Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Electronics Store
Today 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
8 followers|3,009,675 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Micro Center

Shared publicly  - 
 
We have relocated our flagship store from 1717 W Loop South to 5305 S Rice Avenue. Only 1.8 miles from our former store!
1
Add a comment...

Micro Center

Shared publicly  - 
 
We have relocated  from 1717 West Loop S Freeway to our new store at 5303 S Rice Avenue. Come visit our new location!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
8 people
Michael Lawler's profile photo
nadeem lashari's profile photo
Gustave Michel's profile photo
Amanda Mead's profile photo
Charles Porth's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5305 S Rice Ave Houston, TX 77081 United States
5305 South Rice AvenueUSTexasHouston77081
+1 713-940-8500microcenter.com
Electronics Store, Computer Store
Electronics Store
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Today 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
8 people
Michael Lawler's profile photo
nadeem lashari's profile photo
Gustave Michel's profile photo
Amanda Mead's profile photo
Charles Porth's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
138 reviews
5 star
74 reviews
4 star
25 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
11 reviews
1 star
21 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"Great sales people, service and price."
"Any appliance, technological knick-knack, or computer parts, you will find here."
9 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ken Fwhy
a week ago
The technical support employee Tyler Thornton helped me with my Dell Laptop. He was professional and very knowledgeable. I appreciate everything he did. I went to Best Buy Geek Squad yesterday and they wanted to sell me an annual support contract instead of solving the problem. My laptop is in warranty for 2 more years no need for their support. Micro Center will always have my support.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thanks for sharing this Ken!
Scott Davis
3 weeks ago
A few weeks ago I drove by the old location and it was GONE! I was pretty upset because this is the only store in Houston that still offers a complete selection and very good prices. I needed a UPS and had to drive half way to Victoria to a Fry's (which is nasty) to get one. Thank goodness you've reopened. Headed over there today for a new computer. I still have a PowerSpec I bought in 2006 that is still running like a charm. Need a PC? They've got it. Apple product? They've got it. Any kind of video card, power supply, motherboard, case, memory or processor? They've got it. I love this store. Can you tell?
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Haha! Thanks for being our customer Scott!
angelrules78's profile photo
angelrules78
a month ago
I love microcenter. F' best buy! I won't buy any electronics anywhere else. And the tech guys saved me a lot of $$$$ by saving my Jardine hard drive and my precious work, pictures and music! They also have affordable...everything! tv's, blurays, computers, and more. And I could walk there! God bless microcenter!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Angel!
Christopher Lehman
a month ago
nice store but their automated phone system is horrible----good luck in trying to get a REAL person on the phone---of their 6 options whether sales, service or other inquiries they all direct you to their website!!! that is poor customer service--but i guess that is just the way it is will all the big box stores, all sales, no service -----i am editing this review, i originally gave 2 stars but now I am downgrading to 1 star because really, after 30 (!) minutes waiting on hold to speak to a real person I finally gave up and hung up------come on so called "owner" of the store, this is suppose to be a local store with real people at the other end of the line, you are not some huge corporation with a 1-800 number and a phone bank in India or Indonesia-----what a crock of crap
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Christopher, I'm so sorry for the troubles with the phones. We are definitely working on a fix for this. In the meantime, can you email me at custrel@microcenter.com with a copy of this review, your phone number, and reason for calling? I would love to get someone with answers to whatever question you have to give you a call. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Tom Peacock
2 months ago
Great new store. Although it still has the problems and benefits of any brick store when compared to web shopping. That is a restricted inventory offset by eyes on the product shopping and easy returns if you are nearby. My latest experience was buying a Dell computer. The salesman made an error that he really should have know better than to make. After it was discovered, I was given several options that included refunding to me the cost of upgrading the computer or returning the computer. Mistake happen and I felt this was an honest and sufficient response on the stores part. Service is the reason I buy at brick stores and why I prefer Micro Center. And while I agree with some other reviewers that there are times when a free sales staffer is hard to find, once you get their attention, they are generally very helpful. I compare this to Fry's or Best Buy which are practically self service these days.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the feedback Tom!
Derek Heaton's profile photo
Derek Heaton
in the last week
I really like the selection at microcenter but the hours aren't great for business. Sitting outside the store at 9 and there's a few people trying to get in. I hate that it looks like a high end Harwin shop on the inside. It's a brand new store but it looks like they just took it over from a hoarder. And that driveway. Worst driveway in Houston, possibly Texas.
Bobby V's profile photo
Bobby V
2 months ago
Great place for deals that Best Buy or Fry's may not have. Don't forget Micro Center when shopping around for tablets, PC, Macs, they have the same items and may have out of stock items that you can't find at the other electronic stores. The new location is nice, and the layout is an improvement. Depending on the time of day it is hard to get there, due to lack of entries. Since there is plans for a Walmart next by, I'm sure more convenient access will be available then.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Bobby! There are plans for another entrance in the future!
derek young's profile photo
derek young
2 months ago
To be clear, this is a review of the Micro Center Online Store and not the Houston Micro Center on S Rice Ave. What a terrible experience. So you know, i normally don't write bad reviews because I've worked for technology retailers and I know employees/service people are busy and overworked normally. This tragedy began when was trying to place a Tax exempt order for one of my clients and needed to order the products online since they did not have them in stock @ the local store. I was directed to contact their business online department to make an account and get this processed. I was given a phone number and a email. Multiple calls and multiple emails were sent with no response back whatsoever. I don't think they really exist at this point. This order needed to be placed, so i continued the order without the Business Online department's help and contacted the Micro Center Online Store. I placed the order, 2 days later they contacted me and said they had a billing issue with my Bank and that i needed to call the Bank to verify my billing info. Flustering because I've already waited for the Business team to contact me back but that's how it goes. Called the bank, asked them verify the billing account on file, so few things to change like the Billing Phone number on the account, primary address abbreviations etc. Called back, gave them that info and they said they placed the order. I don't see a order confirmation or shipping info sent via email ( another 2 day wait ) like I requested so I call them back and they tell me the same thing. Billing info does not line up with my Bank account. How long were you going to wait to tell me this time?! So i spent the rest of my morning completing 3 orders with cancelations because they couldn't complete the order because of my banking info, having to call back and forth between the online store and the bank. ( it's a 3-15 min wait every time btw ). They did offer me free expedited shipping since this order should have originally taken 15 mins, which was now a week+ process. Towards the end of all of this they said we should conference the Bank, them and myself to fix this. So you want me to wait again while you try and schedule a call with the bank? Nope. Finally, I had given up on the Micro Center Online Store. I went to Newegg and found close to the same equipment and placed the order with zero billing issues, and it's even cheaper than the original Micro Center order because they give instant rebates instead of mail in rebates. My recommendation is to not use the online store ever. In the physical store they are kind, helpful and get you in and out quickly. If you don't see it in stock at the local store don't use the online store.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Derek, I apologize for all of this trouble you encountered with using our online store. I am happy to look into this further if you can email me some order numbers to custrel@microcenter.com. There definitely was a breakdown in the processes here and I deeply apologize. If you could email me some order numbers and a good way to reach you, that would be excellent. Thank you again for your valuable time. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com