Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Original Pancake House
Breakfast Restaurant$$
Today 7AM–2PM
274,765 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Gardens Park Plaza 4364 Northlake Blvd Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
4364 Northlake BoulevardUSFloridaPalm Beach Gardens33410
$$Breakfast Restaurant, American Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
American Restaurant
Family Restaurant
Today 7AM–2PM
Tuesday 7AM–2PMWednesday 7AM–2PMThursday 7AM–2PMFriday 7AM–2PMSaturday 7AM–4PMSunday 7AM–4PMMonday 7AM–2PM
Menu
"The Next Best Thing To Breakfast In Bed" The Original Pancake House; Fresh Food Fast for Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch & Dinner.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
28 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
Chain serving signature pancakes & other American breakfast classics all day in dinerlike digs.- Google
"Fresh squeezed OJ. If you have time try the Dutch Baby!"
"The wait staff was horrendous and the manager was unreceptive to critism."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Gunnsteinn Steinarsson's profile photo
Gunnsteinn Steinarsson
3 months ago
I'm a breakfast guy. Tried them once and food was very blah to say the least. I figured I'd give it another try. Service was awful. I mean really bad. Rude. Coffee is expensive and not drinkable. Never got to taste our food the second time because they had us sit for over an hour, before we just walked out. Don't waste your money here. You're better off just going to a Denny's or iHop.
Dominique Lind's profile photo
Dominique Lind
3 months ago
Upon entrance we were asked to wait a few minutes, and after a few minutes we weren't seated so we had to ask for assistance as she was busy washing the windows and there were open tables. When seated the server was rude, and with every question she seemed annoyed that we didn't know the menu. We inquired about the "Dutch Baby" and she seemed annoyed that we wanted to eat the 30 mins to try it. After 30 mins, she didn't even try to resolve the problem on her own (heck, we didn't even REALIZE there was a problem) and she had the manager get involved to bring us our EXTREMELY burnt dutch baby. It was SO BURNT it shouldn't have been brought to the table. The server sent the manager over to us, in which the manager said she was going to find out "why it happened" and I had to tell her- I don't care why because it SHOULDN'T happen! So I handed her the plate and told her to take it away. Smh. Don't come here. Even Denny's is better than this!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Dominique Lind: Thank you for letting us know about your visit to our Palm Beach Gardens Original Pancake House. Based on the information you provided it appears that your server was Donna. I can assure you we take both service and food quality very seriously. I truly believe that the scenario you have described is a aberration and you would be more than satisfied with our normal high quality food and service. We have discussed your visit with the server involved and we believe Donna understands where her service broke down. As far as the host being inattentive we can only apologize and counsel this associate to do their job more professionally. As a token of our sincere apology please accept my offer of a complimentary Dutch Baby upon your next visit to Palm Beach Gardens Original Pancake House. To redeem this offer simply identify yourself to one of the managers, Edie, Lynn or Ozzie at the time you are prepared to pay your check. Anyone of them will be happy to honor this offer. Thank you again for letting us respond to your issues and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Amarnath Kuruvalli's profile photo
Amarnath Kuruvalli
a month ago
Excellent service , awesome pancakes !
Elizabeth Evangelista's profile photo
Elizabeth Evangelista
10 months ago
Great food and service, and right next to She Sells Seashells Boutique Children's Consignment shop! <3
elizabeth whitt's profile photo
elizabeth whitt
3 months ago
Very first time here. Server was rude and short with us when we asked questions and took a long time to bring out what was ordered. The food was subpar at best. I was willing to excuse the crappy service if the food was good but my dutch baby was burnt. My breakfast sandwich was cold and the omlette was meh. They weren't even busy! Pleanty of open tables. We wasted almost 2 hours of our lives and should have just walked out on them. Don't bother at all. Not worth it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Elizabeth Whitt: Thank you for letting us know about your visit to our Palm Beach Gardens Original Pancake House. Based on the information you provided it is somewhat difficult to identify your transaction or server but I can assure you we take both service and food quality very seriously. I truly believe that the scenario you have described is a aberration and you would be more than satisfied with our normal high quality food and service. I truly wish you had engaged a manager during your visit to resolve your issues. As a token of our sincere apology please accept my offer of 20% off your entire check upon your next visit to our Palm Beach Gardens Original Pancake House. To redeem this offer simply identify yourself to one of the managers, Edie, Lynn or Ozzie at the time you are prepared to pay your check. Anyone of them will be happy to honor this offer. Thank you again for letting us respond to your issues and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Gudrun Helgadottir's profile photo
Gudrun Helgadottir
3 months ago
It was my first going and I will not be returning. We waited for over an hour and we never got served. At last we left without getting nothing !! Worst service I've ever had in USA.
Zack Johnson's profile photo
Zack Johnson
10 months ago
I have absolutely nothing positive to say about this restaurant. There was no hostess to greet my party as we entered, we had to wait behind two other parties that had already been waiting for sometime. The wait staff was horrendous and the manager was unreceptive to critism. He was unaware of the terrible food leaving the kitchen. Even if the food was good, the menu was overpriced, especially for it being solely a breakfast place. I recommend that no one patronize this establishment.
• • •
Jonathan Ryder's profile photo
Jonathan Ryder
11 months ago
People are ghetto and the manager is a idiot food suck and took forever one omelet took 35 min wtf don't waste your money or your time they treat people like shit

Stream

The Original Pancake House hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.