Cover photo
Verified local business
Gingham's Homestyle Restaurant
Today Open 24 hours
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1881 Sherman Dr St Charles, MO 63303, United States
1881 Sherman DriveUSMissouriSaint Charles63303
$$Restaurant, American Restaurant
American Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
Today Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hours
Gingham’s Homestyle Restaurant is a family-friendly restaurant that serves your favorite comfort food around the clock. We’re open 24 hours every day!
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
52 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
16 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"Their country fried steak is the best, that's my usual order."
"Don't let the hole in the wall look deter you from a great home style dinner."
"Chicken Philly was scrumptious as was the chicken salad."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jeffrey Aitken
a month ago
Went for breakfast yesterday with my best friend. First time here and it was awesome. Three pancakes, 2 bacon strips and two eggs for $3.99! The pancakes were very big! Luckily we had a lot to talk about because it took us both a while to clear our plates! I will most definitely come back. Great food and a friendly staff.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Breakfast should always be a long, enjoyable meal for everyone -- so I'm delighted that you and your best friend were able to have such a nice time catching up over a meal with us. Thanks for the wonderful compliments, and we can't wait to see you back again soon! -Craig U, Owner
Shannon Layne's profile photo
Shannon Layne
6 months ago
Very family / kid friendly. Free pancake for kids under 6. Kids who color the picture on the back of the menu get a treat. Very friendly staff, great value, extensive menu, yummy house dressing, breakfast always available, open 24 hrs. Really liked this place!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I'm glad that you found a lot to enjoy here, Shannon. Thanks for taking the time to review us this past August and for pointing out the free pancakes and treats for kids. We hope to see you soon! - Craig U, Owner
Megan Dickman's profile photo
Megan Dickman
3 months ago
I really wish they had a bigger separation between the smoking and non-smoking sections. Other than that, the waitress was about the nicest server I've ever met and the food was great. I'll definitely be coming back.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I'm so glad you had a great experience with your server and enjoyed the food, Megan! Thanks for the feedback about our smoking vs. non-smoking sections. I will definitely look into this further to see if there are any changes that could improve the barrier! Hope to see you in again soon, Craig U, Owner
Aaron Boland
6 months ago
Go for the diner feel, stay for the food. I love their omelets and their wings. Breakfast food is a notch above Denny's. Always reliable for Sunday brunch and Saturday night sober food.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I'm very glad to hear you enjoy the atmosphere and food here, Aaron. Thanks very much for reviewing us this past August. Hope to see you soon! - Craig U, Owner
Maureen Minich's profile photo
Maureen Minich
4 months ago
Called in an order for pick up on a friday night. I called in the order to prevent a long wait as it was my lunch break. When I arrived to pick up the order I continued to wait an addition 30-45 min. When I returned to with our food it was not hot and the portions were very small for what I paid. I called and spoke with management who was very rudeThey were only wanted to remake the order. Management used the excuse that the one who placed the order for me tried to tell me that there would be a long wait. We orered fried food. Im Sorry but it does"t take 30-45 min to drop food in a fryer. Management was very confident in refusing a refund. Informed her that I will speak to the owner. Once again the management was completly confident in her poor service. I will NEVER return. Melissa S.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
I always want for you to receive a great meal at a reasonable speed, Maureen. I'm sorry that you had to wait and that you felt that you didn't get a good explanation or response when you brought this to our attention. I appreciate that you took the time to discuss this with me on the phone and that you are willing to give us another chance. I hope to see you in the restaurant. Ask for me, I would love to say hi.. Best, - Craig U, Owner
Randall Woods
2 months ago
I think its great that they offer free pancakes for the little ones. My kids enjoy it when we go out to eat, especially there.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
So happy that your kids love our pancakes, Randall! We're happy to do it. Hope to see you back for breakfast again soon! -Craig U, Owner
Ally Capperfield
2 months ago
Their country fried steak is the best, that's my usual order. Great service here, very homey and the price is inexpensive.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Country fried steak really is a classic, isn't it? Thanks for the great feedback about our food and service, Ally. Already looking forward to having you back soon! Best, Craig U, Owner
Germano Mayer's profile photo
Germano Mayer
6 months ago
Excellent place, exquisite food for the price of regular burgers. Definitely a must-go!!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I'm thrilled that you enjoy the food and the pricing, Germano. Thanks for writing in this past August. We hope to see you soon! - Craig U, Owner


Gingham's Homestyle Restaurant hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.