Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're truly sorry with our performance on this one.
The host's and cleanup crew's performance was unacceptable and we've addressed that. We really take care to ensure our team members are properly trained and provide excellent service to our guests. We dropped the ball on this and we're sorry.
I also want to apologize for the room size. We didn't properly take into account the number of adults you had when booking the room and that was a mistake.
If you were overcharged, please give us a call, we would like to fix that.
We tried to reach out to you but were unsuccessful. We'd like to correct any overcharges and have an opportunity to earn your business again. Please give me a call at 513-860-2882 at your convenience.