Cover photo
Verified local business
CitySights DC
Bus Tour Agency
13 followers|1,769,226 views


CitySights DC hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.

Contact Information
Map of the business location
Union Station 50 Massachusetts Ave NE Washington, DC 20002β€Ž
50 Massachusetts Avenue NortheastUSDistrict of ColumbiaWashington20002
Bus Tour Agency, Sightseeing Tour Agency
Bus Tour Agency
Sightseeing Tour Agency
Tour Agency
Tour Operator
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
120 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
89 reviews
"Do not waste your time or money on this tour service."
"Not enough buses, shut down early, staff fighting on the bus."
"My family and I had a great experience on the City Sights bus tour that we took."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Grace Tipton's profile photo
Grace Tipton
a month ago
The CitySights bus tour was the worst bus touring experience I've ever had. Spent over $250 for my family to ride and they didn't even have a tour guide on the bus. Absolutely disappointed! Ended up riding the bus once and having to ride on another bus line because the City sights bus was no where to be found! Do not waste your money on them!!! They completely suck!
Regina Porter's profile photo
Regina Porter
4 months ago
I purchased the Go DC pass and selected this tour. I hoped off at one of the museums. Once completed, went to wait on another bus to come. I stood there 25 minutes before a bus showed. Other tour companies had 2 - 3 buses arrive in that timeframe. When this bus showed up, I was 10 ft from the stop standing in the shade. As I walked toward the stop, the driver pulled off. It's like no one was standing there so she took off. I called customer service and asked them the timeframe between buses and they said every 30 mins. I told them what I had just experienced and his response was that the driver is to wait at least 5 mins at each stop. I told them that she didn't wait 5 seconds before she pulled off. I ended up calling Uber to take me back to Union Station. This was a big waste of my money. Never again!!!
• • •
Jackie Bevington's profile photo
Jackie Bevington
a year ago
We were left at Arlington Cemetery for 1 hour and 17 min. We called the number on the receipt and they would not help us. Finally the competitor "Big Bus" allowed us to ride back to the city on one of their buses. We were not the only ones waiting. There were a total of 11 of us that had to find our way back to the city. When I brought it to the attention of some of the guides once we got back into the city they all were clearly instructed to tell me to call corporate.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We are sorry that you had difficulty understanding the schedule of the tour you booked. We prepare printed and web based materials that explain the content and schedule of each of our tours. Our agents and representatives are trained to be able to answer questions regarding all of the many tours and attractions that we offer to our guests. We encourage our staff to be kind and courteous to all of our guests and to try and help answer even questions about products other than what we provide. We understand that it can sometimes be frustrating to wait while our agents and representatives try to resolve your situation. There must have been some miscommunication. Your feedback is important and helpful.
mary vargas's profile photo
mary vargas
a year ago
For future clients please consider this! Their buses are late. Also, they don't have ponchos or any type of raincoats when it rained so hard. If only I can post a picture of my family soaked in the rain. Consider all options, The BIGD company buses seemed really okay.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Unfortunately, traffic conditions in Washington DC may be unpredictable which can cause delays for us from time to time. Ponchos are provided during inclement weather. Due to the summer months, guests volume can sometime deplete the the availability of ponchos. We will make sure to provide extra poncho on all buses. CitySights DC takes great pride in the exceptional value that we offer. While some other tour companies may seems better, our packages always include extras that most of our customers take advantage of. Your feedback is important and helpful. Please connect with us to discuss further.
Cody Mick's profile photo
Cody Mick
6 months ago
First - there are so many better companies to take a tour from (I've done similar tours on other companies). If you plan on going on one of these in the summer - they aren't air conditioned - just be warned that it's best to sit outside (which is probably the real intent). Bring a hat and sunscreen, and something to drink. Making it absolutely unbearable - the bus company that you PAY to get a tour from, they find it more important to plaster an advertisement for Ecuador on the side of the bus (including over the windows) so that you can't see anything from inside. Worse yet - the windows don't open, either. I'd also aim at making the point that the tour itself was poor, with out of date facts, but I expected that when I started the tour. Take a walking tour. Or just get on the Circulator bus. You'll be better off.
• • •
Steve DiRico's profile photo
Steve DiRico
8 months ago
We spent a couple days in DC and wanted to do a bus tour to get the lay of the land. We bought a 24 hour pass for two adults which was $80 for the two of us. Our kids age 3 and 5 were free. After buying the passes I read the reviews and was a little concerned because of all the bad reviews. The first day it was raining so we were sitting inside which frankly wasn't great. The tour guide was great but you can't see out of the Windows because the bus has ads on the outside. We came back the next day and sat upstairs which is the way to go. We were fortunate to have James the tour guide on both our trips. James is a gifted public speaker who is very entertaining and very knowledgable about the history of the city. We got off at the White House and walked around for a few hours. We jumped back on the bus where we got off and spent the remainder of the day finishing out the tour. If you can sit upstairs this tour is the way to go because it's cheaper than the other tours. Do not sit downstairs. And it's a great way to get around the city. Note: the second day was on a Saturday which worked well because there's far less traffic and buses run every 30 minutes. During the week it might not be as good since the traffic is awful and buses only run every hour. Also I'd recommend to the company to improve the microphone and audio system; a couple times it wasn't working and James had to speak loudly which was ok but might not be good if you're hard of hearing. We did not go on the yellow line or the purple lines.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
We appreciate that you took the time to write your review about how much you enjoyed the tours with CitySights DC. CitySights DC hand picks and trains tour guides who are all truly excellent. They also go out of the way t o ensure that your tour is memorable and enjoyable. Although we do not mind if passengers decide to ride on the lower level of our buses, this tour is intended to be enjoyed from the top level of our double decker buses. We make every effort to have these audio devices operational at all times. However, due to the exposed nature of its usage, the devices are often tampered with and require frequent repair. We apologize that you were unable to find a seat with a clear audio signal. Thanks for taking the tours with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Quala Bibbens's profile photo
Quala Bibbens
11 months ago
I seriously had the best time on the tour with Tony (the driver) and Mr. John (the commentator). Me and my daughter havent stopped talking about it yet! They went above and beyond. We didnt get off the bus but still seen plently. They were even nice enough to stop and let my daughter go to the bathroom. Oh and Tony is a great sight to see also! Lol great tour. I will go again when i have more time to switch buses and see more!
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thanks for your kind review. John and Tony together are a fantastic team. They are what makes taking a CitySights DC tour the only option when touring Washington DC. They were hand picked and well trained to exceed your expectations. We put a great deal of effort into creating each of our custom tours so that our guests have a memorable and enjoyable experience such as the one you had.