Profile

Davies Animal Medical Hospital
Animal Hospital
Today 8AM–6PM
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
1630 Sierra Ave # 1 Yuba City, CA 95993
1630 Sierra Avenue # 1USCaliforniaYuba City95993
Animal HospitalToday 8AM–6PM
Thursday 8AM–6PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday 8AM–4PMSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PMWednesday 8AM–6PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
12 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Excellent Veterinary care."
"Our elderly dog has needed his fair share of visits."
"Dr. Black from the first visit made my puppy happy to be there."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Chandra Ortega
3 weeks ago
The most caring vets and staff. Our elderly dog has needed his fair share of visits. They are excellent towards us and our dogs. They have great prices and genuinely care about our older dog and have never made it about money. I'm extremely picky on how I'm treated and how our pets are treated and I expect a lot. This vet delivers.
Taryn Schiedeck
7 months ago
Sad to even have to give one star... this office has went so downhill and the staff is incredibly rude on the phone. What ever happened too friendly customer service.
Lana Jones's profile photo
Lana Jones
2 years ago
We love Davies! They are so friendly, flexible, and affordable. Dr. Black is wonderful. We won't go anywhere else.
Tracey de Vroede
2 years ago
Since Dr Davis left this place has gone down hill. They do not care about animals only about money!
Rachel Ek's profile photo
Rachel Ek
8 months ago
Dr. Black and staff are the best. They genuinely love animals and always take extra time to answer your questions. I could not recommend them more.
Bernie de Vroede's profile photo
Bernie de Vroede
2 years ago
Beware most of the excellent reviews were a year ago when the real Dr. Davies was still there. Since he left the whole office has become very rude and money orientated. They do not care about your pet only the money they can get out of you. Steer clear if you can! Dr. Davies we miss you! You were an awesome vet. Davies staff what happened to you? You used to be great I guess RUDE Dr. Black rubbed off on you :( We were a customer for 10 years but not anymore.......
• • •
Gary Allison's profile photo
Gary Allison
4 years ago
Pleasant staff. Excellent Veterinary care. Would definitely take my pet here again.
A Google User
5 years ago
Awesome experience!! I had recently moved to the area and my 7 month old English Matiff had some on going medical problems that my previous vet was unable to figure out in the time he had. Dr. Black from the first visit made my puppy happy to be there. He was able to remove the growth in Rufus' mouth and sent it in for biopsy. We found out it was cancerous, Dr. Black got on the phone to get us in UC Davis to take care of the rest. We go there Tomorrow. Dr. Black and all his employees are caring and understanding, I would definetly recommend this vet to anyone. **They were also the cheapest for office visits, neuter, biopsy..... I know that is important sometimes, especially these days.
• • •