Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
White Memorial Medical Center
Hospital
21 followers|1,526,025 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Thank you to everyone who came to our 5th Annual Christmas Lighting Ceremony on Dec. 4. We enjoyed kicking off this Holiday Season with you, our WMMC Neighbors & Family, with all of the festive and fun activities this year’s event had in store for us. Wishing you blessings and joy! Enjoy these photos from the night!
2
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
21 people
Ondreia Lewis's profile photo
Chris L's profile photo
Juan Flores's profile photo
Esteban Flores's profile photo
Melrose Moving's profile photo
Affordable Los Angeles Movers's profile photo
Samuel Q's profile photo
Jody Penner's profile photo
David Winchell's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1720 East Cesar E Chavez Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90033
1720 East Cesar E Chavez AvenueUSCaliforniaLos Angeles90033
(323) 268-5000whitememorial.com
Hospital, Doctor
Hospital
Doctor
Medical Center
Birth Center
Psychiatric Hospital
Rehabilitation Center
Cancer Treatment Center
Emergency Room
Pharmacy

Just minutes from downtown Los Angeles, White Memorial Medical Center is equipped with state-of-the-art technology and features design innovations that contribute to its healing environment for the whole person -- body, mind and spirit.

Our key services include: advanced diagnostic imaging with cardiac imaging capabilities, behavioral medicine, cancer care, cleft palate program, diabetes care and treatment, level III emergency services (EDAP facility), gastroenterology, inpatient and outpatient surgical services, heart, vascular and stroke care (including an accredited STEMI Receiving Center, an Advanced Certification Primary Stroke Center and a state-of-the-art Arrhythmia Treatment Center), Orthopedic Clinic featuring Kerlan-Jobe, level III neonatal intensive care, rehabilitation, skilled nursing facility, women's and children's services.

History

Established in 1913.

A 353-bed acute-care teaching hospital in Boyle Heights, serving Los Angeles County for over 100 years. For full history, visit our Wikipedia page.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
21 people
Ondreia Lewis's profile photo
Chris L's profile photo
Juan Flores's profile photo
Esteban Flores's profile photo
Melrose Moving's profile photo
Affordable Los Angeles Movers's profile photo
Samuel Q's profile photo
Jody Penner's profile photo
David Winchell's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
75 reviews
5 star
36 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
17 reviews
"NEVER will I come to the White Memorial Hospital ever again."
"Oncologist office sucks here Dr. Romero staff is totally unprofessional."
"He is an excellent surgeon and I highly recommend him."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Marina Mejia's profile photo
Marina Mejia
2 months ago
I had a procedure for my stomach problems, I was so scared and fearful for the type of procedure and it was my first time @ White Memorial Medical Center. What a surprise the staff was so wonderful and nice to me, they made me feel safe and all my fears were gone. From the beginning to the time that I went home, everybody took their time to make me feel so good. I am glad that I went to White Memorial. Nurses and the doctor treated me like a person and no just like another patient. I am so grateful! Sincerely, Marina Mejia
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience! Happy healing, Marina!
Samantha Martinez's profile photo
Samantha Martinez
2 months ago
I'd give zero stars, even a -1 star. I recently had contacted the OB/GYN Medical Clinic in White Memorial and they are HORRIBLE. The Nursing Coordinator is so dam freaking rude. She wants to go ahead and confirm an earlier date of my surgery in which I've never approved and just earlier today I got on the phone with her after calling her several times without answering any of my calls and she wants to now say that everything is my fault??? She is so dam ridiculous. Other nurses and representatives were very unprofessional as well. If you want to call to schedule an appointment, DON'T EVEN BOTHER!!! They'll transfer your call as a way of holding for a good 7 to 20 minutes!!! Their only excuse is that everyone is on lunch at the same time. So ridiculous. NEVER will I come to the White Memorial Hospital ever again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Ms. Martinez, we're sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our hospital. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. At White Memorial Medical Center, we strive to provide compassionate care to all our patients in all departments. We always welcome the opportunity to speak with patients and families; if you'd like to continue the conversation, please contact our Administrative Office at (323) 268-5000 ext. 4367..
lisa frank
6 months ago
This place has always been my husband's hospital. I am so grateful for their work. They do take their time, but they do all the tests necessary to make sure they are getting the right results. This hospital has been so helpful and caring with him. And even I have gone in and I appreciate everything
Terry Armenta's profile photo
Terry Armenta
3 months ago
I JUST LOVE THIS HOSPITAL I HAD 2OF MY CHILDREN 1983 & 1987 I WAS THERE ON 2-114. TO VISIT A FAMILY MEMBER & STAFFS & DRS. ARE REALLY GREATE.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We are glad you had a positive experience! Thanks for the review! : )
Adam Divine's profile photo
Adam Divine
a month ago
This awful Hospital is split into 4 parts its a pain in the ass just to get from point A to B because non of the departments help each other yet they all call them selfs White Memorial. (phone service is the worst) because they strongly refuse to acknowledge them selfs as ONE HOSPITAL so you are constantly repeating your self and on hold. by my personal experience a lot of the top Doctors here have an attitude like they just wan to go home so everything feels RUSH. There is just a big uncaring vibe in white memorial.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mr. Divine, we're sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our hospital. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. At White Memorial Medical Center, we strive to provide compassionate care to all our patients in all departments. We always welcome the opportunity to speak with patients and families; if you'd like to continue the conversation, please contact our Administrative Office at (323) 268-5000 ext. 4367 or let us know how we can best contact you to follow up with your concerns. Thank you.
Emilio Zapeta
a month ago
my babygirl born in this hospital, and i like how they treat all the patiens, my name is Emilio and I recomend this place..
Response from the owner - a month ago
Emilio, we are glad to hear you had a great experience at White Memorial. Congratulations on your baby girl!
Wendy Tsai's profile photo
Wendy Tsai
3 months ago
I'm here to visit my friend for giving birth of her baby. I was standing outside of the main gate talking with their nurse through the wall speaker, I did not hear her clearly. Then I approached to nurse station to ask about my friend again, they became very impatient and raised their voice, telling me to wait outside until they call me-which never happen. They talked behind my back when I left their station, teasing about "Chinese are so pushing..you know how pushing Chinese can be?....", very insulting and discriminating tone and I felt been treated like an idiot. I won't recommend this hospital to any new mom if you don't speak Spanish, since it is unlikely to be a pleasure experience for you. The staff I met today are so unprofessional and highly racism, definitely not type of people I want to deal with in a hospital where I expect caring hearts.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Ms. Tsai, we're sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our hospital. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. At White Memorial Medical Center, we strive to provide compassionate care to all our patients in all departments. We always welcome the opportunity to speak with patients and families; if you'd like to continue the conversation, please contact our Administrative Office at (323) 268-5000 ext. 4367 or let us know how we can best contact you to follow up with your concerns. Thank you.
peter garc
6 months ago
They didn't know my father was admitted their. My father was admitted one week when i found out he was there. I called to find out his room, they he wasn't not there. nobody with his name admitted. my brother then gave me his room number. That's how they found him. A ROOM NUMBER. Then they said it was because there was two people with the same name. Ugg, first they said no one, now two people with the same name. Frustrated.