Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Erbaluce
Italian Restaurant$$
Today Closed
347,152 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Erbaluce

Shared publicly  - 
 
69 Church St, Boston, MA 02116
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
69 Church St Boston, MA 02116
69 Church StreetUSMassachusettsBoston02116
(617) 426-6969erbaluce-boston.com
$$Italian Restaurant, Wine BarToday Closed
Monday ClosedTuesday 5–10PMWednesday 5–10PMThursday 5–10PMFriday 5–11PMSaturday 5–11PMSunday 5–10PM
Menu

Erbaluce, named for the grape varietal grown primarily is Piedmont, is a contemporary regional Italian restaurant located in the Bay Village neighborhood of Boston. The menu focuses on local product, seasonal, high quality ingredients and complex Piemontese flavors. Chef Charles Draghi puts his own spin on traditional Italian dishes – resulting in food that is both contemporary and comforting. 

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
33 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
1 review
The dining room & seasonal Italian menu at this neighborhood nook embody minimalist glamour.- Google
"An incredibly delicious twist on classic Italian foods."
"A nice, moderate priced Italian wine list."
Featured by Zagat
Best Restaurants in Boston's Theater District
, and 2 other lists
See more from Zagat
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
Dimitrios D's profile photo
Dimitrios D
a month ago
This place has interesting Italian food, and it's tasty. It's definitely not your old-school, red sauce and meatballs kind of place, but if you are open to somewhat refined, unique flavors as far as Italian goes, this is a good place to try out. I remember the menu being really focused on using different herbs in their dishes, to bring out different tastes. Service was great and friendly when I was here, too. Definitely recommended.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you, Dimitrios!
Michael Nest's profile photo
Michael Nest
2 weeks ago
I just had my third dinner at Erbaluce about a week ago, and I can't stop thinking about it. It had been a year since my last visit, and I was itching to go back. I had the homemade pasta with a duck egg, and truffles (really amazing truffles) split as an appetizer, and the wild boar for my entree. Paired it all with a bottle of Barolo, and good company, and it was one of the best meals. I can't wait to go back! Thanks Erbaluce!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Michael! So glad you've continued to enjoy your experiences here. We hope to see you again soon!
Alaa Alwazzan's profile photo
Alaa Alwazzan
3 months ago
We had dinner yesterday, the food was great & our waitress was very kind & nice. The hostess (or the owner) who is supposed to be the nicest was very rude and mean. I originally reserved for 9:45 PM, when I got confirmation call she left a message saying 9:30. I called back to confirm, I said 9:30 would work ok. It is not the 15 minutes difference obviously,,, it is the way of saying it and telling me I am wrong. Trust I wouldn't write this review if I wasn't disturb by her attitude.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
So sorry about that Alaa! We hope you'll give us another shot.
Larry Niland
3 months ago
Dont believe them when they say they validate parking - they dont, the service was so slow we went a few minutes over three hours and the validation was nearly zero as a result, more cash out after spending over $300! Not going back.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
So sorry to hear about your issue with parking, Larry!
Kaitlin M's profile photo
Kaitlin M
in the last week
I went to Erbaluce for dinner with three friends last night and we had a blast. We were on the meter since the parking garage price rockets after 3 hours, but we still managed to get in three courses. I love how they focus on vegetables and give every ingredient dignity and use different techniques to make it shine. So impressive and delicious! The menu is always changing and featuring different The bread at the beginning of the meal was so fresh and delicious. It came with a white bean puree dip that was delicious. I had an arugula, escarole, pear, cheese salad that was crunchy fresh and delicious--and had an awesome lemony dressing that I wish I could take home with me! I had a pasta special--the cacio e peppe with truffles. It was super peppery and good. Creamy without cream or butter. Really perfectly cooked pasta. We ended the meal with the panna cotta which was delicious. Great texture, great flavor. Our waiter was awesome--we told him we wanted a red in the $30-$40 range and we loved his suggestion. He was friendly and attentive, but not overly so. At the end of the night we were rushing for the garage and he was busy elsewhere and the manager noticed and was happy to help. Great teamwork. Overall a special, delicious, fun dinner.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
So glad you enjoyed your experience, Kaitlin! We hope to see you again soon.
Edward Li
a month ago
Tries very hard to be upscale but falls short on attention to details. The cutlery had water stains and the service was slow. The food was very tasty though.
Response from the owner - a month ago
So sorry you were disappoint, Edward. Glad you enjoyed your meal!
Jim Zimmerman's profile photo
Jim Zimmerman
4 months ago
The bucatni carbonara with house made guanciale and duck egg is breathtakingly good.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks, Jim!
S Kirk
6 months ago
Eaten here twice and each time a consistent, quality take on Italian cuisine. A nice, moderate priced Italian wine list. Recommended
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you!