Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Web Extreme Entertainment
Laser Tag Center
Today 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
12 followers|630,705 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7172 Cincinnati Dayton Rd West Chester Township, OH 45069
7172 Cincinnati Dayton RoadUSOhioWest Chester Township45069
(513) 860-2882funattheweb.com
Laser Tag Center, Miniature Golf Course
Laser Tag Center
Miniature Golf Course
Bowling Alley
Go-Kart Track
Event Venue
Video Arcade
Amusement Center
Today 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 12:00 amSaturday 11:00 am – 12:00 amSunday 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
Menu
The Web Extreme Entertainment is Cincinnati's largest indoor entertainment center, with go-karts, laser tag, mini bowling and mini golf / putt putt. We also have a HUGE arcade and prize center and a fabulous restaurant, Winner's Café.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
39 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
This indoor recreation spot has electric go-karts, putt-putt, laser tag, mini-bowling & an arcade.- Google
"My daughter chose bowling and laser tag."
"Our party room attendant, Rachel was great!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
12 people
Virginia Conrad's profile photo
Vanessa Brown's profile photo
Andrew Witherow's profile photo
Kristin Turner's profile photo
Shanrecca Willis's profile photo
Rae Retherford's profile photo
DEBBIE GRACE's profile photo
Angie Boyd's profile photo
Anastasia Murzin (Nastia Murzina)'s profile photo
All reviews
Amanda Hambrick's profile photo
Amanda Hambrick
in the last week
We hosted my son's 10th birthday party at The Web. All of the guests had a great time and our party guide was amazing. He was very accommodating to our needs, as we had one child with severe allergies other special diet needs. He did a great job of making sure all of the boys were having fun together and no one was being excluded. We did Go-Cart racing and Mini Golf for our main events and they all had a blast! Especially with the race! The only thing I think they could improve is possibly the costs. We spent about $300 after it was all done and each child only got 20 game credits. Considering each game is at least 3-5 credits each that only keeps them occupied for less than 5 minutes. The races were fun but VERY quick. Considering the price for the package I thought it would of been MUCH longer. I do not know the exact time but I do know that it was less than 5 minutes of actual racing. On our itinerary they said racing would be 30 minutes. So, I expected at least 15 of that actually racing! The party was 2 hours long and considering the VERY short time it took for racing and mini golf it left a LARGE gap of time to play games. That would be fine however, as mentioned before, each child only received 20 credits. So, a lot of the guests were asking for more credits, wanting to ask their parents for more money. That is a major flaw in my opinion. After we already paid $300 they should of at the very least gave each guest credits to play more than 5 games. Overall we had a great experience and will take our children back but I don't think we will be hosting another birthday party. The kids did have a great time but I think we would of got more for our money if we just took a couple friends with my son for his birthday instead of purchasing the package.
• • •
Vibha B
a month ago
We were at the Web yesterday to celebrate my son's 8th Birthday. I can sum up our entire experience as a Bad one. 1) Firstly, we had told them in advance that we have 17 guest (children) and about 20 adults. Even then the room that was allotted to us was a small one. 2) Host was no where in the picture except during the Laser Tag and when it was time to bill us. The first round of games was Mini Bowling, and every time a guest joined in playing the game (as all guests do not arrive at the same time), I had to go searching for her, away from my guest parents and send word to her (Jaay was the host) through some other employee to reach out to her and then request her to open another lane for me. She came after about 5 minutes and all this while the kids are waiting and waiting. Even after all this when she comes by, she wanted to ensure that there are enough kids before she opened a new lane. Come-on Web Extreme, there were kids waiting to play and standing doing nothing, you cannot do this to the kids. What happened was, the kids got very bored waiting and ended playing long before our scheduled 30 minutes of game time. The host is supposed to make it easy for us, but it was far from true. We decided on Web Extreme, instead of arranging a party elsewhere only so that we can spend quality time with our guests and adults, but all we did in our son's party was clean tables, serve the kids and manage everything, when our host was busy with god knows what ?. 3)The party food came on time, but, when we asked Jaay, if she would be serving or we would have to, she bluntly replied that we had to do it ourselves and disappeared from the scene. Again during the cake cutting and serving, the host (Jaay) was missing in action. My husband and me and some of the guests served the kids, and the next worst part was, after the kids ate and left for Laser Tag, nobody came to do the clean-up either. I cleaned the tables, not that I mind ,since it is my son's party, however, the reason I am saying this is, when we were 20 minutes away from the deadline itself, a couple other employees started coming in and saying that we have to wind up in 20 minutes and that they need to clean up the room. We were specifically told that there will be three people used to clean up. Clean up what ?, the floors weren't messed up, all they had to do was empty the trash (filled with used cups and plates by us). I wonder where the hosts were, when there was some actual clean up to do ? Soda is supposed to be free with food, but we weren't given more than two types of soda and not more than two pitchers. 4) We weren't allowed string streamers and party poppers, whereas I have seen the same being used in another party held at the web in the past (1 month back). Do your rules change this often ? There was practically no host through out the 2 hour session, except when the kids played Laser Tag and when we were 20 minutes away from the deadline, why were there three people who came in for clean-up ? In fact, even the manager came in when there was a good 20 minutes for our deadline wanting to do the 'settlement'. C'mon, we are not running away anywhere after using your services for 2 hours. Moreover, even if anyone does such a thing you have our our credit card details :-). The least you can do is, let us be good hosts to our guests. 5)We were charged for 18 kids for Laser tag, though, there were just 16 kids who participated. I was told that we would be charged for only the number of kids that participate in Laser Tag. I was also promised a discount when I booked Web Extreme and was told that a discount would be given when doing the final settlement, however, no discount was given, instead we were overcharged. This is really unfair. We are actually feeling cheated. All in all, it was a bitter experience and we would never recommend anyone here. Try Pogo Play instead, they are cheaper and handle crowds better and the price they offer is just $10 per guest child. Tip is already included in the price you pay for each kid.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Vibha, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're truly sorry with our performance on this one. The host's and cleanup crew's performance was unacceptable and we've addressed that. We really take care to ensure our team members are properly trained and provide excellent service to our guests. We dropped the ball on this and we're sorry. I also want to apologize for the room size. We didn't properly take into account the number of adults you had when booking the room and that was a mistake. If you were overcharged, please give us a call, we would like to fix that. We tried to reach out to you but were unsuccessful. We'd like to correct any overcharges and have an opportunity to earn your business again. Please give me a call at 513-860-2882 at your convenience. Jerry Weber Owner
Jill Gilbert
in the last week
The Web was a great place for a birthday party. We had a private room with attentive staff and an all inclusive experience for the party goers! We will definitely be back!
Dayna Kielau's profile photo
Dayna Kielau
3 months ago
My daughter had her 10th birthday party here last weekend. The party planner was amazing and very responsive and attended to all our needs. My daughter chose bowling and laser tag. Laser tag was a huge hit!! We will be back again!
Kelly Nall's profile photo
Kelly Nall
a month ago
I took my wife to "Trapped In A Room With A Zombie" for her birthday. We loved it! It was very well done, the actors were very good, and you could actually feel just a bit of eerie tenseness trying to gather clues while keeping out of the reach of "Doctor Oxy" who was gaining more room to move every five minutes. If you think you'll just walk in and easily figure out how to escape, you're wrong. Your team WILL have to work at it. The only think that could have made it better would be offering t-shirts for sale to commemorate the event. For the record, we did not escape in time and were all eaten. *sigh* Plan to try this again some time!
• • •
ben rode
3 weeks ago
Per my 8 yr old son's request we had his BD party there. His party of 10 small children was put with a party of 30 adult men who were "celebrating" a bachelor party in the middle of the afternoon. Well, you can imagine the frustration of all the little boys being constantly "shot" by a bunch of grown men. None of the boys got any hits because they spent their time running from those men. It was a disaster. I had 2 children in tears. Once I realized the situation I asked if the children could go a different time slot & that request was denied. I was worried a child was going to get run over or hit. Our party host was nice, but very timid. She didn't great guests at the front door or help corral the kids as I'm used to with other venues. We went to a laser tag BD party the next day for another child at their Cincinnati competitor in Mason & I realized I should have had the party there at that point. Much more professional & the kids got to play 3 rounds of laser tag- with only small children. I think if you are an adult then this venue is better then the Mason place. I do not recommend it for small children.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We are so sorry your son’s birthday party at The WEB Extreme Entertainment did not meet your expectations. Our laser tag arena is the largest in the Cincinnati area, with eight upper level platforms, so very rarely are there problems with adults and small children playing our laser games at the same time. Although we cannot exclude others from playing laser tag when your party is in the arena, our laser tag marshals are trained to immediately address any rowdy play or breaking of the rules. We are saddened to hear that your son and his birthday party guests did not have a good time. Please contact us at your earliest convenience; we would like to make things right.
Michelle Wallace
4 months ago
Just had our son's 9th Birthday Party there and it was another great experience at The Web! The staff does a great job managing the schedule and party details. Setting up the event was painless and straightforward. The kids had a blast and we want to extend huge "Thank You" to the staff for making it a great day!
Chris Klefeker
6 months ago
My son LOVED his birthday at the web. Our party host was great and all of the activities were well-organized. I found them to be friendly and accommodating. My only suggestion would be that we need more time in the party room for presents and gifts. I think for the price the package should be closer to 2 hours.

Stream

Have them in circles
12 people
Virginia Conrad's profile photo
Vanessa Brown's profile photo
Andrew Witherow's profile photo
Kristin Turner's profile photo
Shanrecca Willis's profile photo
Rae Retherford's profile photo
DEBBIE GRACE's profile photo
Angie Boyd's profile photo
Anastasia Murzin (Nastia Murzina)'s profile photo

The Web Extreme Entertainment hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.