Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Whitney Waddell
50 followers -
Aspiring Author. Book Geek. Blogger. Librarian-In-Training at UKY. Full Time Snark.
Aspiring Author. Book Geek. Blogger. Librarian-In-Training at UKY. Full Time Snark.

50 followers
About
Whitney Waddell's posts

Post has attachment
YA Review - The Fixer
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes.    GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: Sixteen-year-old Tess Kendrick has spent her entire life on her grandfather's ranch. But when her estranged sister Ivy uproots her to D.C., Tess is throw...

Post has attachment
YA Review - See How They Run
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing See How They Run by Ally Carter.   GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: Inside every secret, there's a world of trouble. Get ready for the second book in this new series of global proportions--from master of intrigue, New York T...

Post has attachment
YA Review - The Revolution of Ivy
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing The Revolution of Ivy by Amy Engel.   GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: Ivy Westfall is beyond the fence and she is alone. Abandoned by her family and separated from Bishop Lattimer, Ivy must find a way to survive on her own ...

Post has attachment
YA Review - Forever Red
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing Forever Red by Margaret Stohl.  GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: Enter the world of the Avengers’ iconic master spy… Natasha Romanoff is one of the world’s most lethal assassins. Trained from a young age in the arts of death...

Post has attachment
Mystery Review - The Bark Before Christmas
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing The Bark Before Christmas by Laurien Berenson.  GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: There’s nothing lovelier than Christmas in Connecticut, but Melanie can scarcely find a moment to enjoy the festivities. With her youngest son ...

Post has attachment
Mystery Review - Without Mercy
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing Without Mercy by Lisa Jackson.   GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: From the #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author of "Malice, Lost Souls," and "Shiver" comes a riveting thriller--her most intense to date--that goes behind th...

Post has attachment
Historical Nonfiction Review - Southern Lady, Yankee Spy
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing Southern Lady, Yankee Spy: The True Story of Elizabeth Van Lew, a Union Agent in the Heart of the Confederacy by Elizabeth R. Varon.  GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: Northern sympathizer in the Confederate capital, daring s...

Post has attachment
YA Review - The Shadowhunter's Codex
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing The Shadowhunter’s Codex by Cassandra Clare and Joshua Lewis.  GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: The Clave is pleased to announce the newest edition of the Nephilim’s oldest and most famous training manual: the Shadowhunter’s...

Post has attachment
YA Review - The Bane Chronicles
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare and other authors.  GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of ...

Post has attachment
Mystery Review - Mycroft Holmes
Hey y'all,  Today I'm reviewing Mycroft Holmes by Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Anna Waterhouse.  GoodReads Summary from GoodReads: Fresh out of Cambridge University, the young Mycroft Holmes is already making a name for himself in government, working for the Sec...
Wait while more posts are being loaded