Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Dolphins Down Under
Boat Tour Agency
Today 8AM–6PM
821,508 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
SanRoc Cay Marina 27267 Perdido Beach Blvd Orange Beach, AL 36561
27267 Perdido Beach BoulevardUSAlabamaOrange Beach36561
(251) 968-4386dolphinsdownunder.net
Boat Tour Agency, Boat Rental Service
Boat Tour Agency
Boat Rental Service
Tourist Attraction
Parasailing Ride Service
Whale Watching Tour Agency
Today 8AM–6PM
Friday 8AM–6PMSaturday 8AM–6PMSunday 8AM–6PMMonday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PMWednesday 8AM–6PMThursday 8AM–6PM
Dolphins Down Under - Glass Bottom Dolphin Tours. Join us in search of wild dolphins aboard our Glass-Bottom Catamarans. This Alabama Dolphin Tour is brought to you by Dolphins Down Under
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
17 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"What's not to like, when you get to see wild dolphins playing."
"The staff makes it fun and enjoyable."
"...like it was more of a drink selling cruise than a dolphin watching cruise."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
All reviews
Geoff Hudson's profile photo
Geoff Hudson
in the last week
We had a good time with the kids, enjoyed the crew, and fun watching the dolphins. BUT - this is a place where kids are present and music playing on the pier was awful. We were cringing because they were playing adult only music (Mumford & Sons Little Lion Man). I don't really want to have to deal with this on vacation, it's hard enough raising 3 little kids! The outfit doesn't chose the ambient music, but they should be saying something to the manager of the facility they're renting from.
• • •
Mike's profile photo
Mike
2 weeks ago
Great experience, my kid loved it. Staff was friendly, funny, and informative. Seen plenty of dolphins, even seen a baby dolphin, one eating a fish, a stingray, and a small shark jumping out of the water. No complaints
ms Henderson's profile photo
ms Henderson
2 months ago
Had a great time. Other than how cold it was. We saw plenty of dolphins and got lots of pictures and video footage.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
So happy you had a great time!! If you can, we would love for you to post pictures/videos on our Facebook page! Thanks for joining us!
Seth Dutton's profile photo
Seth Dutton
8 months ago
They called and canceled on us an hour and a half before the tour was supposed to begin due to "weather conditions". Our tour was supposed to be at 2PM. It had rained for about 20 minutes around noon but then stopped and the sun came back out and was nice for the rest of the day. Not only did they cancel the 2:00 appointment, they canceled the rest of the entire day. When they called me it had already stopped raining and was nice out again and when I asked about this I was told that it was the captain's call and there was nothing they could do about it. This was our last day in orange beach so we couldn't reschedule and weren't even asked if we wanted to. My 3 year old son and 86 year old grandmother had really been looking forward to this experience so needless to say I was very dissatisfied with this experience. I will never again book with them nor will I recommend them to anyone. According to their previous reviews, you can't even see out of the plexiglass cutouts anyway. After finding 4 other companies that do this same thing in orange beach (all of which were open and operating), I simply booked with another company and got to take the tour the very same day. I strongly suggest you look elsewhere and read the reviews before doing business with this company.
• • •
Aaron Thomas's profile photo
Aaron Thomas
2 months ago
A great experience and worth the money! Captain Robert and Drew were awesome. Some of our group left belongings on the boat and they offered to mail it back to us! I would recommend this to anyone visiting the orange beach/gulf shores area.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks, Aaron! Glad you had a great time! Will put the sunglasses in the mail this week!
Andrea Martinez's profile photo
Andrea Martinez
2 months ago
The captian was hilarious and sooooo nice.!!!!!! Even though it was cold the crew kept us entertained. !!!!!there was plenty of dolphins for us to see. highly recommend and definitely worth the money!!!!!!!. I don't have enough nice things to say about this tour and the people running it!!!!!!!!!!!!!😊😊😊😊
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks, Andrea! So glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!
Joseph Boman's profile photo
Joseph Boman
in the last week
What a fun time! Drew makes some great "Dolphin Juice".
Kyle Bowers's profile photo
Kyle Bowers
8 months ago
It is a shame they market this as a glass bottom boat tour, this is not a glass bottom boat. There are 4 areas on the boat where it looks like they cut a section out of the hull and patched it with plexiglass, but you cant see anything through the glass. We had a full boat on our tour and nobody on the boat spent any time looking through the "glass bottom". They have another boat working with them that cruises around the bay dragging a shrimp net, the dolphins follow the shrimp boat feasting on the shrimp. They drive the boat out to the bay and find the shrimp boat and just follow it around while everybody takes pictures of the dolphins, it was kinda lame and seemed like a bit of a tourist trap. I agree with the other reviewer that said that it seemed like the point of the cruise was more to sell drinks than anything else. The kids didn't know any better though and they still got a kick out of seeing the dolphins and it was only about $20 per person so it wasn't too bad, just misleading marketing and an underwhelming experience.
• • •

Stream

Dolphins Down Under hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.