Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
At Home Apartments
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
1 follower|220,763 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5954 Woodson Rd Mission, KS 66202, United States
5954 Woodson RoadUSKansasMission66202
(913) 432-5247athomeaptskc.com
Apartment Rental Agency, Apartment Complex
Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Complex
Property Management Company
Today 9:00 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
At Home Apartments is committed to providing a clean, comfortable living atmosphere for all of our Kansas City apartment residents. We invite you to choose from one of our eight communities in northeast Johnson County to make your new home, all of which are just minutes from great shopping, award-winning schools, exceptional dining and The Plaza.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Larry Jessip's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
18 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Never had a problem with any of the other residents in my apartment complex."
2 reviewers
"The apartments are reasonably priced for the location and amenities."
"The service, maintenance and overall customer service has been fantastic."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jake Hardie
a month ago
First every time leasing an apartment and At Home has provided a sensational living experience. Could not have asked for a better company to lease my first apt from. The service, maintenance and overall customer service has been fantastic. I recommend at home apartments to anyone looking for a delightful living experience!
Gayathri Kallakuri's profile photo
Gayathri Kallakuri
6 months ago
We have been living at Highpointe Apartments (AtHome Apartments) for over a year now. Our experience has been wonderful. The apartments are reasonably priced for the location and amenities. Management is very helpful and sometimes they even go above and beyond to help the tenants. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for hassle free living space around Mission, KS.
Kim Wagoner
8 months ago
I have lived at an apartment complex managed by At Home Apartments for a few years and have nothing but good things to say about it. In fact, one of the main reasons I like living here IS the management, which I find to be outstanding. They are very friendly and responsive. The entire complex is well maintained -- as if they are taking care of their own home. I am surprised at some of the reviews posted here. They seem to be talking about the management at somewhere else entirely! I highly recommend moving into an apartment complex managed by At Home Apartments.
• • •
Alex Grogan
8 months ago
I live at Nieman Square and am moving out only to upgrade in size. I have loved living here for the past two years. The office staff, especially Dayna, do an excellent job. The maintenance was always extremely helpful and prompt. If you are looking to move in the Shawnee area, I highly recommend Nieman Square!
A Google User
6 months ago
Our whole experience at At Home Apartments was just awful; from start to finish. My sister and I moved into "remodeled" 2BD 2BA back in October. Their definition of a remodel is reprinting the sink and counter tops that comes off after the first top you wash your sink. From the beginning, we had horrible service from their leasing office. They continued to lie to us from start to end. They will say one thing but mean another. Robyn, the property manager, is the rudest property manager I have come into contact with. She will send rude emails and twist your words around to negate you. She will not stand to listen to your side of the story. She will only do what's best for her and the apartment. They have a policy where we can email them a couple days after moving in to tell them anything they missed during the initial walk through. So after we found a stain in the second bedroom, we emailed to notify them of the stain that was there before we had moved in. We got our security deposit check back after we moved out with a $65 charge for the carpet. I called them immediately to let them know about the situation, but refused to listen. She kept telling me it was an honest mistake that we would have to pay for. I forwarded her the email and she told me she "assumed I was talking about another stain that was in the front room." I'm sorry, but how do you assume what I had saw? Also, THEY ARE LATE FOR EVERYTHING. They take weeks to get back to you about maintenance requests and are late for inspections. When we first moved in, we had to wait about 20 minutes for one of their employees to show up for the initial walk through. Second, when the paint on the sinks started to chip, they took about a week to call us back about scheduling a time for the maintenance man to come through. Last, I had made an appointment to do a final walk through after move out. An hour passed before we left. I called their office during that time to get a hold of anyone. They didn't answer... WHY you ask? THEY LEFT AN HOUR EARLY. I called their emergency maintenance line to see if they could help me, but they are only told to help out after they are notified from the office. I'M SORRY. DO YOU PLAN EMERGENCIES?? YOU ARE AN EMERGENCY MAINTENANCE LINE. I do not recommend moving into this apartment complex.
• • •
Mei Shya Chen
8 months ago
I have lived at Mission Hill apartment for two years. I love it. It's close to my work place, has easy access to grocery stores, restaurants and other convenient stores (Walmart, Target, CVS). I was a little bit worry about the safety of the place when I firs moved in. Then, I had the chance to meet different residents and they are all so nice. Better yet, the City Police station is right behind the complex. The nearby community center is also a fitness center and the membership fees is fairly reasonable. The management team always do a good job on routine maintenance and act quickly on special requests. This is not a fancy apartment, but it's nice, quiet, friendly and has everything I need.
• • •
Kevin Casey
7 months ago
I have lived in quite a few apartments over my time and have never dealt with a more professional and responsive staff. The grounds are very well kept, there is NO bug problem, and when something breaks, they fix it immediately. I highly recommend At Home Apartments to anyone looking for a comfortable living space without all of the hassle of owning your own place.
Taylor OConnor
8 months ago
I have lived at Mission Hill for over a year and love it. I sold a home in Waldo and wanted a place to come home and relax, where repairs/concerns would be addressed and fixed promptly and management would be attentive, professional and friendly. This is just what I was looking for. In addition to a great location, it really is clean, quiet and very well-maintained. The team here (management and maintenance too) goes above and beyond in their commitment to making this a good home and experience for residents.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Larry Jessip's profile photo

At Home Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.