Cover photo
Verified local business
Philadelphia / West Chester KOA Holiday
82 followers|1,653,038 views


1659 Embreeville Road, Coatesville, PA 19320
Add a comment...
It's camping season! What are you going to do this summer?
Add a comment...
Javier M. gave us a ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ review on Facebook: "Good vacation good camping the best."
Add a comment...
Seasonal campers, overnight guests and those who fall somewhere in between. How long does your usual camping trip last?
Add a comment...
Notice something new? We’re now a KOA Holiday! Whether you’re looking for a base camp for exploring the area or a fun place to stay with lots of activities we’ve got you covered.
Add a comment...
You've been bundled up in your parka all winter, shivering each time you walked out the door. Just like you need to shake off the winter blues, your RV does too! Here are some tips to prepare for a summer of fun.
Add a comment...
It’s Memorial Day! What’s the first thing you are going to do?
Add a comment...
If I only had one word to describe my mom it would be ____________________.
Add a comment...
Do your pets travel with you? Tell us about your furry friend!
Add a comment...
Happy Easter! What was inside your basket?
Add a comment...
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
Add a comment...
It’s finally here…Opening Day! The crew here at the Philadelphia/West Chester want to welcome you all to the 2014 camping season. We look forward to helping you make lasting memories.
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1659 Embreeville Rd Coatesville, PA 19320
1659 Embreeville RoadUSPennsylvaniaCoatesville19320
Campground, Camp
RV Park
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
26 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Clean restrooms well maintained grounds helpful staff very nice owners."
"Great place for a family getaway!"
"It is really small the dog park is cool but not the rest"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
g goof's profile photo
g goof
a month ago
Staff was rude. when I called to ask about pets they specified that my dog wasn't allowed in the cabins, but when I arrived I was followed all the way to my cabin and berated and told if I had a dog near the cabin my whole family would be kicked out. Very displeasing being I drove 2 hours to get here with the intentions for keeping my dog in a small tent next to our cabin. NOT PET FRIENDLY don't be fooled by the misleading staff about it being pet friendly, my family has been coming here since 1982 and we have 20+ people spread out on 5 cabins and 2 tent sites. I said I was only told they weren't allowed inside of cabins and it was never specified that they were not allowed near a cabin....
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
As you mentioned in your comment, pets are not allowed for our cabin guests. Therefore, when you arrived with a pet you were asked to remove the pet. We do allow pets, just not for cabin guests. It is unfortunate that you decided to drive so far knowing that the pet was not allowed.
Marceil Hicklin's profile photo
Marceil Hicklin
3 months ago
A very nice park, with pleasant and helpful staff. Not a 5-star due to difficult route getting to the park.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Marcell, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Brad Garrison's profile photo
Brad Garrison
a year ago
Accommodations were nice. However, the policing was overbearing. We would told that our normal sound level campfire conversation was too loud. No one had complained, but the owner was bothered. In the middle of the afternoon, when most people were gone on various activities, the owner wanted the music turned off. Again, no one had complained, but the owner was bothered. If you want to camp and be completely silent, I guess this would be ok. But, we will not be back.
Mike Winpigler's profile photo
Mike Winpigler
3 months ago
it is really small the dog park is cool but not the rest
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for leaving us your feedback Mike. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the dog park but are truthfully uncertain as to why you think our campground is small. We've got quite a few campsites and lots of amenities, the park borders a river and there are wide open fields with nothing but space. We do wish you all the best.
rkelso98's profile photo
5 months ago
Nice campground. Stayed for several days this past week. Only thing to warn of is getting there. I found the best route (least stress) for larger rigs is 322 (North of KOA) to 162 all the way in no matter where you are coming from that heads down to the KOA from the north. If you GPS, there are some turns that are scary in a normal vehicle let alone a big rig from any other route. fyi - Rt 162 south of the KOA has 3 very tight turns, (2) at the bridge and one just north. So, 162 north of KOA good, south of KOA not so good. Oh, and getting around the campground with Rig can be tricky due to hills.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the area, and for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We really appreciate you sharing advice with our future guests to make their arrival as easy as possible. We hope you come back to see us again and in the meantime wish you safe travels!
Deborah Whalen's profile photo
Deborah Whalen
12 months ago
We stayed here for 4 nights. All of the staff was very helpful, the facilities were clean, the campsite was a good size and the area had much to offer. Two big pluses for us was the small group guided tour and dog walking services on site. While this location is in the middle of the area where our country took its first breath, you would miss a lot of that without someone with local knowledge to point it out go you. Rick, our guide, has researched the area in depth and was a wonderful addition to our visit. All that being said, the only reason I did not rate this 5 stars is it is a very difficult locale to access in a motorhome; narrow road, twisting and heavily wooded, lack of signage, etc. Worth it in the long run but not conveniently located for an overnight stay.
• • •
Dennis Zavada's profile photo
Dennis Zavada
in the last week
Great place for a family getaway!
Ltldoe Riddell's profile photo
Ltldoe Riddell
9 months ago
Clean restrooms well maintained grounds helpful staff very nice owners. Will be back