Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Fresco's Waterfront Bistro
Seafood Restaurant$$
Today 10AM–11PM
335,888 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
300 2nd Ave NE St. Petersburg, FL 33701
300 2nd Avenue NortheastUSFloridaSaint Petersburg33701
(727) 894-4429frescoswaterfront.com
$$Seafood Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Bar & Grill
Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
Today 10AM–11PM
Saturday 10AM–11PMSunday 10AM–10PMMonday 8AM–10PMTuesday 8AM–10PMWednesday 8AM–10PMThursday 8AM–10PMFriday 8AM–10PM
Menu
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
146 reviews
5 star
51 reviews
4 star
40 reviews
3 star
20 reviews
2 star
16 reviews
1 star
17 reviews
Laid-back dockside spot serving global eats & drinks in casual digs featuring a deck with bay views.- Google
"Food was tasty, but size of menu could have been larger for the high price."
"We ordered the Thai Chicken with the asian noodles and it was awful."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
Wes Danger's profile photo
Wes Danger
a month ago
Was just there for "lunch" and was enjoying a beer and the view. Ordered a steak sandwich and watched as other tables came in after me, ordered, got their food and finished their food while I waited. Had enough and just paid for my beer and left. "your food is just coming out" is what I was told but by this time I was well and truly done with the place. Won't be back or certainly would not recommend to anyone.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
This is truly disappointing, Wes, and I'm sorry it was part of your experience with us. It sounds like the kitchen was just really busy, but that's still no excuse for a long wait. I know we can do better than that, and I hope you'll give us another chance to impress you. -Allie L.
Phil Hadley's profile photo
Phil Hadley
in the last week
Charming location overlooking the bustling city marina, and Tampa Bay beyond. Great food, super service, and it's even dog-friendly!
Christine Raina's profile photo
Christine Raina
a month ago
We were looking forward to sitting on the waterfront for a relaxing drink but the terrible rotten egg smell, trash in the water and birds all over the tables and chairs turned us off. We left as soon as one of the people in our party finished their beer.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
You can imagine how upsetting this is for me to hear, Christine. We don't often receive this kind of feedback, and I know we can provide you a pleasant dining experience. I hope you'll come by again so we can impress you. -Allie L.
Eric Jablonowski's profile photo
Eric Jablonowski
3 weeks ago
Food was just OKAY. Nothing to write home about. Drinks a little pricy. Atmosphere was nice looking at the marina.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
It's a bummer you didn't have a better experience with us, Eric. I'm sure we can impress you, and I hope we'll have another chance to show you what we're all about. Take care. -Allie L.
Carolyn Gendron's profile photo
Carolyn Gendron
3 months ago
Scenic location and very good food. Good variety menu. Food received quickly. However I would suggest to owner that he work on the aloof staff that we encountered. Would have liked more attentive staff with some smiles. Overall will be back!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks so much for coming by, Carolyn! I'm happy to hear everything was delicious, and I'm glad you enjoyed the view with your dinner. And thanks for the feedback -- I'll be sure to pass it along to the team. See ya next time! -Allie L.
Suzanne Hill's profile photo
Suzanne Hill
a month ago
Used to come here with family and friends, but I stopped coming after a food mix-up with a pasta dish. I asked for the bacon to be held as I do not consume any pork products, but there was bacon in the dish. When I asked for it to come off of the bill, I instead had to pay for the dish and was given another entree to take home. I would have simply preferred to have been refunded. The waitress was very apologetic, but I was still unhappy with the experience, so I haven't been back. Menu is not as impressive as it could be. Dark and stormy is legit though.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
It's such a shame this was part of your last visit with us, Suzanne. It sounds like we must have been very busy in the kitchen, but that's still no excuse for the way this was handled. I'll definitely be looking into it, and in the meantime, I hope you give us another chance to remind you why you love coming by for a bite to eat. Until then, take care! -Allie L.
Julie Bain's profile photo
Julie Bain
4 months ago
Maybe our server had a bad day. Our service was spotty. In the heat with two kids, you can pretty much figure how this went. The food was good what of it we did have. The yucatan spring rolls, the only dishes we were able to get was good. So being nice, we got our orders to go after sitting for over an hour and I ended up eating gym husband's steak sandwich which was delicious. The food was delicious, service- not at as great as it should have been.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
While I'm thrilled to hear you loved the food, Julie, it's disappointing to hear the service was less than excellent. I'll be sure to communicate your experience with the team -- thanks for leaving us this feedback. And great choice on the food, too! The Yucatan spring rolls and steak sandwich are two really great dishes. Hope to see you soon! Take care. - Allie L.
Kirsten Cronin-Cartee's profile photo
Kirsten Cronin-Cartee
a month ago
Mediocre restaurant because the food and drinks are only so-so. Our service was pretty good though. The best thing about this place is that its on the water.
Response from the owner - a month ago
It's a shame you didn't find the food to be just as excellent as the service and the views, Kirsten. I know we can impress you, and I hope you'll give us another chance. Until then, take care! -Allie L.

Stream

Fresco's Waterfront Bistro hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.