Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Villages of Monterey
Apartment Building
Today 8:30 am – 5:30 pm
2 followers|30,487 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Want to start your spring and summer off on the right foot? A clean house will surely help! Here are a few insightful tips to help you conquer all of your cleaning tasks for the coming months.

1. Work from the top down, inside to outside, to avoid getting what you just cleaned dirty again.
2. Do one room or one area of a room at a time to avoid unfinished jobs. The satisfaction of seeing one room sparkle will make the hard work feel like it's worth the effort.
3. When tidying, reduce trips around the house by temporarily depositing items in one organized area near by. Once you’ve finished cleaning you can find those miscellaneous items a proper place. 
4. Efficiency is key, so clean two things at once. While laundry is going, scrub the shower stall.

5. Make small repairs on easy to fix items….If you're not handy, hire someone who is, or better yet, look up a fix-it-yourself video and learn while you clean. 
6. Invest in a good pair of rubber gloves to protect your skin and nails from cleaning chemicals.
7. Dust before vacuuming or cleaning the floor. Try an extendable feather or lambswool duster for reaching above window casings, door frames, and corners. Household rags are invaluable for jobs requiring a damp cloth – natural fibers work best.
8. Buy a mop with a squeeze mechanism and a decent-size heavy-duty pail – ones with a measuring scale help get soap-to-water ratios correct.
9. Don't stand your brooms on their bristles. It will destroy their shape and diminish their effectiveness. Instead, get a broom holder or hook at your local home improvement store. 
10. Use a Swiffer for light dusting, or your favorite broom or vacuum attachment to clean hardwood floors. Then damp-mop with a mild cleaner such as Murphy Oil Soap to make your floors sparkle and shine. 

_If you have any other helpful spring cleaning tips & tricks let us know in the comments 
below!_
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
Monterey Family Chiropractic's profile photo
Lighthouse Family Dentistry's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3901 Mesa Dr Oceanside, CA 92056
3901 Mesa DriveUSCaliforniaOceanside92056
Apartment Building, Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 8:30 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSunday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
The Villages of Monterey is within blocks of Ocean Ranch Corporate Center, major shopping, dining, entertainment, and our community has all of the advantages of being centrally located to an array of recreational activities.

Set amid 52 acres of lush foliage these beautifully appointed one, two, and three bedroom apartment homes are designed to enhance comfort and convenience. Each apartment home features spacious living and dining areas, gourmet kitchens with energy-efficient appliances, an impressive master suite with walk-in closet, and an over-sized patio/balcony.

The professionally manicured landscaping creates a charming garden setting, with paths that lead to resort style amenities, including three pools and spas, BBQ areas, and fully equipped athletic club. When you make your new home at The Villages of Monterey, you will experience living the way it was meant to be!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Monterey Family Chiropractic's profile photo
Lighthouse Family Dentistry's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
12 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
"I rented the "upgraded" version of their two bedroom apartment."
"Horrible office staff, very rude people."
3 reviewers
"Grocery stores, freeways, beaches, it's a cool neighborhood."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Goodgirl Smith
a month ago
I have been here a few years and I really like it here. I know that everyone has a different experience depending upon what their circumstances are. I haven’t had any issues so far. When I go into pay rent they say hello and I let them know I’m sticking the rent in the rent slot. When I call in a ticket to fix something in my apartment, it gets fixed same day or next day. The Maintenance staff is so nice and fast too! When I go in to get a package, the ladies get it for me and ask how I am. They have a lot of parking here and don’t charge like other places do. The landscaping is so pretty here and they just repainted the whole building a few months ago to a pretty blue instead of that orange that was there before. There are a few things on the property that could be better and I plan on making a suggestion in the office regarding them, but what place is completely perfect in the world? I have lived at some places that I didn’t like as much and didn’t feel as comfortable in. I feel I am right in the middle of everything. Grocery stores, freeways, beaches, it’s a cool neighborhood. They also have a party every once in a while for the residents which is nice since I work a lot I never get to meet people. I am sure if you are paying $2000 or more in Carlsbad or La Jolla you will get a more gorgeous place, but for what you get here and the size of the apartments and parking etc.....it’s just about right.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Good afternoon Ms. Smith, thank you so much for your kind words about our community. We are truly happy you have chosen to live here with us and hope your stay continues to be an enjoyable one. Please let us know if you ever need anything from our leasing & maintenance staff as we are always available to assist you! Thank you again and have a good day!
Arav Wadhwa
a year ago
Horrible office staff, very rude people. Just waiting for my lease to end to get out of here.
A Google User
5 years ago
The apartments decent, but a lot of stuff is ghetto rigged. The management are THE BIGGEST GROUP OF EXTORTIONISTS I'VE EVER SEEN!!! I'm a US Marine. If you are too, watch out. They try to use your military status as a means to profit. I was slated to deploy and gave them my orders, and they simply said they were not real orders and would not accept them, even though my Commanding Officer signed it and placed his contact info on it. After moving out, my wife and I cleaned it and shampood the carpets ourselves. The management STILL claimed it was a wreck and demanded and additional $300 on top of my security deposite!
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
Just moved out about a month and a half ago, got a bill from these people today for almost TWO THOUSAND DOLLARS!! I was soo mad I havent even completely looked over it yet. I DID see that they want to replace the flooring thru the entrie house. Funny thing is that I spent one whole day cleaning this place on my hands and knees from the base bords to the vents, scrubbed the oven, cleaned behind the fridge. This just boggles my mind. I paid them $1500 the break the lease because I couldnt stand the place but now I get this HUGE bill.... Needless to say they WILL be seeing me soon and I WILL be going to seek legal services before i go. Save yourself and your pocket book, rent privately. Oh and btw those women in the leasing office are the devil. Fake money hungry *******
• • •
Ivan Navarrette's profile photo
Ivan Navarrette
2 months ago
the apartment complex was not a bad place until they began to tow peoples cars just to make a profit. The parking is horrible i came in with 3 cars they told me i had to sell it. my friends car was towed even dough it was under my car port. there excuse i didn't tell them that i was storing the car over night it did not matter that he was visiting. DONT MOVE IN if you have a choice
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Ivan-I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please know that we are at extremely high occupancy and we simply do not have the capacity to store friend’s vehicles at the community. Parking at our community is solely for the purpose of our current residents. If you have any further questions or concerns in regard to our parking policy, please refer to your signed lease agreement and parking addendum as well as the updated parking permit & policy that were distributed in Jan 2015. We thank you for your residency and that you have chosen to live with us!
A Google User
3 years ago
and we CAN'T STAND THE OFFICE STAFF! I wish that we had chosen to live somewhere else. The ladies in the office are so RUDE and OBNOXIOUS. They constantly call my cellphone to complain or suggest things (ex. 6 times this week). Our cat got out and was killed by an animal after living here for 17 days. My husband went in the office to ask them to take off the pet rent and the staff member just lectured him about letting the cat out. One lady in particular keeps trying to tell us the "best way" to do things (ex. Pay half of the rent two times a month, b/c of military pay schedule, & hang up the pool key by our front door so our "roommate" can use it whenever). We do not have a roommate. We are married 30 year olds with a toddler & own a house in our home state! I understand the she probably thinks she is being friendly and helpful and is used to young, irresponsible tenants, but her advice was not requested, sounds ostentatious, and is unwelcome! Besides the occasional toddler tantrum, we are quiet, clean, and friendly tenants. By the way, the pet rent was charged to our account this month, so now we have to go back into the office to sort it out!
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
I've been living here for a year and a half until my recent move, and was overall pleased with them. I noticed a pretty big turnover of the employee's however they all seemed pretty friendly. The houses are located in a pretty good area and they are nice, albeit a touch expensive. I've had a few hiccups due to how many room mates I had and they were pretty lenient and nice about it, due to the fact I work from 6am to 11pm and utilize the place to sleep. They are fairly friendly and all know me around there, and they do return my calls all the time. Even when I was moving in Nataly (a former great employee) had called to see if I wanted to reconsider my initial room mates due to him bouncing a $30 check and didn't want me to get screwed over. As I've lived here my neighbors weren't exactly the greatest, being loud and generally obnoxious, however what can you do. Aside from the fact that spiders love this area (just windex them), I was quite pleased with the place and would recommend it.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Do not rent from this management company. They will take advantage of you in every way they can. Not to mention dog pooh everywhere ... litterally. The wood Car ports rotted and falling apart , mold on the base boards due to no ventilation, and much more... please dont make the same mistake every tenet made moving here