Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
7 followers|7,543,443 views
AboutPostsPhotos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4222 Vineland Ave Los Angeles, CA 91602
4222 Vineland AvenueUSCalifornia91602
(818) 980-8000thegarland.com
Hotel
Walk into The Garland and you’re instantly transported to a secluded, urban oasis, yet close to all the action and excitement of Universal Studios, Hollywood and LA’s best attractions.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
7 people
Marlène Mandrin-Bert's profile photo
My Hospitality Supplies's profile photo
Stella Pak's profile photo
The Green Garmento's profile photo
Hôtellerie de Luxe's profile photo
Tiffanee Fuller's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$269
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $312 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
123 reviews
5 star
1,104 reviews
4 star
795 reviews
3 star
221 reviews
2 star
62 reviews
1 star
25 reviews
Upscale, Mission-style resort hotel with relaxed quarters, plus an outdoor pool & courtyard garden.- Google
"Free shuttle bus to universal studios was also very handy."
"Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds and wonderful hospitality."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kellye Hawkins's profile photo
Kellye Hawkins
in the last week
My wife and I used The Garland as our host hotel for our wedding weekend and for our many out-of-town guests. You would think the beauty of this hotel would serve hospitality and service in the same manner. However it all seems to be an illusion. After bringing so much business to this location, I felt as though I was being up sold on almost every single line once the contract was locked. This along with their inability to maintain consistent staff due to their focus on hiring college students who come in and out based on their schedule, was quite detrimental to our wedding weekend and ultimately tainted our entire experience.
• • •
Benjamin Rehling's profile photo
Benjamin Rehling
in the last week
Rooms were small but comfortable. Sliding glass door to the balcony was open and broken. No iron or ironing board. Staff was very responsive though and very courteous. Nice hotel for a quick overnight trip. Excellent bar!
Don Adams's profile photo
Don Adams
a month ago
I've stayed at The Garland in mid April and this is how I would critique it. Upon my arrival, we were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and well kept. The hotel shuttle bus is a big plus however if it gets busy, be prepared for a lengthy wait or use public transit. The pool, hot tub and fitness centre is a good place to relax and workout. Easy access to a major highway, a grocery store and Starbucks if you don't want to pay high food prices at their restaurant. The worst part is requiring a credit card even if you've prepaid your reservation in advance. For foreign guests, that means paying foreign merchant exchange fees after your hotel bill is settled. It can get quite loud at times with people driving fast cars along Vineland. If you rely on public transit, route 156 is very infrequent so you'll have to stick to their schedules or walk to Ventura Blvd for 5-7 minutes for frequent service. Parking costs at the hotel are steep as well. I haven't eaten at their restaurant or bar so I cant comment on these. Overall, will I stay at this hotel if I'm in LA again, yes.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Mr. Adams, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent with us. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at the hotel and had an opportunity to relax at our pool. I am delighted you found the hotel's location convenient and accessible for transportation. Like most urban hotels, we do charge for parking; however, because we recognize parking can be an unexpected expense, we are proud to offer both valet and self-parking at a lower average rate than many of the hotels in our area. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. The staff and I hope to welcome you back soon!
Michael Alliman's profile photo
Michael Alliman
a month ago
I actually only went to their coference facilities which were very nice though a bit difficult to find. I was surprised at the price for parking for a meeting as well. Having said that, the grounds, what I saw of the facility, and the staff were all top notch.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Mr. Alliman, Thank you for visiting us! Next time you visit us again, I hope it will be for the night or as a patron at our restaurant, The Front Yard.
Jon Ortega's profile photo
Jon Ortega
3 weeks ago
Parking was odd, but that's really the only thing I had to complain about. Their wait staff was professional and hard working. Their catering was delicious and the location was in a beautiful spot. Since I went there for an event and not to stay I can't get into the living conditions but their event location was lovely.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
We're delighted you were able to join us at The Garland for the special event. Please stay with us next time you're in the area!
Ryan Sensenig's profile photo
Ryan Sensenig
in the last week
We ate brunch at the restaurant, which was called "The Front Yard." The food was fantastic and the decor and gardens, we're an easy five out of five. It was such a relaxing environment. Great for brunching with a group of friends. I like a leisurely pace; however, my only complaint was that the service was a bit too slow.
Danielle Doran's profile photo
Danielle Doran
3 weeks ago
This hotel has the potential to be great, however it seems that management just aren't there yet. Pros - Rooms are gorgeous, with all amenities you would expect, safe etc. Restaurant was really nice and waiting staff were very pleasant. Cons . . . Unprofessional hotel staff. I was expecting an urgent package, which was to be delivered to reception. The hotel told me they hadn't received it, I rang around chasing it, long story short, a member of staff signed for it and they couldn't locate it. Eventually they did (after I spent time and a money on phone calls). This simply should not have happened and was pretty stressful at the time. And they then billed me for the phone calls chasing down the package that they had.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback. I apologize to hear about your issues. If you have a moment, I would like to hear a little bit more about your experience. Please email me at hello@thegarland.com. Again, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
James Bonkowski's profile photo
James Bonkowski
4 weeks ago
I stayed at the hotel high lee recommend this hotel the staff at this hotel are so ware nice at the front & at the Restaurant . in The morning everyday i go to there Buffet at the Restaurant they have ware good coffee at this restaurant the staff at this restaurant come by at sometimes if you need like Pour More Coffee to you at table .. & they have really good breakfast buffet at this hotel & good Orange Juice . & a very nice Little shop for gifts.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your high recommendations about the hotel and The Front Yard restaurant. We look forward to serving you again!

Stream

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
File this under: Favorite hotel lobbies.

(photo by guest,@diane_way)‪ #‎GroovyGarland‬
1
Add a comment...

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
After a day of chasing bones and squirrels, sometimes you just want to take it easy. http://bit.ly/1UbtebI
1
Add a comment...

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
For our guests visiting +Universal Studios Hollywood we offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the park. All aboard!
1
Add a comment...

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for a stunning outdoor wedding venue for your big day? Check out Beverly Park, a secret garden located in Los Angeles. #weddingwednesday 
1
Add a comment...

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are thrilled to show you our all new changes at the hotel! Soon The Beverly Garland will become The Garland. http://www.thegarland.com/
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
7 people
Marlène Mandrin-Bert's profile photo
My Hospitality Supplies's profile photo
Stella Pak's profile photo
The Green Garmento's profile photo
Hôtellerie de Luxe's profile photo
Tiffanee Fuller's profile photo

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sixty years ago, a Venusian monster touched down on Earth with a plan to use mind-control on all of mankind. What's a girl to do?

Featuring our beloved Beverly Garland, "It Conquered The World" is a perfect example of the sci-fi b-movies that launched her movie career.
1
Add a comment...

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
Since opening in 1970, we've had quite a bit of work done. But it's always been important to our designers to maintain the original Hollywood vibes of the resort.
1
Add a comment...

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
Start your day with a morning stretch. We offer hotel guests complimentary Tai Chi Yoga in Beverly Park on Saturdays and Sundays. Perfect for all levels! 
1
Add a comment...

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
Summer has arrived at the hotel. Check out what activities we have in store for you this season. From Tai Chi Yoga, complimentary wine tastings - we have something for everyone!
1
Add a comment...

The Garland

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are so excited to share that we are now pet-friendly. Be sure to bring Fido the next time you visit LA!! ‪#‎dogtravel‬ 
1
Add a comment...