Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Talus Ranch
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
90,840 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
32615 N North Valley Pkwy Phoenix, AZ 85085
32615 North North Valley ParkwayUSArizonaPhoenix85085
(623) 582-5200talusranch.com
Apartment Building, Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Our lavish 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are enhanced with a myriad of details such as extra-deep crown moldings, built-in desks, oversized closets and energy-efficient appliances.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
10 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"The walls are pretty thin, and I did see a few scorpions."
"This is the worst apartment complex in this area!"
"Scorpions are a huge problem here."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
ryanbertelli
2 months ago
First off I've started out with a base rent of $640 for my one bedroom and ended up only paying $730 after all the fees, taxes, directv and even the water bill and never paid a dollar more than that. They did increase rent after a year but it was negotiable and reasonable. They do make you pay for directv which is kind of frustrating, however it's great if you don't want to pay $60 - $100 a month. I've lived here for 2 years so far and has overall been a decent experience. Yes you may encounter a few scorpions however they have a great track record of getting pest control and their repairmen out promptly. AC went out and they sent someone out on a Saturday after hours to come fix it. A few of their consultants and reps could use a customer service class, but most of them are friendly and helpful. I'm on the bottom floor and I can hear the people walking around and laughing so the walls do seem a little thin. But it is an apartment complex. Overall it's been a great experience and you couldn't find a better place north of the 101 for the price.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We appreciate your helpful feedback and kind words about our community! We are thrilled that you have had a great experience and hope to serve you for years to come! Please don’t hesitate to let us know how we can help make your experience at Talus Ranch more enjoyable!
Ben Lynch's profile photo
Ben Lynch
a year ago
Lived here 2 years. Apartment was nice, move in special was great, and the location is awesome. The office staff has the worst costumer service skills. I bought a house, and i told them I was moving out, and since then I have been treated like crap. I pain my rent in person for the first 7 months of living here, and none of them even remembered my face. Scorpions are a huge problem here. You pay a monthly pest control fee, but don't receive it unless you call and ask. In the 2 years I was stung once, and that was when I was in bed. The rent is only good for a year. If you want to stay longer you will have to pay. If you want something other than Direct TV you can't have it. You are automatically charged for it no matter if you want it or not. No choices.
• • •
heather howarth
2 years ago
SCORPIONS all over my apartment!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have a baby and have to move after only living here maybe a month. The management could care less and forgot to mention their SCORPION problem when viewing the property! The break lease fee is 2 months rent plus a break lease fee. I feel completely duped and I would never recommend this apartment!
A Google User
4 years ago
poorly designed...super thin walls..
Yomamajj s
9 months ago
I have been here for several years and it has become just terrible. I am currently being forced to live in an apartment that has a non working AC draining system. For this entire summer (going on over 3 months) I have been dealing with water pouring from my ac unit in my bathroom, dumping bowls of water, damp moldy carpet and a moldy smell. Plus having to wash towels and change them out daily that I line on my floor to soak the over splash. Now what is the WORSE part is that I have made several requests and have had maintenance come into my apartment several times for the issue (plus email to manager, phone calls and even competing a survey about this issue!). All they do is come drain the already filled water in the AC unit and leave, only for it to be leaking hours later. They laughed at me when I asked for an ac company to be called to unclog the drain and the last time they came (8/20/14) they told me they were going to order a part to remedy the issue, but guess what? I never heard from them. Also my bathroom cabinets have been so damaged by the leaking water I cant even open them. Another thing they said they were going to "take care" and they have not. Then just last week (10/1/14) I saw the same maintenance guy who never did come back with this "part" and told him the ac is still leaking daily and why is it taking so long. He said (F*ck under his breath, real professional huh) and he said was coming back the next day with his manager, and guess what? They never showed up and I was home all day just for that! Talus Ranch use to not be like this. What is so ironic is they are having a "customer appreciation" week as this is going on. Such an absolute joke. It is ridiculous to live like this and I pay almost $1000 a month for this type of living! I would expect this in an apartment in a less desirable area and much lower price point. Anyhow, if you are considering leasing here, look elsewhere!! This is the worst apartment complex in this area!!
• • •
D Jax
2 years ago
I lived here for 13 months and overall it was an okay experience. The walls are pretty thin, and I did see a few scorpions. However, my biggest complaint was the price; they have tons of fees built into the rent. My base rent was 640 a month but after all the fees it came out around 840. They charge 40$ a month for cable that is mandatory. They charge around 10$ a month for exterminator, water is charged by building, so even if you don't use much you can end up paying a lot. They require you to have renters insurance which is another 15$ a month. I think it is a nice location and the design is nice, the grounds are nice except for how much they overwater everything. If you step off the sidewalk your foot will sink in about 2 inches of mud. The parking lots have water flowing through them every day because of the run off from the sprinklers. Overall nice but too pricy for the quality.
• • •
Frank bianco's profile photo
Frank bianco
2 years ago
Such a comfortable and beautiful place to live
A Google User
3 years ago
My upstairs neighbor has her phone on vibrate and I can hear it vibrate when she gets a call...really Talus.

Stream

Talus Ranch hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.