Cover photo
Verified local business
Monteaux's Public House
American Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
1 follower|674,604 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
This place has closed. Not true?
16165 SW Regatta Ln #1000 Beaverton, OR 97006
16165 Southwest Regatta Lane #1000USOregonBeaverton97006
$$American Restaurant, BrewpubToday 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSaturday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmSunday Closed
A locally owned and operated restaurant serving classic American fare & "country specials" from around the globe. Out standing in suburbia!
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
151 reviews
5 star
40 reviews
4 star
67 reviews
3 star
33 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Family-friendly pub with a patio serving up beers, burgers & a rotating menu of global specials.- Google
"I went here for their happy hour and had a lovely hummus plate with veggies."
"When I go to a "public house" I expect a warm social atmosphere."
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
1 person
Rick Slick's profile photo
All reviews
Daniel Moore's profile photo
Daniel Moore
9 months ago
Great happy hour pint prices. The food is above average. I'm glad I took the chance even though it is in a strip mall. I had a blue cheese burger that was very tasty.
Wes Warfield
a year ago
Saw a pretty cool deal on Living Social ($11 for $20 worth of food/ drinks for 4 people) so thought I'd try out Monteaux's since it's close to work and I might end up finding a cool new place to meet up with co-workers. Also the deal was about to expire in a few days so we scheduled a "team meeting" for myself and 3 other managers. Of the four of us meeting up, one person unfortunately had to bail due to an emergency at the last minute. When I explained the dilemma to the server (brunette with pony tail) and asked if we could make an exception and just order more food to make up the difference of our 4th not being there, she coldly said "SORRY, NO EXCEPTIONS". Totally fine. I get it. I understand employees have to follow rules. But I also thought the idea of Groupons and Living Social deals was to gain new business (which this experience certainly did not). We stayed and ordered the Onion Pedals and Buffalo Wings but I probably won't end up going back simply due to the server's complete unwillingness to find a middle ground or figure out a compromise for our unexpected situation. Too bad, I thought this would have been a cooler place.
• • •
J in the burbs
a year ago
I went here for their happy hour and had a lovely hummus plate with veggies. The server (blonde pony tail) was friendly and attentive. I was very pleased with the experience. The next day I went for lunch to use my Groupon and had a different server (brunette with hair pulled up). I was seated quickly and chose the Rueben sandwich. I noticed that my fries were a tiny pile compared to what I saw served the previous evening and to the next table at lunch. When it bit into the sandwich I noticed there wasn't any Swiss cheese. I asked for a very light coating of thousand island dressing, but didn't ask to leave off the cheese. I proceeded to pick apart my sandwich and discovered there was a VERY faint mark where a paper thin piece of cheese had melted on the bread. WHY didn't I say something to the server? She dropped off the meal and totally disappeared until she coldly asked what I wanted for dessert. I had finally flagged down the host and asked him for a box for the sandwich (it was cold by that time). The server said the "chef would prepare" my warm apple galette. The galette was as cold as the server's attitude and didn't even melt the ice cream on top. I ate the little scoop of ice cream and took the rest home, so I could heat it properly. I don't know if the "kiss of death" was mentioning my Groupon or if the server's cold and inattentive service is her normal style. It was like I was at a completely different restaurant from the day before. I would NOT recommend buying the Groupon or Living Social deal for poor service and food that is not prepared properly.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello J Andrews, My name is Larry and I am the owner of Monteaux's. I am simply horrified at your experience. Completely unacceptable and not normal for Monteaux's. I need your help: would you please email me the following: Date and Time of Visit, Check number on your receipt, and your address so I can mail you a refund or a gift card for a future visit (which I sincerely hope you will take me up on). Thank you.
Trisha Whitman
a year ago
Went here last night for dinner and was so disappointed. The food was mediocre at best, (I had the etoufee and my husband a burger) and COMPLETELY over priced. The absolute worse though was the server we had! Carolyn was her name and she was HORRIBLE! When we came in several parties followed us and the place filled up quickly. She had an attitude like "great now I have to work!" After a roll of her eyes while taking our food order one of her friends I guess stopped by and she decided to talk with her in the middle of the restaurant for at least 10 min. The bus boy basically did all of her work. He brought us our drinks, food, made sure we had everything we needed. Her co-workers also helped her out with her tables and you could tell there was tension between them. We wanted to order desert but had to let the bus boy know about it before we even saw her. She was almost non-exsistant and when we did see her her attitude was rotten. I really wanted to snub her on a tip or just give it to the bus boy all together, but being a former server myself I didn't have the heart. I will not be returning though. I warn all who want to eat here to stay away from Carolyn's tables. Maybe you'll have better luck sitting at the bar! Carolyn I hope you find some happiness in your work, or at least look for something else that makes you happy.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Trisha, I am so sorry you didn't enjoy the food especially as you picked two of our most popular items. What most concerns me however is your server experience. Would you please email me with the date and time of your visit? What you experienced is 100% unacceptable and not normal for MPH and I would sincerely appreciate you getting in contact with me directly. Thank you, Larry.
Keyed Notes
6 months ago
Sadly, Monteaux's closed down for good last night. The notice was without warning, even as I was reading the notice one of the waiters ran up and had no idea. I have been going here for 9 of it's 15 years so this place will be sorely missed. Goodbye to all the folks I have known there, especially Lilly, Toni, Joel and Leah.
Jessica C.'s profile photo
Jessica C.
a year ago
My husband and I were looking for a decent dinner in the Beaverton area and Monteaux's looked nice online. We were seated promptly but it didn't look that busy for a Friday night. The decor was disjointed, kind of odd. Service was also disjointed. There seemed to be plenty of staff there but our server seemed rushed or overwhelmed. To start, we received one glass of water for the two of us, I asked for lemons a few times, and finally got them. We received our entrees while my husband was barely into his starter salad. The salmon was bland and seemingly frozen. Pork sandwich had an odd taste and was soggy, croutons were stale. There was just a lot of other missed opportunities throughout the entire service, it was just not a pleasant experience. My favorite was the check being dropped with the phrase " you didn't want dessert, right?". It took a while just to pay after that so no, we won't be having dessert, thanks. The second star is just to be nice in hopes they can improve in the future.
• • •
Ryan Kapsar's profile photo
Ryan Kapsar
6 months ago
Monteaux's is apparently closed. Which is a huge shame because it was amazing.
Bryan Cook's profile photo
Bryan Cook
a year ago
Atmosphere in the restaurant was pretty disappointing. We went in at 7:30 and it was almost empty. Temperature was cooler than comfortable. Jazz music was playing. When I go to a "public house" I expect a warm social atmosphere. Certainly did not find that here. We ordered a beer sampler, hot wing appetizer, flat bread appetizer, and the apple-brie burger to split. The wings were just ok. 6 for $9 isn't a great price and they weren't hot enough to make me think they were actually fresh out of the fryer. The burger was slightly overcooked and the bun wasn't great. I'd have preferred a slightly juicier patty and a crusty hot bun that had been warmed up. Food was dropped at the table by someone other than our server, then I waited 5 minutes for someone to swing by again so I could ask for mustard. Fries were lukewarm but actually pretty good. Overall, food was edible but definitely not worth the price. I don't intend to go back.
• • •


Have them in circles
1 person
Rick Slick's profile photo

Monteaux's Public House hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.