thank you very much for taking time to review our property, your input and the feed from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I sincerely apologize for what happened, I know and can feel the frustrations and disappointment you had on your recent experience, that is not our norm standard when it comes to customer service. please give us another chance, and we promise that we will turn your experience into a positive one. If have need you to contact us please feel free do to so. Best regards, Maria DT, Guest Services
Melley Poppins's profile photo
Melley Poppins
a week ago
The staff are rude the rooms are nice i suppose . a tad bit more decor would have been nice considering it was supposed to be a luxury suite
Amma Shirley's profile photo
Amma Shirley
a month ago
Close to the airport. Staff were very helpful. Our 5:15am shuttle was ready when we were.
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are pleased to hear that your shuttle was ready for you upon departure. We hope to see you in the near future!
matt molnar's profile photo
matt molnar
3 months ago
My vehicle was broken into and the Hotel explained that was not uncommon. Geez what a nice response. Hotel is clean but the rooms are small and it is fairly expensive.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.