Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
All-Star Basements, LLC
Concrete Contractor
Today 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
1 follower|16,288 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Rochester, MN
USMinnesotaRochester
(507) 259-7776allstarbasements.com
Concrete Contractor, Building Restoration ServiceToday 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
All-Star Basements is based out of Rochester, Minnesota and covers Southern Minnesota including the Twin Cities area, Western Wisconsin and parts of Northeast Iowa. Our team is committed to solving ou
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Jamie Severson's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
6 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"We had standing water all over the basement that came from the perimeter walls."
"My sump pumps are going off and doing what they were installed to do!"
"The crew that came over to do the work were excellent and very professional."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kadyn J
2 weeks ago
We had our system installed last summer (June 2014). The crew was very professional, worked very hard for two straight days and our basement is dry now! . Prior to the installation, our basement leaked for years and everything we tried outside and inside didn't work. We had standing water all over the basement that came from the perimeter walls. We have a concrete block foundation and our home was built in the 1960's. We highly recommended All-Star Basement's for the great work, friendly service and great price we got, thank you for the great job!
• • •
Jamie Severson
2 months ago
Rob Dunham, Owner of All-Star Basements, that performed work in my home specified under a design draw-up and pricing estimate from his previous employer, American Waterworks sump-pump company, as if they were executing the project. He never disclosed he was no longer with American Waterworks and that I would not be getting the product and services previously drawn up. He had me believe he was still employed with American Waterworks and that I was entering the contractual agreement previously drawn up by American Waterworks that detailed this company’s product and services that I wanted. He did NOT obtain a permit to perform the work in my basement and now will not return my calls to fix the broken siding on my house caused by his crew and I have an unsightly exit hose on my house which would have been underground drainage had the RIGHT company done the work. I was definitely taken advantage of. I wouldn't wish this on anyone else. I just got off the phone with the Department of Labor and Rob Dunham DOES NOT have a license! Which explains why he never obtained a permit or abides by inspections.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Our crew showed up in one of our company trucks (All-Star Basements) and all had company t-shirts and sweatshirts on. Our foreman performed the normal walk through with the customer before the job started. Our checklist is initialed by the customer in all 6 spots before the job was started. We also have the contract/job sheet signed by the customer on our company's normal sheets with our name on it! After the job was completed the customer initialed ALL spots saying they were satisfied and the job was completed after the final walk through. We PAID to have a 3rd party plumber out to meet with her to be fair and satisfy any concerns. The sump pump and battery back-up installed were both BRAND NEW. Her pictures are after 2 months of being under water and normal. The old siding was damaged in very cold weather and we offered to try to find a company to fix it, pay for any company she found or give her money and she will not do anything to cooperate. She contacted our insurance company and the last time I talked to the adjuster he said she wouldn't return his calls and he was attempting to go meet with her. Rob has not been with American Waterworks for 4 years and that was definitely talked about on the phone. We are very sorry she is upset and have tried everything we can to work with her and fix any problems. We are registered with the State of Minnesota and sent her our Certificate. We have many other professional business memberships we do not need but choose to keep. We are in good standing with the Department of Labor and have every license required as well. This is our first and only complaint ever on here or anywhere and we take GREAT PRIDE in our work and customer service! We (along with the plumber) agreed and spoke with her regarding the dangers of the underground line (freezing in Minnesota and causing worse problems, her grading is back towards the house) and options for taking water away from the house are easily done on the outside later and not in the winter time. She has NOT had any water in her basement and the system is working properly.
A Google User
3 years ago
Thank You All-Star Basements for your help! We appreciate your honesty and choices you provided to us. You took your time to sit down and answer all of our questions, even stopping a second time. The work looks great and your crew was top notch!
Ethan Hofschulte's profile photo
Ethan Hofschulte
3 weeks ago
Had system installed fall/winter of 14. This spring (15) has been wet and basement has been dry, pump cycling like it should. Prior to installation of their system basement was wet most of the summer, and would have standing water with larger rainfall amounts. Crew was professional and done within time frame given. System installed in old farm house with partial limestone and partial block basement. Very happy with the results.
J Garner
2 years ago
Thanks soo much for all the work you guys have done in our basement! I was thinking I was going to have to dig my yard up and do a lot of work to fix my water leaking basement. After meeting with you and seeing the options out there and how they work we knew that All-Star Basements was the company we were going to choose to repair our basement. The crew that came over to do the work were excellent and very professional. I have no water in the basement and it's almost been a year. This Spring has been a great test for the system. My sump pumps are going off and doing what they were installed to do! I have friends in Rochester that have used other companies and they are very disappointed and still have issues. I'm glad All-Star helped us!! Thanks again!
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Great work guys- fast, clean and very well done!

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Jamie Severson's profile photo

All-Star Basements, LLC hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.