Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Cerveteca
Restaurant$$$
Today 10AM–12AM
1 follower|1,019,736 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Vibez
We will have #HappyHour the last hour of each nigh (10-11PM)!
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Bring your hunny to dinner!
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
We love to put a smile on your face!
-
#Cerveteca#VeniceBeach#Dinner#LAComfortFood#Love
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dinner made with love 😍
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sunday: Make it a calamari and fish taco night 🐟🌮
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enchiladas are wrapped, gifts are wrapped..think about it?🎁..
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Graphikos Marketing&Multimedia's profile photo

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Stop by to watch the Los Angeles Dodgers game tonite & enjoy our delicious LA Street Dog!
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Call your BFF and head out tonight to #Cerveteca in #DTLA for #HappyHour 3-6PM! We are closed during lunch today 😊
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
You gotta try Mama’s Salsas!

Our House Made Salsas are made daily from scratch! Try all of our flavors: Chimichurri, Bitter Orange BBQ, House made Jalapenos and Super Hot Habanero.
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Trade the coffee for the sparkly✨
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
Celebrate Friday eve with Barbacoa tacos! 🌮🌽🎉😜
1
Add a comment...

Cerveteca

Shared publicly  - 
 
We’d cross the biggest bridge (puente) to get to these sweet buns! 😍🚊
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
523 Rose Ave Venice, CA 90291
523 Rose AveUSCaliforniaVenice90291
(310) 310-8937cervetecala.com
$$$Restaurant, Bar
Restaurant
Bar
Brunch Restaurant
Californian Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Wine Bar
Today 10AM–12AM
Saturday 10AM–12AMSunday 10AM–11PMMonday 11:30AM–11PMTuesday 11:30AM–11PMWednesday 11:30AM–11PMThursday 11:30AM–11PMFriday 11:30AM–12AM
Menu
We are proud to be the best latin fusion restaurant in the neighborhood! 

Of course everything tastes better when you pair it with a drink from our bar.  We are open for Breakfast 8:00-11:30 M-F, Brunch every weekend 10AM-3PM. Happy Hour Monday thru Thursday 3PM-7PM and Friday 3-6PM. Lunch and Dinner M-F. Walk-ins are always welcome, but you can also call ahead for reservations. 
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
42 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
Laid-back hangout for burgers & Latin comfort foods with global beers, wine & a sidewalk cafe.- Google
"Had very tasty huevos rancheros and agua fresca."
"The maî·tre d also thought it was funny and was laughing at us."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Graphikos Marketing&Multimedia's profile photo
All reviews
Daniel Stern's profile photo
Daniel Stern
a week ago
Great casual outdoor dining. The food is on point, and they have a nice beer selection. Corner spot at the counter is a great place to grab drinks if its not too crowded. Hangover soup does the job with tons of flavor. The brunch scene is busy with cool looking trendy people.... if you're into that sorta thing.
Dave Polly's profile photo
Dave Polly
a month ago
Went there with a bunch of friends for my buddies 25th birthday. He had raved about this restaurant all week as one of his favorites. He put his credit card down to reserve the back room for all our friends. When we showed up they told us that they double booked the room and that the other party used our reservation. They refused to ask the other party to leave and we waited on the patio for 45 minutes while my friend was visibly upset and as the staff belittled us and would not take blame for the situation. The maî·tre d also thought it was funny and was laughing at us. The professionalism was atrocious, never once did they apologize, and when we asked if we could sit at the tables they told us there was a wait. When we finally sat down, the manager put the owner on the phone with my friend, who asked him what would make him happy (keep in mind we are now sitting in a cramped table, when we were supposed to be in a great back room that was already paid for, and this is after waiting 45 minutes and dealing with their rude staff). They should cover the meal, right? Nope. When my friend requested that the restaurant cover only half of the meal, he refused and said "either leave the restaurant or be happy." Our entire table was disgusted. Never once did they come over and apologize- it was just uncomfortable at that point. Finally after everyone was having a great time, one of our other friends showed up, and goes "I just asked for our table and the maitre d said, oh they are angry and in a bad mood." Why instigate the situation more? They did pick up some of the bill, but at that point it was a lost cause. Our group was a bunch of fun, successful, local friends and we will NEVER go back. Beware of this place, terrible experience all around.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are very sorry for what happened the night of your friends birthday. We are a family owned and operated business and have a very small cellar. Most of our customers live in the neighborhood, we don’t charge to use the private room and mistakenly, one of our employees double booked that room. Our manager, my niece, and mother offered your party free drinks, however, your friend aggressively rejected and suggested that we kick the engagement party out of the cellar. When she explained that she could not, he became extremely aggressive. My partner called him to again apologize and asked him if he would prefer a space next door at Venice Beach Wines, he rejected that and said he would only be satisfied if we comped the entire parties check. He suggested that since there was nothing we could do to satisfy him, maybe he should go to a different restaurant. I arrived, saw that your party was seated and it appeared that you were all having a good time. We did in fact comp your friends meal, all the appetizers and 2 bottles of wine. Again, I apologize for our mistake, after 6 years of business, that is the first time it has ever happened. I am also sorry that we were unable to satisfy you or your friend. Oscar Hermosillo Oscar's Cerveteca
Anthony Barkett's profile photo
Anthony Barkett
a month ago
Never been treated so badly by staff and owner. My friend had his birthday here and they overbooked the private room which he already put his credit card down as a down payment. They told him there was nothing they could do, even though on their reservation list they had my friends name printed. Then the owner told me friend he could leave the restaurant. Then we got out Food which was mediocre. I had the fish tacos. They were cold.
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are very sorry for what happened the night of your friends birthday. We are a family owned and operated business and have a very small cellar. Most of our customers live in the neighborhood, we don’t charge to use the private room and mistakenly, one of our employees double booked that room. Our manager, my niece, and mother offered your party free drinks, however, your friend aggressively rejected and suggested that we kick the engagement party out of the cellar. When she explained that she could not, he became extremely aggressive. My partner called him to again apologize and asked him if he would prefer a space next door at Venice Beach Wines, he rejected that and said he would only be satisfied if we comped the entire parties check. He suggested that since there was nothing we could do to satisfy him, maybe he should go to a different restaurant. I arrived, saw that your party was seated and it appeared that you were all having a good time. We did in fact comp your friends meal, all the appetizers and 2 bottles of wine. Again, I apologize for our mistake, after 6 years of business, that is the first time it has ever happened. I am also sorry that we were unable to satisfy you or your friend. Oscar Hermosillo Oscar's Cerveteca
Mike Sullivan's profile photo
Mike Sullivan
5 months ago
I am a Venice / Santa Monica local and enjoy coming here for the 3-6 happy hour. I always get the mama's ceviche - which is great and a 32 oz corona, which they bring out in a champagne bucket for you to keep chilled while you drink it ! You can eat and drink outside on the front patio which is great on warm days and nights.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to review us Mike! We hope to see you back soon!
Sean Friel's profile photo
Sean Friel
2 months ago
They sat me down and ignored me. No service at all. Got up and left. Not busy at all. Employees standing around talking. Maybe servers shouldn't make so much per hour. Things are different when you have to work for it.
Genevieve Goulet's profile photo
Genevieve Goulet
a month ago
Went for a drink with friends and a bite to eat. Food was average (barely no fish in the fish ceviche?), service was great.
Filip Gruszczyński's profile photo
Filip Gruszczyński
2 months ago
Food was delicious, short rib tacos, gluten free calamari and chorizo burgers. We would go back to Santa Monica just to eat there.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you Filipino!
Jeff Lander's profile photo
Jeff Lander
a year ago
Nice place. A bit hip but it is Rose in Venice. Had very tasty huevos rancheros and agua fresca. Can get very busy at lunch.