Cover photo
Verified local business
Royal Oaks Apartments
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM


Contact Information
Map of the business location
3515 Federal Dr St Paul, MN 55122
3515 Federal DriveUSMinnesotaSaint Paul55122
Apartment Rental Agency, Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday 12:00 – 4:00 PMMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
The lush mature trees and serene surroundings at Royal Oaks offers a warm welcome to our residents and guests alike. Come see our newly remodeled apartments and see what we have to offer today!
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
13 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"We lived in a non-refurbished two bedroom and paid about $1300/mo. (with utils."
"Of all the management staff, I thought Karla was the best."
"Management is Rude, and they don't care about customer service 3."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Alex S
a month ago
Legitimately heard my neighbors TV until midnight every night because of the paper thin walls. I also heard my upstairs neighbors walking around every night. I do have to say maintenance was never an issue and they were always friendly in the office. I'd still look elsewhere if you're looking at moving to Eagan, it's just way too expensive for what you're getting.
Allyson Kae's profile photo
Allyson Kae
a year ago
It's pretty nice and quiet. We haven't had any problems. Nice neighbors. :)
A Google User
4 years ago
Nice apartments but Carla is racially insensitive... Blames the outbreak of bed bugs on people from Asia. Had a horrible experience myself while visiting my brother. If u want to live here, try to avoid Carla.
A Google User
5 years ago
I was never a resident but I rented the party hall / clubhouse of Royal Oaks for one of my birthday parties through my friend. I made sure that I cleaned it very well before handing it over and the apartment agent (apparently they have agents working for them over the weekends) was very happy with the condition. The next day, the message I got was the $150 deposit (on top of $35 charge) will not be returned because it was not handed over in the same condition. I wasn't given any opportunity to clean up the 1/4th inch cake stain and they kept all the deposit. They do not entertain any further discussion either. How terrible!
• • •
Adrian Schiller
6 months ago
I lived at Royal Oaks for one year with my girlfriend and found it to be a decent place to live, however we moved because the rent was too high. We lived in a non-refurbished two bedroom and paid about $1300/mo. (with utils). Pros: -Management is very nice (which is sadly a rare thing) -Never had a problem with bugs -Convenient location -heated garage ~$25/mo. -In-unit appliances (Dishwasher, washer/dryer, A/C unit, etc. (note: probably depends on unit)) -6 month lease option Cons: -water tastes slightly off (I'd suggest a water purifier) -toilets are small (it's the little things, ya know?) -some of the tenants are jackasses (we found a open can of fish in the stairwell once, often litter, etc.) -place was poorly painted (flecks of paint all over the place) -Rent was steep Amidst some of the horror stories you often see from reading reviews of apartments online, I felt that this was a comfortable place to live, with a couple of irksome things. Would recommend to a friend with disposable income looking for a larger place.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review, Adrian! We really appreciate all of your feedback, and find it helpful in improving the quality of Royal Oaks Apartments. In recent months, we have made the choice to partner with another painting company in hopes this will help resolve some of the concerns for the paint in the apartments. We thank you again for your review and wish you the best on future adventures!
Craig Hindle's profile photo
Craig Hindle
2 years ago
Cool place to be friendly people nice area stores close by and gas as well
A Google User
3 years ago
Management is very courteous and professional and I feel very comfortable in taking up any issues or requests to management. Organizing events on monthly basis is innovative and nice to have. I would say that a good management team makes a difference on your stay in a community and this team is doing very good job. Maintenance is done quickly after request is raised. The online options for creating service work order/service requests is really great. Management does a good job in sending email asking about the overall feedback and experience on service. The elevator of the building was under maintenance for two days and as an inconvenience to residents, management gave a credit of $50 to all the residents in the building. That's a service and courtesy. Leasing experience was very nice. Leasing manager answered all our questions patiently and helped us provide all the details we needed. In fact, we did a mistake on our possible move in date but management accomodated and resolved that. We were really happy to have a smooth move in. Community is kept very clean. Snow is quickly removed in winters and even sidewalks are kept clean and clear of any ice. Overall, we are very happy and recommend this community
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
We had a real bad experience with their managment. It takes them a long time to fix anything. We did not have water for two days and when we went to talk with them, they were very rude. I am trying to find out if I can take any legal action against two of their staffs: Carla and Jerry.