Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ken and Johns Complete Car Care
Auto Repair Shop
Today Closed
89,883 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3937 Marshall Ave Carmichael, CA 95608
3937 Marshall AvenueUSCaliforniaCarmichael95608
Auto Repair Shop, Brake Shop
Auto Repair Shop
Brake Shop
Car Repair and Maintenance
Mechanic
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 6AM–6PMTuesday 6AM–6PMWednesday 6AM–6PMThursday 6AM–6PMFriday 6AM–6PMSaturday Closed
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
7 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"I don't think the fee reflects the service and do not recommend their service."
"Problem solved and the people were very helpful."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Dean Auble's profile photo
Dean Auble
4 months ago
Ken and John's is great. I have used them for service on 3 different cars and they have always done a great job. They are just straight forward and honest. I would recommend them to all my friends and family and have.
Tara Lungariello-Rackley L's profile photo
Tara Lungariello-Rackley L
9 months ago
I go to work at 8am and they are always willing to give me a ride or lend me a loaner car while mines in the shop! Affordable, and convenient! Thanks Ken and John's!
Janice Karr's profile photo
Janice Karr
2 years ago
I got a few other quotes around town, but this place offered me the best deal, saving me several hundred dollars. They took me first thing in the morning and I was out of there in one hour. I am glad to support a local family business. The only thing that's missing is a nice place to wait, but I suppose most people don't wait and have a ride there and back.
A Google User
4 years ago
This place is awsome! Helped me solve my smog problems. They took care of it and when I picked up my car I was happy. Problem solved and the people were very helpful.
Linda Vu's profile photo
Linda Vu
7 months ago
I came in for a pre-purchased car inspection and was very, very disappointed. The inspection was very quick - 20 mins. I think the person who inspected the car knew more about the car than the person who had reviewed and consulted the results with me, Ken - the co-owner of this shop (?). This is my second time getting a car inspected and my first time at this shop, so the difference in service was big. For a $120 car inspection, I expected more during the consultation than just "the cars are worn out" - as written on the report. No engaging or thorough conversation about the details from the report. So, so disappointing. I don't think the fee reflects the service and do not recommend their service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Sorry your last visit did not meet your expectations. If I can assist you further please give me a call.
Frank Rackley's profile photo
Frank Rackley
9 months ago
They have been fixing and smogging my cars for ten years, I wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else!
Dave Rutherford's profile photo
Dave Rutherford
2 years ago
Talked to Ken on the phone for 20 mins as he guided me through some problems I have been having with my car. Its hard to find help from shops nowadays because they're so busy and want to get paid. This guy never knew if I was going to take my car in but he still spent the time researching my problem then explaining it to me through and through. I like this shop and recommend just giving them a call and hearing that they are genuine.

Stream

 
"Why do I need brakes?" Brakes are composed of materials that absorb heat and allow a vehicle to stop when pressure is applied. Typically, brakes (disc brakes or shoes) will start to lose their effectiveness around 30,000 miles in most cases.
Brakes are the primary component that brings your vehicle to a stop. The typical brake system uses a special hydraulic fluid that forces the brake master cylinder and brake calipers to squeeze the brake shoes together so that the vehicle will come to a stop.
#brakerepaircarmichael
1
1
Add a comment...
 
Why do I need brakes? We need brakes so that we are able to stop safely and prevent accidents.
1
Add a comment...
Ken and Johns Complete Car Care's Collections