Cover photo
Verified local business
Country Lake Apartments
Apartment Building
Today Closed
4 followers|135,554 views


Country Lake Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
335 E 4050 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84107
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
4 people
Morgenson Realty Company, Inc.'s profile photo
Jenni Gamble's profile photo
Country Lake Apartments's profile photo
The Pole Light Lock- Suite 110's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
335 E 4050 S Salt Lake City, UT 84107
335 East 4050 SouthUSUtahSalt Lake City84107
Apartment BuildingToday Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 9:00 AM – 7:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 7:00 PMFriday ClosedSaturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Country Lake, a premiere apartment community nestled in the convenience of Salt Lake City, Utah is a world of serenity and beauty designed to relax the spirit and refresh the soul. 

At Country Lake Apartments in you will experience spacious one bedroom and two bedroom homes with features that will rejuvenate the senses; gas fireplaces, washer and dryer connections, large closets, central heating and air, and private balconies.

You will enjoy our array of community amenities; fitness center, tennis court, swimming pool, playground, dog park, controlled access, garages, business center, and resident lounge. Country Lake is centrally located with easy access to I-15, I-215, and public transportation.

Our community is a pet lovers dream! We proudly accept both cats and dogs with no weight limit. The expansive grounds offer numerous areas to walk your dog, including our dog park, or enjoy an afternoon stroll with your furry friends at one of the many nearby parks. 

Your new home at Country Lake will be a relaxing retreat from the world outside. Make your move and visit Country Lake Apartments today!
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
48 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
27 reviews
"I have a 2 bedroom, which is very large."
"Its a terrible place to live and the management is awful!"
"Our Puppy loves the dog park."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
4 people
Morgenson Realty Company, Inc.'s profile photo
Jenni Gamble's profile photo
Country Lake Apartments's profile photo
The Pole Light Lock- Suite 110's profile photo
All reviews
Raul Cuevas
in the last week
Shady place to live. My neighbor has been robbed twice already. Staff has been nice until the end of the lease. They tried lying to the new apartment complex we applied to saying that we still had another 6 months on the lease. Had to show the new complex my lease agreement showing it was going to end this month. Have had a leaky faucet since day one has not been fixed. If you do decide to move take plenty of pictures because I'm sure they'll try to screw you out of your deposit.
• • •
Chuck H
2 weeks ago
Have been in better.. When we signed our lease we had been scrounging for an apt ASAP, and at the time it was one of the few complexes that wasn't owned by AMC. So, less than a year later AMC comes in and takes over, and then the complex goes further down the drain. Only reason we stayed as long as we have is b/c we want our next move to be our LAST one (into a real house instead of a small 2 bedroom place like we have now) Also, watch your step when walking around; they have several rules for the dogs that I have never seen enforced regarding leashes and "landmines " that seem to be all over. I will say that the office and maintenance people are very friendly, but I get the impression that the main reason they work in the office is so the complex owner wouldn't have to hear how mad some people get over their actions (for example, while they are repaving the streets and parking areas without even worrying about where anyone can park at)
• • •
Jimmy Hansen
5 months ago
I hate this complex, they charge a rate that seems good but when you see how crappy it is you will regret being here. I just went out side and leaned on the railing, guess what? It broke and I almost fell. I was told that it would be fixed when I moved in but nope, all lies to SELL you. Don't believe me then rent it and see what happens lol. I was a fool, are you too?
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are always looking for ways to improve our beautiful community as well as your experience . I am so happy we were able to address and resolve your work orders, as well as any concerns you had. We appreciate your recent renewal and look forward to the next year with you at Country Lake Apartments.
Tiffany Smith's profile photo
Tiffany Smith
6 months ago
We lived here 5 years ago. It was somewhat normal then, but the new tenants they were letting in were not the sort of people you want anywhere near your kids, home, car, self. They let anyone rent, but never check to see if the nice single person renting a 2 bedroom is the only one living there. There was a whole gang that moved in that way. Just after we moved out a woman was beaten in the back lot by the 2 secluded buildings to the south east. She ran to my friend's apartment and they let her in and called the police. Over the next week they received constant threats from her attackers and they were forced to move for safety. The two buildings that are secluded attract a lot of theft and break-ins. My friend surprised a burglar in the middle of the day and had a fight with him. Management did nothing. Wouldn't even let them out of their contract.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
I am so sorry for your experience 5 years ago, and we are very grateful that our community has not had these events in the 16 months since new management has been here. We have staff members that live in our beautiful community which helps us to be aware of any issues after hours, in addition to monitoring during business hours. I cannot speak on behalf of previous management, however, I can say that I believe having courtesy patrol after hours, a gated community and requiring all residents to complete the proper background checks aids in maintaining a beautiful more comfortable community.
Keisha Jones's profile photo
Keisha Jones
a month ago
Not a good family place.... My neighbors have the police called at least once a week. A lady had a gun pointed at her head.... Drug dealers and crack head everywhere.... They have no let anyone move in. I have lived in the projects in another state and i would rather stay there. The rent is too high... mgmt and rent office is rude and they dont care what is happening... I wouldnt move back here if my life depended on it
Sky B
3 months ago
Though I dislike writing negative reviews, I feel like a warning is prudent with this place. We were about to move in to these apartments based on how pretty it was at first glance and how very kind the female receptionist Autumn was to us. However after a few days, close reading of the previous reviews, and the very unprofessional behavior of the male receptionist Skyler, we have decided to stay away from this place. I'm of the firm opinion that no matter how you feel about a situation or a customer, you're getting payed to act mild as milk and very cooperative and to do your utmost to make your customer feel welcome even if they're declining. They will not refund your down payment to hold an apartment if it's after three days, and they're quite vocal about it when you try. While I do appreciate the good attitude of Autumn and it does seem like they're putting effort into cleaning up the community, I cannot recommend this place at this time. I have hope that things will be better and more professional in a year or so however, so it's a fifty fifty for you if you decide to live here.
• • •
Eric Haskell
5 months ago
Just finished a 1 year lease and couldn't get out fast enough. We needed a place to live and hastily signed a lease here, been regretting it the whole time. Just a couple days before we moved in I got a phone call saying they had to change our apartment. I had already set up all the utilities, mail etc. for the apartment they originally told me; too bad for me I had to change it all again. When we moved in our air conditioner would run all the time or not at all. It took over a week to get a new thermostat installed to fix the problem. The "gated community" sounded great, I liked the idea of having a gate to get in and out of the complex. Problem was it seemed the gate was broken almost as often as it worked. After our first six months in the apartment when I went to pay rent I was told there was an added hundred dollars because we were beyond our lease and had to pay an additional month to month fee. I had to explain several times we signed a 1 year lease (even though I would have been glad to leave after 6 months) before they finally quit asking for the extra hundred. Fees were popping up everywhere for things I didn't want or didn't care to use. Charges for "trash pickup" from my doorstep that I couldn't opt in or out of, common area utilities for common areas I didn't use etc. It seemed the police were in and out several times a week and there was even a fatal officer involved shooting in our building. When we finally got into our new home and out of this complex we felt free, right up until I got the final move out bill. We moved out before our lease ended, but the keys to the apartment accidentally got packed up with everything else. I called and told the management we had moved out but had to find the keys that got boxed up and I would bring them in as soon as I could, she said okay and had gave no indication it was about to cost me more money. I found the keys two days after the lease officially ended and turned them in. Then on my final bill I got charged a hundred dollars for moving out two days after my lease ended. I called and reminded them of the circumstance and was told I had to pay it because until I returned the keys I had "possession of the apartment;" so I had to pay a hundred dollars for two days I didn't live there. Also, what I understood was a hundred dollar deposit when I moved in wasn't applied to anything on the final bill. When I asked about it I was told that wasn't actually a deposit, but an administrative fee and I never paid any deposit. Bottom line, if you are thinking about living here, my opinion is take a hard pass and find somewhere else.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your time at Country Lake. Moving can be expensive, so I understand your frustration of a balance upon moving out of an apartment. It sounds as though you may have moved in with a promotion. Often times, if you have good credit, a refundable deposit is not required. This leaves nothing to apply to any final utility bills, cleaning or damage charges. We do appreciate you taking care of these items timely. Also, I do apologize that you had some changes at your time of move in. It is not a common practice for us to change your apartment prior to moving in. However, sometimes a person who gives notice does not move out as agreed upon, and sometimes even choose to stay and renew their lease. If this is the case we are put in the situation of finding a similar apartment for our future resident, as to not leave anyone without a place. The fees, such as Valet Waste, our doorstep trash removal program, as well as our amenities; such as the Pool, Lighted Grounds and Covered Parking Structures, in addition to the Pond, Dog Park, Tennis and Basket Ball Courts and Playground, are some of the benefits of living in our community. While these may be something you personally did not use, they are greatly appreciated by the majority of our community, which is why we continue to have and maintain them. All of these fees and obligations are outlined in the lease agreement, in addition to the application/welcome home form that is filled out when the deposit is left to hold an apartment. I hope I have cleared up any confusion, and again I want to thank you for your feedback. We are always looking at ways to improve our community, and value any comments and concerns that can aid us in doing so.
D Chan
6 months ago
MUST READ!!!!! This apartment complex has the shadiest people working for them. I wouldn't recommend living here even to my worst enemy. There's so many things wrong with this place I don't even know where to begin. I guess I'll start with the most absurd and outrageous thing. Upon moving out I received a bill for nearly $300 in "cleaning costs" for moving out. After months of back and fourth phone calls for trying to get the receipts and proof of payment for all these "services" turns out they upped my bill to over $500. $500 to move out?!?! I have never heard of such an outrageous out fee in my life! I left this place cleaner than when I moved in. This bill consisted of the following: $120 for partial paint.. and by partial they mean they repainted the whole apartment even though there was absolutely no need. $65 unit cleaning fee, I called a professional cleaning service and said they would charge around $30 for a job like that. $35 carpet shampoo. $280 for turf/patio damage. Now here's the thing, the patio was damaged before I moved in and also there is normal wear and tear from the weather. Basically they are going to rip you off anyway they can and redo the whole apartment at your cost. Also it being a "gated" community you think you would feel safe right? Wrong. The gates were broken about 90% of the time and also the police basically lived there. Yes there was even a resident shot and killed in one of the buildings. The laundry facility is a joke. Half of the machines are broken while the other half that are working are so dirty and disgusting your clothes will probably come out even more dirty than they are going in. Their duck pond looks like a swamp the water is so thick and dirty you can't even see anything in it, a couple of times I've seen dead ducks floating in there which I am not surprised since it's so dirty. The dog park is more like a few patches of grass and poop everywhere you try and step, not only is there crap all over in the dog park but all over the property anyway. The pool is always filled with duck feather and duck feces as well as it is never heated so it is freezing cold even in the summer time. The walls and floors are so thin you can hear everything that is being said around you. They charge you an extra $25 a month for "valet waste" where they come pick up your trash outside of your door, which half the time they didn't even come. There are dumpsters located very closely to each building, I would much rather take my own garbage out but there is no way of getting around that cost. They also charge an extra fee for your parking spot which in every other apartment I have asked, it is no extra fee. Dogs barking all the time people yelling or blasting music, there is never any peace and quiet. The maintenance consists of basically one guy who never even finishes the job. Also for the "emergency maintenance" the guy lives on the property yet it took him 3 hours to get back to me when I have my toilet flooding because there was a malfunction in the shut off valve. You would think the people who work here actually have a heart and would like to try and help their residents out and try and do whats best for them, but they are just shady and will do anything to rip you off. Oh another thing, after receiving the recipes of all these services they had done, I called those businesses and asked them about the charges and they responded with they are not allowed to talk to me about them, because the apartment management forbid them to. Obviously they are trying to hide something. On one of the receipts they sent me it showed the cleaning costs for other units that had been done that week which was a total of TWELVE move outs in one week! That's a big red flag right there. I filed a complaint against them with the BBB (better business Bureau) and of course they didn't respond. EVERYONE READING THIS SHOULD FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST THEM WITH THE BBB!! let's give them the bad rep they deserve. Oh and their 'attorney' they have is just as shady and dirty as they are. Stay away!
• • •