Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
LaserPro Med Spa
Day Spa
Today Closed
73,862 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1575 Trinity Dr #1 Mississauga, ON L5T 1K4 Canada
1575 Trinity Drive #1CAOntarioMississaugaL5T 1K4
+1 905-362-0226laserpromedspa.com
Day Spa, Dermatologist
Day Spa
Dermatologist
Facial Spa
Waxing Hair Removal Service
Today Closed
Monday ClosedTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 12:00 – 8:00 pmFriday 12:00 – 8:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 3:00 pmSunday Closed
LaserPro Med Spa first emerged out of one medical esthetician's passion for quality skin care and innovation, along with the commitment to exceeding client's expectations.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
30 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"I would recommend Laser Pro Med Spa to anyone that would ask."
9 reviewers
"The advertising (Groupon) is a bit misleading."
3 reviewers
"Thanks Tana.... Btw - your staff is very helpful."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Kelly A's profile photo
Kelly A
in the last week
I had laser hair removal sessions done here, and I would never recommend this med spa/clinic to anyone who values customer service and professional care. The physician, receptionist, and the manager were all one person, Jessica, who was very rude and unprofessional; it was one of the worst experiences in my life. The customer service was very poor, unhygienic, and unwelcoming. I purchased a Groupon voucher that was very misleading and when I went in to use it they did not fulfill their promise. Upon my first consultation with Jessica she barely examined the areas I wanted done and refused to proceed with the treatments if I did not purchase their skincare products. Secondly, on the day of my first treatment the physician, also Jessica, was not only rude but did not clean her hands or wear gloves, the protective lens I had to wear had filthy prints and marks on them, and when she quickly completed the session (which did not even take a whole 5 minutes) she opened and left the room door wide open while I was still undressed, naked, and lying on the table for people outside to see. I was not given any robe. I left crying. Not only is this place NOT CLEAN, and the ladies that work here are ALL EXTREMELY RUDE and do not care about their clients, but they SCAM you into purchasing their deals only to end up not honouring their service. They do not make you feel welcome. I stand by my review, and do not recommend them to anyone. Stay clear.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for your review, we have looked into our system and we do not have a Kelly L as a client. However, we will address your review regardless. - We book a 30 minute consultation and do examine all areas as that is the point where we decide if the hair is a candidate for laser hair removal, as well as appropriate settings for each individual. - No products are recommended for laser hair removal except for sun screen when treating the face, however this is only a recommendation and you are not forced to purchase the sunscreen from us. - We do wear gloves when needed, as we are not physically touching the client, only the laser is physically touching the client. - Our laser,laser goggles, treatment table, and room is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized between each and every client. We have been inspected and passed the inspection with flying colours. - The door is never left open when a client is in the room regardless if a treatment is going on or not. - The time of your treatment is based upon the area we are working on. We strive our very best to please every client and we do understand it is impossible to make everyone 100% happy. We clean our clinic to the standards of a hospital and welcome anyone reading this review to come into our clinic with or without an appointment to see for yourselves. If you have any other question(s) please contact the clinic at 905-362-0226.
Sisi Love's profile photo
Sisi Love
2 months ago
I purchased a Groupon deal & booked an appointment right away. I made sure to be early, my consultation was short and straight forward and my first laser experience was quick, very easy & not really painful, the girl also was informative and was cool about the whole thing. The reason I give this place 4 stars is because after only my first time I noticed that the hair took a lot longer to grow after shaving and it came out very thin. I am very pleased with the results from only my first appointment! I look forward to my future appointments this year.
• • •
Vivian Snyders
a year ago
I purchased a pkg through groupon last year for laser hair removal and am so thrilled with the results I am purchasing additional pkgs for more treatment areas. I find them to be very professional and accommodating. I live a distance away from the city and a few times have been running late for an appt. When I called to inform them, they were ALWAYS polite and fit me in when I arrived. I even had to cancel appts at the last minute because of snow storms etc. They never charged me for missed appts nor did I have to wait weeks for another appt. I can't imagine why a couple of people have said they are rude. I do know from experience that if you treat people with respect they will often bend over backward to provide great service. I also know most people with positive experiences won't write a review. I would recommend laserpro med spa to anyone. It definately works. Keep in mind that laser hair removal does hurt, but only for a few seconds while the laser is operating. I've never had any residual pain.
• • •
Taha A
a year ago
WORST - AVOID AT ALL COSTS These people find a way to charge you any way they can. If you bought a Groupon deal or similar, they will find a reason to delay your appointments and book you in for months later when in fact they are never really busy during the week and just sit on their asses. Just look at the previous review- similar experience.
Amanda Murphy's profile photo
Amanda Murphy
2 months ago
I originally purchased this the service on Groupon and the services were such a good value. When I originally went (I am blonde) I was told that my skin tone (fair) and hair colour would probably take a little longer for results. I had a different technican for about 6 appointments, just a year's worth, and never felt any pain or discomfort but the results weren't really there. I expressed my concerns with Tana and she let me know that everyone tolerates treatments differently, and she was happy to be my primary technician because she is more aggressive in treatments. She was very wonderful, and explained how it worked and is very thorough and answers all questions I have. The ladies here make you feel very comfortable and not at all awkward and are very friendly. I had to purchase additional packages after my original Groupon, but after the first treatment with Tana I saw results... it was such a world of difference. I have been going just over two years in total (every 8 weeks or so) because my hair apparently take a little longer being lighter. I've been completely happy with the services and the ladies. The comments about the rebooking are completely false. As I said I've been going for 2 years and have never been rebooked once. And the ladies are always very pleasant. I think some of the negative comments on here are just ridiculous, but that's just me.
• • •
Nadine Patel
a year ago
Constantly feel cheated by this place. If you're one minute late for an appointment, you will be rescheduled one month later. My friend worked there as a receptionist the one time I was late. The owner of the clinic said they could not take me in because I was late (which was fine - my fault), however, she said the next time she could schedule me in was for one month later. Because I bought a LivingSocial deal to this place, I only had one year for my sessions. I agreed to the new appointment. I went home later that day and talked to my friend who worked there about the matter. She said that they had several open slots in that same week to schedule me in, but the owner does not want to give them to anyone who is late. The owner also talks to you about other customers, even right after they leave, so you know who she is talking about. The owner and another laser technician constantly gossip to each other and even talked negatively about a new employee.. right in front of me! The owner also talks to you like you're ten years old. I know three other people who had bought this LivingSocial deal and none of them had a good experience at LaserPro Med Spa. Would not suggest to anyone!
• • •
Maricon R's profile photo
Maricon R
a year ago
I purchased my coupon/deal a year ago while I was Pregnant. Tana saw me for a mini consult and informed me to come a year after when I was done breastfeeding. March 2013 I booked my consult and everything went smoothly. My first laser appointment was just three weeks ago (June 8) and I was excited. It was a quick appointment - probably about 10 -15 mins. I must say that it was a bit painful during the process and 10-15 mins after but the pain does subside. I have noticed that in some spots there is less hair after my first treatment so even though 10-15 mins of pain I think I can manage after two kids. Thanks Tana.... Btw - your staff is very helpful. Thanks Pauline :)
• • •
ML Loubier's profile photo
ML Loubier
a year ago
If you are considering getting treatments at Laser Pro Med Spa, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! Don't believe what it says on the ad or the vouchers because at the end they have the last words and won't care screwing you. From appointment getting cancelled "mysteriously", to have appointment cancelled the day of because no one told me I couldn't take anti-inflammatory (a prescription post surgery), inflexible schedules,... oh and the best.. not honoring a voucher and making excuses for it! Don't get fooled, I just finished fighting and I won't set foot there again. I will feel bad for everyone else getting involved with them.
• • •

Stream

LaserPro Med Spa hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.