Cover photo
Verified local business
Canterbury Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
3 followers|334,891 views


Canterbury Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
$200 Off any style apartment when you apply the same day you tour!  (Only valid with a 12 month lease)
Add a comment...

Canterbury Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
$300 Off when you apply the same day you tour with a 12 month lease!
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
3 people
Caitlin Becker's profile photo
Nightmare Moon's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
21 Congress St #6 Nashua, NH 03062
21 Congress Street #6USNew HampshireNashua03062
Apartment Complex, Apartment Rental AgencyToday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday 12:00 AM – 4:00 PMMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Close to Route 3, minutes from Massachusetts, ample parking. Studio, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments! We have quickly the most sought after community with the best commuting convenience.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
16 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
10 reviews
"There are always people in the parking lots making a ton of noise."
"Maintence is amazing!"
"I live in the large two bedroom apartment."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
3 people
Caitlin Becker's profile photo
Nightmare Moon's profile photo
All reviews
Dalia Perez
a month ago
Pure dump! Trashy ghetto people. Bad neighborhood. When I was going to sign my lease something told me not to do it. I decided to take a stroll around the complex to make sure this was a good idea. I then witnessed some woman that looked like a drug addict walk out of a buildings in the community, the window to that building had spray painted words on the window that said "RIP BEBO" then I saw some woman throwing out her boyfriends things out the apartment because he didn't pay his child support. I was glad that I chose to walk around the neighborhood what are the odds! Seriously ...,I ran for hills and never came back. My advice take is take a good look at the people that live here and the atmosphere.
• • •
Khaos Strife's profile photo
Khaos Strife
a year ago
What a total dump. Nicotine running down the walls, apartment smells like a gym when it gets too warm, wind blows right though the windows and walls, walls are paper thin and the management team is in much desire of work. Very unfriendly, rude, and self centered people. Tenants are smoking in the common areas and it is not just cigarettes that are being smoked. Trash is left in the hall ways for days on end by other residents, the laundry room is a joke and the washers eat your laundry and your money with no refunds or restitution on your destroyed laundry. The management team and maintenance go into the apartments without warning or permission which resulted in the death of one of my pets to which they could have cared less about. There have been fights on a regular basis inside my apartment building and outside that even resulted in gunshots. Only found out from the gunshots by the police blotter, they couldn't even give the residents a safety update. Last summer a group of people were going around and stealing parts off of cars and vandalizing them. We were only notified after the 8th car that had parts stolen off of it. They also seem to not care about notifying their residents on when things are going to be shut off until the day it happens. Also, my entire building lost all heat and hot water for 4 days back in November of 2013 and the management team could have cared less about this. Had to heat the apartment with the stove and boil water. Avoid this dump at all costs, go somewhere else that is safer and more comfortable.
• • •
david hough
a year ago
This place is so dirty and old. They never fix anything the correct way. Don't move in here, you have been warned. They raise the rent and what do you get: 1970's cabinets, stove, refrigerator and no dishwasher. Never mind all the drug deals that you witness. Can't wait to move.
Kelly Finley
4 years ago
Maintence is amazing!! The guys are friendly and they do their BEST to make tenats happy. The office lacks communication!
Sean Curran's profile photo
Sean Curran
2 months ago
I lived in Canterbury for 2 years with my roommate. I can tell you now, stay away. This place is not worth your time, and especially not worth your money. Here's a quick list of our experiences: 1) Our apartment was constantly entered by apartment staff without giving us prior notice. I asked the property manager politely to not do this anymore, and yet they still would come in whenever they'd like. I even woke up to get ready for work one day and there was a maintenance guy in my bathroom working on faucets... I was never even called. (This is illegal by the way...) 2) Good luck sleeping. There are always people in the parking lots making a ton of noise. Loud cars, beeping, loud music, you name it. The only time this slows down is in winter, and don't even get me started on their plowing situation. 3) When leaving, my apartment was in great condition after 2 years. My roommate had accidentally burned a small hole in the carpet (smaller than the size of a quarter). We fully expected to lose a few hundred dollars from our security deposit for this as they would need to recarpet the room (~120 sq ft at most). A month after we moved out, Canterbury sent a bill to us and had charged us $1,079 to re-carpet the smallest room in the apartment with, mind you, cheap carpeting. Again, do not look at living here. It's not worth it. I completely regret ever moving here and if I deter even one person from living here I'll sleep better at night.
• • •
mahanth nani
10 months ago
Never rent this if you need peace of mind. Management doesn't even care about their residents. They seem to be good at the time of rental but the other side of them will be seen only after the lease documents are signed. I lost my motorcycle parked at Canterbury Apartments. Cars will be towed without any prior intimation. You will hear tapping noise all day and all night when heaters are turned on in winter. Corridors are filled with cigarette smoke. Someone spilled coffee on our main door and the list goes on. "You rent this, you risk it".
• • •
Green Lychfire's profile photo
Green Lychfire
2 years ago
TlDr- Canterbury Apartments sold my friends a unit infested with bedbugs. I just helped some friends move into an apartment that was infested with bedbugs. Management was useless and tried to blame them for the infestation, but they had only been moved in for a couple of days and the Terminex guy found bedbug exoskeletons and feces in the baseboards that he said was from months of buildup. After being lied to by lower management and assured someone would be by the next morning they found out nobody was scheduled at all and had to go back and find a competent manager. Two weeks after spraying the place is still infested. DO NOT MOVE HERE.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
I have lived in Canterbury for seven months now. I live in the large two bedroom apartment. There is no apartment bigger in Nashua for this price, with heat included, not to mention one full months rent free just for signing a 12 month lease. Yes, the water is extremely hot; but isn't it better to have hot water, then no hot water? Yes there is trouble with parking, especially in the summer, but welcome to apartment living. The maintanence guys are excellant, and the new office staff is extremely nice. Where else can you rent an apartment that does monthly drawings for $100 off your months rent just for paying on time????? And it is great having a pool in the summer for the kids. I would strongly recomend Canterbury Apartments to anyone. I lived in a few other apartment complexes in Nashua, and this one is by far the best.
• • •