Cover photo
Verified local business
AGS Stone
Cabinet Store
Today Closed
2 followers|121,882 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6915 Adamo Dr Tampa, FL 33619
6915 Adamo DriveUSFloridaTampa33619
Cabinet Store, Granite Supplier
Cabinet Store
Granite Supplier
Kitchen Remodeler
Bathroom Remodeler
Tile Contractor
Cabinet Maker
Countertop Store
Marble Supplier
Marble Contractor
Today Closed
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 2:00 pmSunday Closed
AGS Stone is a kitchen and bath remodeling company offering a broad selection of cabinetry, countertop and tile materials. Visit our indoor showroom to get design ideas while viewing a broad selection of products. Let our designers work with you to transform your kitchen or bath into a functional space that reflects your unique sense of style.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
24 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"Our granite countertops were installed perfectly and on time."
"We recently had our kitchen and bathroom remodeled."
"We were pleased with the price and the service."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
2 people
Gary Rogers's profile photo
Jackie Rogers's profile photo
All reviews
Norm Joseph
2 weeks ago
Everyone at AGS Stone was helpful and informative. Jackie helped us find the stone we thought we wanted and then changed it when we found another one. Adjusted to our schedule and delivered when promised. One piece was the wrong size and they apologized and corrected it. They cleaned up well and everyone was pleasant. Looks great. Next door neighbor plans to call them Monday to get her kitchen done.
Rosemarie Stombaugh
4 months ago
AGS Stone was wonderful, from the moment you walk in the door to the day your granite is installed. We where shown different slabs of granite which we tried to find the best match to our cupboards. Did not feel rushed at all when looking at the different colors and characters in each slab. When we picked out what we wanted, spoke to the fabricator and told him what we liked best in the slab. He made sure we had exactly what we wanted. When it came to installing the workers that came where very respectful and treated my home with care. Could not ask for better service. Would recommend this company to anyone. The prices are a little higher than others, but worth it for all the care and treatment you receive with this company.
• • •
Julianne Hendrickson's profile photo
Julianne Hendrickson
9 months ago
Wonderful sales people. Everyone was accommodating and once the stone had been templated, it was installed in less than a week. This was wonderful as it was right around the holidays. LOVED my experience. Installers were fast and on time!
Michele Van Epps
9 months ago
We had used AGS Stone for another renovation project in St. Pete, so when it was time to do some remodel work on my own kitchen, I didn't hesitate to go back to them. Jackie was an enormous help, as usual and spent lots of time with me in choosing just the right granite, even bringing cabinet samples to the slabs to help with selection. I never felt rushed or pushed. Her help was very appreciated! The granite was installed and looked great. However, after several days I noticed some darkening on the light colored granite. I called AGS right away and they had a consultant back to my home to assess the stone. They sealed it again and it is now stain-free! I like a company who stands by their work and AGS Stone will do this. I refer them now to all my friends.
• • •
Ann Naglis
5 months ago
My fiancee and I had a beautiful granite kitchen countertop installed earlier this month. Everyone at AGS Stone was professional and accommodating of our schedule. They guided us through the process of picking the stone without being overly pushy. Before the date of installation, the team came to our home to measure and prepare for installation day. The estimate was accurate and here were no last minute surprises in the price of the stone and installation. Installation day went without a hiccup. The counter top is beautiful and looks absolutely seamless. The information and care instructions they provided have been very helpful and we have referred to them often. We would definitely recommend AGS Stone to anyone interested in choosing and installing granite in their home or business. -Ann Naglis and Rod Anderson
• • •
Veronica Hackbarth's profile photo
Veronica Hackbarth
a month ago
AGS Stone is a great small business. We had first class customer service and the process went smoothly from beginning to end.Next house we will be using them again!
Vijay Prasad
10 months ago
We selected AGS Stone as they had the best selection of granite slabs and extremely competitive prices. Our consultant, Jackie, provided details on slab selection, color, pattern and educated us on the granite world. From slab selection to installation, the kitchen, and bathroom countertop upgrades took about 3 weeks. The install crew was professional, courteous, and they kept the wall touchups to a minimum and did some cleaning after they completed the install. We would definitely recommend AGS Stone as we are satisfied with their quality, selection and customer service.
• • •
Janet C
10 months ago
Very expensive and because no discounts were offered I expected a lot more. Installation was sloppy. A mess was left on the floor and under the counters. Tiles were chipped that were not brought to our attention, we noticed after they left. Crew made a mistake measuring bathroom faucets which caused a problem with the drain. Instead of making it right the owner Gary Rogers charged me for "pop ups." In one room they did not even clean or seal the granite, I had to call them back to make it right. The damage to the walls to install the granite was excessive. I can understand some paint being scratched but this crew was careless and it showed. The caulking around the kitchen sink was not done properly, my husband had to redo it. Needless to say, I was not happy. This was a very expensive remodel; $9,000 when all was said and done. Maybe that is not a lot of money to AGS but it is to me. They were initially so nice and accommodating. After the work was done and paid for the communication and friendliness stopped. Mr. Rogers left me a strange voice mail to discuss "supposed issues." There were no "supposed issues" and I did not appreciate that nor his condescending attitude. I sent him an e-mail and told him that I was too upset to talk about it over the phone which I was and that he knew my complaints. I never heard from him or his wife (who I primarily dealt with) again. Though the granite is beautiful my personal experience with AGS was sub standard.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
We appreciate receiving feedback from our customers and realize there is always room for improvement in how we communicate and deliver services. Home remodeling projects often present unforeseen challenges to both the homeowner and the contractor involved. Every effort was made to complete this project in accordance with agreed upon contract terms. The scope of work included tear-out of existing countertops and the installation of new countertops in the kitchen area and three bathrooms. Customers are made aware of the potential for minor damage to walls and existing tile backsplash during the removal process. Our installers take great care to minimize the damage as well as the dust and debris generated. The customer had examined our work, completed our final inspection checklist and made payment. The customer sent an email to us after the work was completed noting some of the complaints listed above. We attempted to contact the customer by phone and email and were advised that they did not want to discuss the issue further. No further attempts were made to contact the customer. What was not mentioned in the review are the following details: Customer selected faucets with angled pop-up lever arms. There was not sufficient space between faucet and backsplash to allow the pop-up arms to extend fully. We offered finger pop-up drain assemblies at our cost to alleviate the problem. Countertop removal in one of the bathrooms revealed water damage and mold. Customer elected to repair themselves. We rearranged our installation schedule so that we could return as soon as customer remediation work was completed. Customer claimed that a section of countertop was not sealed after approving the installation. We returned immediately (same day) and re-sealed the granite.


Have them in circles
2 people
Gary Rogers's profile photo
Jackie Rogers's profile photo

AGS Stone hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.