Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
BluCore Shooting Center
Shooting Range
Today 10AM–8PM
22 followers|1,895,252 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

BluCore Shooting Center

Shared publicly  - 
 
BluCore was honored to be acknowledged in Chris Cox's speech at the NRA Member's Meeting.  
1
BluCore Shooting Center's profile photo
 
This link should take you to where he mentions Colorado and BluCore.  http://youtu.be/4xSwx9O8TwM?t=12m32s
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
22 people
Kristina Kefalas's profile photo
Vance Bryson's profile photo
dave perlowski's profile photo
Sarco, Inc.'s profile photo
Silvercore Training's profile photo
Brette Schell's profile photo
Grizzly Firearms's profile photo
georgia bowhunter (georgiabowhunter77)'s profile photo
anis anis's profile photo

BluCore Shooting Center

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

BluCore Shooting Center

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

BluCore Shooting Center

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7860 W Jewell Ave Lakewood, CO 80232
7860 West Jewell AvenueUSColoradoLakewood80232
Shooting Range, Firearms Academy
Shooting Range
Firearms Academy
Gun Shop
Today 10AM–8PM
Friday 10AM–8PMSaturday 9AM–7PMSunday 9AM–7PMMonday 12–6PMTuesday 10AM–8PMWednesday 10AM–8PMThursday 10AM–8PM
BluCore Shooting Center offers Denver's finest shooting range, gun store and firearms training experience....all in one convenient facility.  

Our shooting ranges feature 12 pistol/rifle/shotgun lanes and 5 rifle only lanes that are 100 yards long. All of it is ventilated by a state of the art ventilation system.

Our gun store features a wide variety of firearms and shooting sports related products w/ a focus on concealed carry, home defense and tactical firearms. We ARE Colorado's 'concealed carry headquarters!'

Our training program is the BEST in Colorado. No other training program has as much combat proven instructors. Our instructors include: Navy SEALs, Green Berets, Army Rangers, Marine Recon, Army / Marine Infantry, Local SWAT and competitive shooters. 

Come see for yourself. You will agree, we have 're-defined the firearms experience!'
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
155 reviews
5 star
110 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
19 reviews
"The indoor range was very clean and well ventilated!"
"Now about the pistol range NICE the whole store is very clean."
"I went there on a GroupOn gift card I got for Christmas."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
22 people
Kristina Kefalas's profile photo
Vance Bryson's profile photo
dave perlowski's profile photo
Sarco, Inc.'s profile photo
Silvercore Training's profile photo
Brette Schell's profile photo
Grizzly Firearms's profile photo
georgia bowhunter (georgiabowhunter77)'s profile photo
anis anis's profile photo
All reviews
Morgan Fry
a month ago
Just popped in to shoot, staff was helpful, respectful, friendly, knowledgeable, prices great for a range. Been shooting forever and Blucore is a great place to shoot, as good as they get.
John Shipley
a month ago
Blu Core shooting range was great! We went shooting the sat. After Christmas not exactly the slowest day of the year. We were told we had about an hour wait and we wound up waiting 15 minutes tops! The indoor range was very clean and well ventilated! The staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience definitely going to be coming here again and would definitely recommend Blu Core!!
Aaron Biggi
2 weeks ago
Exceptionally poor business. There ranges are in very poor condition compared to other Colorado ranges. The staff is nice but very under educated in the field. I belong to several gun clubs in Colorado and would never recommend Blue core to anyone i know. There staff is very unsafe buy handling firearms behind the firing line. Range lighting is extremely poor and we were pulled off of our shooting lane 20 min early.
Response from the owner - a week ago
We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience at BluCore Shooting Center. Your experience, as related, is much different than what we usually hear about, so we would appreciate you taking the time to contact us directly via email at info@blucore.com so we can have specific information as to what your concerns are. As hard as we try to make sure everyone has a great experience at BluCore, we always want to hear about how we could do better. Based on your comments, there would be no way for us to follow up with our staff with specific things we could do better, so we would appreciate your constructive input. Thanks again, BluCore Management.
Muchun Niu's profile photo
Muchun Niu
3 months ago
Excellent staffs and services. The instructors were very knowledgeable, and store staffs are friendly and helpful. Range staffs are patient. Pistol range is usually clean and quite compare with other "public shooting ranges", never had an issue, but please take warm outdoor clothes with you if you visit in chilling night, because their indoor range ventilation equipment is replacing clean but cool air rapidly. Firearm courses have helped me on my overall skills, the instructors are experienced shooters and they will guide you to the right track quickly. Had a delightful firearm purchase experience, staff team is a problem solver. Recommended.
• • •
Gary Lemay's profile photo
Gary Lemay
a month ago
Great staff that is knowledgeable and helpful. Great selection. Tried several units for a very reasonable price using the indoor range to help with my decision of what unit I wanted and needed. Excellent experience. If your a novice and need help, this is the place to go!
David Griffin's profile photo
David Griffin
3 weeks ago
I bought a Sig 226P from Blu Core. The staff member was knowledgeable of the weapon as well as the care and ammo. Now about the pistol range NICE the whole store is very clean. But 9 out of 10 there is a BUT..... Pricey.
Jiffy Ranger
a week ago
I shoot here sometimes. It's always busy. Good range but damn are they expensive! $31 to use the rifle range! I'd actually save money driving to drangonmans in the springs....
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent experience at BluCore Shooting Center. We always appreciate the input. While we would love to be able to charge less for access to a 100 yard indoor range, the reality is that our overhead costs compared to the range you referenced, are much different. We heat and cool our range, as well as filter all air before it is discharged to the environment. Our 4.8 million BTU furnace means you can comfortably shoot regardless of the weather outside. Our convenient Denver metro location means you can stop by when it's convenient for you, rather than spending several hours heading down south. When the weather, or your schedule, doesn't allow you take a trip to shoot, you can always stop by BluCore Shooting Center and enjoy climate controlled shooting, without the long drive. And remember, if you just want to stop by and check zero on your rifle, we have a half hour rate of only $18 on the rifle range.
Halston Smith
a month ago
This place is awesome. My first time coming here was from a groupon and I only have positive things to say. I recently took a handgun evaluation course and everyone who worked with us was so informative and helpful. Not to mention there's not a single bad looking employee. I received my CW permit from a different range but would encourage my friends to enroll here.