Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
LaserPro Med Spa
Medical Spa
Today 9AM–6PM
3 followers|190,713 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1575 Trinity Dr #1 Mississauga, ON L5T 1K4 Canada
1575 Trinity Drive #1CAOntarioMississaugaL5T 1K4
+1 905-362-0226laserpromedspa.com
Medical SpaToday 9AM–6PM
Wednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 12–8PMFriday 12–8PMSaturday 9AM–2PMSunday ClosedMonday ClosedTuesday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
44 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
"Overall good service, neat and clean place."
"The staff is knowledgable & easy to talk to & very friendly."
"They are EXTREMELY rude, inconsiderate and have no sense of customer service."
Photos
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
P.'s profile photo
P.
in the last week
Awful customer service. Not personable at all considering how private and intimate the treatments you are there to get. I bought two deals on Groupon. This one location was just awful. (The other location, is fabulous (not Laser Pro Med.) I Would not give this place business again. Very pushy in sales especially consultation I spent $200. on a face cream and foam soap for face. On a few occasions I gave them my name and time of appointment and no reply or acknowledgement. I would sit myself down and wait. While both ladies sat at the main reception. Guess they are both too busy replying to bad reviews and trying to explain their "business policies". Give me a break it's simple. We are customers, do your job in customer service. We are not in and out to buy a pack of gum. Too bad I tried them out.
• • •
Kendal H.'s profile photo
Kendal H.
2 months ago
My personal experience with LaserPro Med Spa has been professional, timely, and pleasant. This location presents well maintained and clean equipment in a simple yet inviting environment. I believe that qualified and proficient individuals operate this business as I have been welcomed and treated in a professional and courteous manner continuously. I have experienced only accommodating staff and bookings, and have personally not experienced any inappropriate or unprofessional comments or occurrences. Additionally, being my first experience with laser hair removal, I relied on the information given to me by the staff of LaserPro Med Spa (particularly during my initial consultation) and am grateful for their advice and direction. I felt reassured and comfortable in my surroundings at this establishment, as well as with the staff who perform the procedures. As a testament, I can say that I have referred this establishment to my own sister.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Kendal, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We strive to satisfy all our clients and delivered the best results possible. we look forwarded to continue treating you. LaserPro Med Spa
Carpe Diem's profile photo
Carpe Diem
6 months ago
I bet these people write their own reviews by making fake accounts since very few people have anything good to say about them. DO NOT GO TO THESE PEOPLE. I never write reviews but these people have literally robbed me off my money, and I want to warn anyone who is considering getting laser treatments done by them..DO NOT DO IT! They are EXTREMELY rude, inconsiderate and have no sense of customer service. Their business is a complete hoax and the two main ladies (specifically the brown lady with a boyish haircut-Tana?) are extremely phony and misleading in the information they present to you. If you ever have an emergency and need to cancel an appointment or postpone an appointment, they do not allow you to do that! So either you somehow make it to that appointment even if you are running a high fever or say goodbye to one of your treatments. I was unable to show up to one of my appointments and I had called ahead of time to let them know and request for a different date, and they told me that is not possible and that treatment will be cancelled for me (unless I paid them an additional $50 ON TOP of the overpriced packaged deal that I had already paid for before starting the treatment). The fact that I could not postpone my appointments should an emergency arise without the $50 charge was not stated in the initial contract. They are looking for any possible avenue to get more money from you, which I guess isn't surprising considering the very low number of clients they have. They never return phone calls if you leave them messages and are hardly at their desk when you call them -- so trying to get a hold of someone literally takes you hours. IF you are lucky enough to make it to your appointment, the ladies just sit around and chat to one another about nonsensical things (mostly making fun of their customers) while you wait for your appointment, which by now is already 10 or 15 minutes later than scheduled. Extremely unprofessional practice. I made the mistake of not looking into their reputation before singing up with them (I normally never do because I have never had such an unpleasant experience with a service in my entire life), but I have definitely learnt my lesson. There are hundreds of other laser clinics guys -- do not go to these robbers and inconsiderate imbeciles. Spend your money wisely on a well reputed clinic who actually knows how to run a successful business, unlike this extremely shady clinic that should be out of business any day now (which by the way is located in such a remote place and when I asked the lady why they chose this location -- she said because many of their clients hide the fact that they get laser done from their husbands so they had to choose a remote location so these ladies can easily sneak in and out -- I mean, how F***ken ridiculous?! I don't even know how much of that is true but that just screams shade to me). Hope you guys take this advice seriously -- I've had my bad experience with these idiots and I really do not want anyone else to. Thank you.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello Cape,Thank you for your review. We would like to address your concerns, first of all it is interesting that you accuse us as being fake when you are the one using a fake name to review us. You purchased 1 year groupon package which is not for specific number of treatments but for 365 days this is explained to you at the time of the consultation with our cancellation and no show policy which you have signed and is also on your groupon fine print. In our opinion we have been more than generous and accommodating with you. Your first appointment with us which was Feb,27/2015, your next appointment was on March 3rd which you no showed to, we rebooked you for March, 6th. Your appointment was April 23rd you attended this appointment, your next appointment was on June 3rd and you cancelled last minute and we rescheduled you to June 5th and you also cancelled this appointment last minute and we rebooked for June 24th and you cancelled this appointment and we rebooked you for July 30th, you attended this appointment. Your next appointment was booked for september 29th which you no showed to and we rebooked you for october 9th you attended this appointment.Your next appointment was booked for december 4th which you also cancelled this appointment last minute and we rebooked you for December 8th you attended the appointment, your next appointment was booked for Feb 2nd being your last treatment of your 1 year groupon which you also no showed to this appointment and we made an exception and rebooked you for March 30th which you no showed to. we never charged you any no shows or last minute cancellations fees, which totals more than your groupon package. In one year a client can typically fit in 6 appointments you have had a total of 14 appointments. With all that we have done to accommodate you if you still feel we wronged you in any way we apologize. As far as staff chatting about other clients at the front desk we can ensure you this is never done at LaserPro Med Spa we value our clients privacy. And would never disrespect our clients by discussing anything regarding them or their treatments .We are a very busy clinic with a database of over 5000 clients it is possible that we have a few unhappy clients.and we strive to provide the best treatments and service to all of our clients. A J CEO LaserPro Med Spa
ALICIA BRODIE's profile photo
ALICIA BRODIE
4 months ago
DO NOT GO TO THESE PEOPLE !!!!! I never write reviews but I have had never experienced terrible customer experience in my life . Horrible just horrible everything about their services and the way they treat thier customers. They may have discounts and offers but please go to some place who are much more professional and legit !!!!
Britnee Jay's profile photo
Britnee Jay
3 weeks ago
This place is the absolute worst! They have the worst customer service, they're rude, and very unprofessional. They'll charge you for a $50 consultation without actually doing anything. Unfortanetly I'm stuck going there because I got the 1 year laser hair removal groupon, their "consultation" was basically them asking a few questions and looking at me and telling me I'm a candidate (THEY DIDNT EVEN LOOK AT THE AREA I WAS GETTING LASERED). Like who charges for consultations anymore? Not to mention they upsell you to buy crappy/overpriced products that don't work, convincing you you NEED certain products for laser when you actually do not. Oh and heaven forbid you're running 5-10 mins late and call them to let them know, you'll be treated like crap and repremanded and probably have to wait because they don't leave enough time in between appointments. The place itself is old and rundown and far from upscale although they like to act like they are. The laser procedure itself so far has been okay, but I'd rather go to actual good places like bellair laser or forever laser or laser genesis...dear god anywhere but here!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We would like to address your concerns. The consult fee is in the fine print of the groupon you purchased. here is the link for you convience https://www.groupon.com/deals/laserpro-medspa-3 We did not look at the areas you wanted to have done due to the fact that the areas you wanted laser done on was clean shaven, and also based on the areas we have a good idea of the type of hair, and knew it would be a good candidate. We only recommend products to you for the areas, due to your concerns and sensitivity. As was mentioned in the consultation we do ask you to arrive 5 mins before your appointment .We do our best to accommodate all our clients who are running late or missed their appointments altogether . However we respect all our clients and their schedules and have to stick to the schedule in fairness to the clients that are booked after you. If you have any other concerns or question please feel free to email or call the clinic and ask to speak to Jen our clinic manager. LaserPro Med Spa
lauren Bottoni's profile photo
lauren Bottoni
3 months ago
To everyone looking for laser treatment please DO NOT GO TO LASERPRO MED SPA!! I purchased a package off the groupon website for $199.99, they make you pay an extra $50.00 for your first appointment and no treatment on that day. Then upon booking your first treatment you have to pay for the product to shave or else they won't do your laser treatments and by the time you walk out the door you will have spent another $299.99. I am now pregnant and have asked the clinic to put my treatments on hold as I have 7 more to go and the answer was I have to pay an extra $100 to hold my treatments or else the treatments will be lost as this is there policy. It does not say anywhere that you cannot put your treatments on hold, I then asked for the owner to contact me and the manager Jenifer advised she will ask he or she to email me, as an upset customer I should get contacted right away but unfortunately I am still waiting for a phone call. LaserPro Med Spa is a huge scam, the hair grows back really fast as they keep the machine on a low setting so you can keep purchasing more treatments! I highly do NOT recommend Laserpro Med Spa to anyone out there!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We would like to address your concerns. The consult fee is in the fine print of the groupon you purchased. here is the link for you convience https://www.groupon.com/deals/laserpro-medspa-3 No treatment is done on the day of consult as we may need to see the hair to make sure the hairs are a good candidate for laser and for the actual laser treatment you need to be clean shaven 24 hours before the treatment. We only recommend products to you for the areas, due to your skin sensitivity. The groupon you purchased is for 1 year and not a set number of treatments that is why we asked you to pay for the treatments you already had and that way we could extend your voucher expiry date allowing you to use it when you are ready.It is possible to see a change in your hair growth as you only had 2 treatments. Our laser setting is base on the client skin type. LaserPro Med Spa did attempt to work with you, the solutions that was offered was not accepted by you . LaserPro Med Spa
ricky bal's profile photo
ricky bal
3 months ago
Overall good service, neat and clean place. Also, good value for money !! my sessions are not completed yet but so far going pretty good... Harpreet Kaur
carla y's profile photo
carla y
11 months ago
I had laser hair reduction done on my face and lower legs, and I am extremely happy. Tana was extremely helpful and clear about my projected results during my consultations, and any questions I had were answered above and beyond my expectations. Jessica was great with me during my sessions, she was very pleasant and patient. Overall I am thrilled with my results! I have significantly less hair and a lot more confidence in my appearance. I recommend this spa to anyone who is interested in this.
• • •

Stream

LaserPro Med Spa hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.