Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Buck's Restaurant
American Restaurant$$$
Today 5:00 – 11:15 pm
6 followers|686,626 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Buck's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
I want to see this movie!
 
The timeless tale goes dark. Maleficent is now playing in theaters.
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
6 people
Deborah Williams-Smith's profile photo
Aaron Brown's profile photo
Pops' Pepper Patch, Inc.'s profile photo
Carolyn Bleicher's profile photo
arican kebap ocaklari cag kebap ocaklari's profile photo

Buck's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Treat your mother to Brunch on Mothers day here at Buck's Restaurant, Sunday May 11th. We are open from 11:00-3:00 for a fabulous buffet for    $35.00 a person and a special price for kids under 6 years of age. Call for your reservation at 502-637-5284. Happy Mothers Day to all the great Mom's.
1
Add a comment...

Buck's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Rick Bartlett singing and playing the piano nightly from 6:00 till close. Come in and enjoy food, drinks and great music.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
425 W Ormsby Ave Louisville, KY 40203
425 West Ormsby AvenueUSKentuckyLouisville40203
(502) 637-5284buckslou.com
$$$American Restaurant, BarToday 5:00 – 11:15 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 3:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 3:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 3:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 3:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 3:00 pm, 5:00 – 11:15 pmSaturday 5:00 – 11:15 pmSunday Closed
Menu

Welcome to Buck’s, we hope that any time you come in is a chance for us to make it special.

 

When Buck started the restaurant he wanted to create an experience for our guests that they would never forget. He had always admired “moon gardens”, which are all white flower gardens, so he painted the walls dark hunter green, added lots of candles and filled the bar with white flowers.  Put that together with a fine continental menu, artfully mismatched china and nightly live piano music and Buck’s Restaurant was born.

 

          Buck’s is in the heart of Old Louisville and located in the historic

Mayflower building. We are well known as the place to be for special occasions like birthdays and anniversaries.  We love to do parties of any kind, from rehearsal dinners to business meetings and have private rooms for almost any sized group.  We also do catering on site or at your location if you wish.

  We are a proud member of the Urban Bourbon Trail and take pride in serving Kentucky Proud ingredients.

 

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
26 reviews
5 star
16 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Luxurious, romantic Continental dining amid displays of flowers & live piano music.- Google
"Try the crispy fish and chili."
"They had super piano player that is quite talented by voice and piano!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
6 people
Deborah Williams-Smith's profile photo
Aaron Brown's profile photo
Pops' Pepper Patch, Inc.'s profile photo
Carolyn Bleicher's profile photo
arican kebap ocaklari cag kebap ocaklari's profile photo
All reviews
Chris Knaffle's profile photo
Chris Knaffle
2 months ago
Food was delicious. Very upscale place. TERRIBLE SERVICE from the waitress. She literally ignored us for the majority of the night and walked by repeatedly while we sat with empty glasses and empty plates. Maybe not her fault, maybe the restaurant should put more servers out there. The ones working were all running their tails off.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Chris, I am so sorry about your experience here last night. We were very busy and understaffed. One of our servers was out sick, we have a strict code if you are running a fever you can't work, we don't want you or anyone getting what that person might have, and I was unable to cover her shift at the last minute. It is never our intention to give poor customer service. But we did miss the mark last night because we were not prepared for all the last minute reservations and walk ins we had last night. I schedule a week in advance so the servers can plan what they need to do on there day off so it is very difficult to pull someone in when they have already made plans. We plan our schedule and adjust a lot depending on the reservations we get. Yesterday was unusual for a lot of the reservation did not call in until after 4:00pm. I am sorry for your experience, please give me a call 502-637-5284 my name is Lisa, I would like to offer you a gift certificate to came back and truly see what we are capable of. Once again Thank you.
Steve Baker's profile photo
Steve Baker
5 months ago
This elegant restaurant is a treasure for Louisville. Tucked into The Mayflower, it is a fitting spot for first class dining in a city that once was full of them, and now Buck's is one of but very few. It is impressive.
Ben Brown's profile photo
Ben Brown
a year ago
My party of four really enjoyed Buck's. The service was great, personable, and fun ! Food was excellent, and the atmosphere was quite comfortable, romantic, and not to noisey. They had super piano player that is quite talented by voice and piano! Takes request too ! Definitely going back.
Salman Zaidi's profile photo
Salman Zaidi
a year ago
Good food but Worst Service in Louisville We were served good food but experienced worst service by a restaurant in Louisville. Although this place was not in the best area of town we took a leap of faith with a groupon and reviews and decided to try it out. We had a groupon for $80 value and the bill was $87, the restaurant manager refused to honor the groupon and took $40 off the bill saying things like that they are not a non-profit business and in the business for making money, making us feel really bad. I asked the that all the groupon listed fine print is valid then why would she take that position and risk losing customers. I asked her for a complaint form and her name and i was sent a restaurant card back with her name on it. I asked that so i dont get any benefit for buying the groupon for $40 giving me $80 value if all she is taking off the bill is $40 and she told me that i would have to order one more entree in order to use groupon, although the groupon listed no such condition. We ordered one more entree and waitied for one more hour before we were allowed to use our groupon. I advise restaurant goers to be very aware of this establishments non-ethical practices when visiting this place.
• • •
13Hooty13
2 months ago
Very disappointing, all of the main entrees were terrible, salmon, chicken and noodles. Drinks and salad were OK and dessert was tasty--but at these very high prices much, much more was expected. Too many good restaurants in Louisville--how does Buck's stay in business? Ruined my sister-in-laws birthday dinner--should have gone to a standby like Jeff Ruby's!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear 13Hooty13, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your dinner, When I came by your table you stated everything was great. I know we recognized your sister-in-laws Birthday we had put flowers on your table with glitter and we had Rick Bartlett sing Happy Birthday to her and we recognized her birthday with a candle in the complimentary dessert. When you all left I thanked you for coming in and you all seemed like you really enjoyed your evening. So I am very surprised by this. Please give me a call 502-637-5284, My name is Lisa, so I can better understand. It is never our intention to have anyone leave disappointed.Thank you.
Courtney Morgan's profile photo
Courtney Morgan
6 months ago
Excellent Valentine Course! Loved the shrimp and goat cheese mushroom appetizers. Nikki was a fabulous server. Live music made the romantic evening so nice!
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Courtney, Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your Valentines with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Nickie B.'s profile photo
Nickie B.
a year ago
My Experience At Buck's Was Everything I Hoped It Would Be And More Considering It Was Just A Mother And Daughter Late Nite Dinning Decision ...The Restaurant Is Elegantly Decorated With Just Enough Atmosphere That It Isn't To Uptight That You Can't Laugh Out Loud...Food Excellent..Service Even Better...Nothing But Great Things Happening At Buck's....A Must See!
Adam H
2 years ago
I wanted to try a restaurant in town which was unique and classy with good food. Buck's was certainly the right choice! The atmosphere at Buck's is second to none with live piano music, low lighting, and decor to match the beautiful building. We both had steaks, which were cooked perfectly to our liking. The service was outstanding, and the flowers certainly added an old school flavor to the restaurant. The bar, which was covered by large vases of flowers, setup a beautiful presentation. Each customer can take home a flower after their meal. If you are looking for a romantic atmosphere, with the feel of Casablanca, you need to try this great restaurant! 5 out of 5 Stars!
• • •