Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Dawud Miracle
1,218 followers -
Dad | Life Coach | Seeker | Outdoor Geek | WordPress Fanatic | Business Advisor
Dad | Life Coach | Seeker | Outdoor Geek | WordPress Fanatic | Business Advisor

1,218 followers
About
Dawud's posts

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Check out this video on YouTube:

Post has attachment
Starting this fall, every 4th grader in America will get a 1-year pass for free admission to ALL of our public lands (National Parks, BLM, Rec Areas, National Forests, etc) for them and their families.  http://www.nationalparks.org/ook/every-kid-in-a-park

This is an awesome idea!!!
Photo

Post has shared content
How do feel about this?

Post has shared content
“Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all others.” - Marcus Tullius Cicero

Post has shared content
Google Plus Quick Tip - Share To Circles? Or Publicly?

How you share posts on Google Plus matters. Here is a quick guide on how I share on Google Plus.

Public >>> Everyone can see your post. This is best used when you want maximum post exposure. 

Sharing To Circles >>> Only people in the selected circle can see the post and they will get a notification saying, ‘shared with you’. Useful if you have an opt-in circle.

Privately >>> Only the people you select, or + mention, can see your post. Best used when sending a personal message, or to a specific circle of people.

Tip:

When you share a post privately, or to specific circles, you have the option to check the, “Also send email from you” box. 

Use this option carefully. If you overuse the email notification feature, it could result in you being muted or blocked.

Ideally, the only time you would use this box, is if you have an opt-in circle (people have asked to be notified when you post a specific type of post) or if you are sending a private message. 

Should you share to Public and Circles? 

This can be tricky. If you share to a specific circle, people in that circle will get a notification.

My suggestion is only share to a specific circle if people in that circle have opted-in to receive notifications from you.

Remember, just because you have circled someone, doesn’t mean they have circled you back.

To Sum It Up:

99% of the content you post on Google Plus should be shared publicly. 

Use the email function sparingly.

Share to circles only if people have opted-in to receive a notification from you, or if you need to contact those people for a specific reason.

Pin For Later: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/447123069230585087/

Like This Tip? Want To Get More?

Google Plus Quick Tips are posted every 2 weeks. If you would like to receive a notification of when the tip is posted, then engage with this post by either +1ing, commenting or sharing and I'll put you into the circle! To opt-out, just send me a message, or let me know in the comments.

#googleplusquicktips   #googleplustips   #circlesharing  
Photo

Post has attachment
Check out this video on YouTube:

Post has attachment
AWESOME!

Post has attachment
Check out this video on YouTube:
Wait while more posts are being loaded