Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Holiday
Campground
68 followers|644,538 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Contact Information
Map of the business location
2751 Millers Bottom Rd New Columbia, PA 17856
2751 Millers Bottom RoadUSPennsylvaniaNew Columbia17856
(570) 568-5541koa.com
Campground, Camp
Campground
Camp
Park
RV Park
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
16 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"The grounds were well kept and had no problems with the staff."
"Somebody a few lots down blasted their music until the early morning."
"Good food and the food court."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Roadside Channel's profile photo
Roadside Channel
a month ago
Beautiful Campground. I spent the night there this past June 29th on my way to Upstate NY. I loved the petting zoo and the small pond. Very dog friendly as well. I will stay there again next time I drive back up to NY.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for camping with us! We are so glad that had a wonderful stay and that you had some time to enjoy the petting zoo and pond as well. We will look forward to seeing you again the need time you are in the area. Take care!
Dorothy Morris's profile photo
Dorothy Morris
4 months ago
Lots of activities for the family. Friendly staff. The campground is so large, we are able to get great walks in.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Dorothy! We are so glad to hear you loved the activities as well as our staff and we hope to see you again soon!
Dakota Smith's profile photo
Dakota Smith
a year ago
The 11 o'clock quiet time was not followed. Somebody a few lots down blasted their music until the early morning. I came out here to relax not listen to somebody else's music all night.
Kim Bologna's profile photo
Kim Bologna
2 years ago
Best campground I have ever been to. The staff is so nice! your kids will never be bored on the weekends...super clean bathrooms too!!!I cant wait to go back!!!
Felicia M. Winchell's profile photo
Felicia M. Winchell
2 months ago
Loved this campground!!!!! The 1 and ONLY issue I had was how awful the bathrooms smelled.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Felicia, we have fixed the issue with our bathrooms since your visit and do hope you will come back to see us again soon!
Doris Shaw's profile photo
Doris Shaw
2 months ago
Always have a great time.😊 We love this place.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Doris! We hope to see you again soon!
Six Directions Traders's profile photo
Six Directions Traders
a year ago
Worst KOA we stayed at this season We just needed a stop over, they sent us to a site crammed in trees very unlevel to jockey a 30 foot trailer into #16. I noticed cute site markers with bears, as we searched the row for a better possible site. We pulled back out towards the front and found some pull through sites. The staff was very accomodating allowing us to set in site 5 without having to pay more for the 50 amp site. We were so far out of town and tired from the days travel that we got a pizza from the store here. The pizza was absolutely horrible, a cheese pizza that looked dark and grey with white crust, I couldn't eat it. Then at 5:20 pm a person on a machine starts working on the campground making noise up and down the road. I had to call to get the wifi code because they didn't give it to us at check in. So, in my opinion instead of spending time on cute site markers, perhaps work that machine in site areas with sewer (very few) to make them more useable to larger campers. Also, be aware of the sites you send larger campers too, we would have had to squeeze between a tree (which was actually supporting the electric service) and the concrete pad. On the up side, the milkshakes were very good.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking for ways to improve our campground and one of the best places we can look for advice is from our campers and the reviews they leave for us. Nearly all our guests enjoy our food service options and we would have gladly replaced this pizza with a new one had you informed us during your stay that you were unhappy. We do perform maintenance from time to time on the park as we try our best to improve for future guests. We do understand that can sometimes be inconvenient but it can be necessary due to the fact we never close in the summer. We wish you safe travels and all the best.
Dave Gordon's profile photo
Dave Gordon
4 years ago
very friendly staff. large wooded sites. Good food and the food court. Did not use showers- as my 5th wheel has one but they look very nice. I can see there is a lot of work going on may up grades. Will stay again.