Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
12 followers|1,128,078 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Thank you to everyone who came to our 5th Annual Christmas Lighting Ceremony on Dec. 4. We enjoyed kicking off this Holiday Season with you, our WMMC Neighbors & Family, with all of the festive and fun activities this year’s event had in store for us. Wishing you blessings and joy! Enjoy these photos from the night!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
12 people
Ma Por's profile photo
Dr Lali Rita's profile photo
Melrose Moving's profile photo
Francine Armstrong's profile photo
Medical Network's profile photo
Affordable Los Angeles Movers's profile photo
Laura Conrad's profile photo
David Winchell's profile photo
Ondreia Lewis's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1720 East Cesar E Chavez Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90033, United States
1720 East Cesar E Chavez AvenueUSCaliforniaLos Angeles90033
(323) 268-5000whitememorial.com
Hospital, Doctor
Hospital
Doctor
Medical Center
Birth Center
Psychiatric Hospital
Rehabilitation Center
Cancer Treatment Center
Emergency Room
Pharmacy

Just minutes from downtown Los Angeles, White Memorial Medical Center is equipped with state-of-the-art technology and features design innovations that contribute to its healing environment for the whole person -- body, mind and spirit.

Our key services include: advanced diagnostic imaging with cardiac imaging capabilities, behavioral medicine, cancer care, cleft palate program, diabetes care and treatment, level III emergency services (EDAP facility), gastroenterology, inpatient and outpatient surgical services, heart, vascular and stroke care (including an accredited STEMI Receiving Center, an Advanced Certification Primary Stroke Center and a state-of-the-art Arrhythmia Treatment Center), Orthopedic Clinic featuring Kerlan-Jobe, level III neonatal intensive care, rehabilitation, skilled nursing facility, women's and children's services.

History

Established in 1913.

A 353-bed acute-care teaching hospital in Boyle Heights, serving Los Angeles County for over 100 years. For full history, visit our Wikipedia page.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
12 people
Ma Por's profile photo
Dr Lali Rita's profile photo
Melrose Moving's profile photo
Francine Armstrong's profile photo
Medical Network's profile photo
Affordable Los Angeles Movers's profile photo
Laura Conrad's profile photo
David Winchell's profile photo
Ondreia Lewis's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
67 reviews
5 star
33 reviews
4 star
12 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
"He is an excellent surgeon and I highly recommend him."
"First for the appendectomy i had in April and an ectopic pregnancy in December."
"Service from doctor was great, before he left."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Rotsen Palacios
a week ago
En emergencia no tuve tanta suerte talvez porque hay muchos pacientes o no se la actitud del personal. Pero tengo que agradecer la atencion durante y después de la cirugia por el excelente trato de todo el personal del hospital. Tuve muy buenos doctores y una excelente atencion. GRACIAS DRA. LUCKY Y A TODO EL EQUIPO DE DOCTORES QUE ME AYUDARON EN TODO MOMENTO.MI NOMBRE ES ESTHER PALACIOS.
Wendy Tsai's profile photo
Wendy Tsai
a month ago
I'm here to visit my friend for giving birth of her baby. I was standing outside of the main gate talking with their nurse through the wall speaker, I did not hear her clearly. Then I approached to nurse station to ask about my friend again, they became very impatient and raised their voice, telling me to wait outside until they call me-which never happen. They talked behind my back when I left their station, teasing about "Chinese are so pushing..you know how pushing Chinese can be?....", very insulting and discriminating tone and I felt been treated like an idiot. I won't recommend this hospital to any new mom if you don't speak Spanish, since it is unlikely to be a pleasure experience for you. The staff I met today are so unprofessional and highly racism, definitely not type of people I want to deal with in a hospital where I expect caring hearts.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Ms. Tsai, we're sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our hospital. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. At White Memorial Medical Center, we strive to provide compassionate care to all our patients in all departments. We always welcome the opportunity to speak with patients and families; if you'd like to continue the conversation, please contact our Administrative Office at (323) 268-5000 ext. 4367 or let us know how we can best contact you to follow up with your concerns. Thank you.
SCOTT KEMPNER's profile photo
SCOTT KEMPNER
2 months ago
I WANT TO THANK THE STAFF OF WHITE MEMORIAL FOR MKING WHT WAS OBVIOUSLY A HIGH-STRESS, DIFFICULT DAY AS GOOD, SMOOTH, COMFORTABLE AND COMFORTING AS ONE COULD EVER WANT. EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE WAS FIRST CLASS
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you, Scott! Glad to hear everything went well. Happy Holidays!
Yesenia Rodriguez
2 weeks ago
Oncologist office sucks here Dr. Romero staff is totally unprofessional. Never return calls leave you on hold for as much as 20mins. Took them almost two months to give my mother a mammogram appointment is ridiculous. They totally are awful.i don't recommend this place at all in my opinion.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Ms. Rodriguez, we're sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. At White Memorial Medical Center, we strive to provide compassionate care to all our patients in all departments. It's important that you understand our doctors' offices are located on our campus but we are two different entities. The staff in the doctors' offices are not White Memorial employees. We always welcome the opportunity to speak with patients and families; if you'd like to continue the conversation, please contact our Administrative Office at (323) 268-5000 ext. 4367 and we can put you in touch with the physician's office staff. Thank you.
Samantha Martinez's profile photo
Samantha Martinez
a week ago
I'd give zero stars, even a -1 star. I recently had contacted the OB/GYN Medical Clinic in White Memorial and they are HORRIBLE. The Nursing Coordinator is so dam freaking rude. She wants to go ahead and confirm an earlier date of my surgery in which I've never approved and just earlier today I got on the phone with her after calling her several times without answering any of my calls and she wants to now say that everything is my fault??? She is so dam ridiculous. Other nurses and representatives were very unprofessional as well. If you want to call to schedule an appointment, DON'T EVEN BOTHER!!! They'll transfer your call as a way of holding for a good 7 to 20 minutes!!! Their only excuse is that everyone is on lunch at the same time. So ridiculous. NEVER will I come to the White Memorial Hospital ever again.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Ms. Martinez, we're sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at our hospital. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. At White Memorial Medical Center, we strive to provide compassionate care to all our patients in all departments. We always welcome the opportunity to speak with patients and families; if you'd like to continue the conversation, please contact our Administrative Office at (323) 268-5000 ext. 4367..
lisa frank
3 months ago
This place has always been my husband's hospital. I am so grateful for their work. They do take their time, but they do all the tests necessary to make sure they are getting the right results. This hospital has been so helpful and caring with him. And even I have gone in and I appreciate everything
Terry Armenta's profile photo
Terry Armenta
a month ago
I JUST LOVE THIS HOSPITAL I HAD 2OF MY CHILDREN 1983 & 1987 I WAS THERE ON 2-114. TO VISIT A FAMILY MEMBER & STAFFS & DRS. ARE REALLY GREATE.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We are glad you had a positive experience! Thanks for the review! : )
peter garc
3 months ago
They didn't know my father was admitted their. My father was admitted one week when i found out he was there. I called to find out his room, they he wasn't not there. nobody with his name admitted. my brother then gave me his room number. That's how they found him. A ROOM NUMBER. Then they said it was because there was two people with the same name. Ugg, first they said no one, now two people with the same name. Frustrated.