Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel
57 followers|4,328,394 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
We've got your tickets to the Holiday Festival of Lights ! Visit our website at http://thepalmshotel.us/specials-packages/, and book the Holiday Festival of Lights package for your vehicle pass! #Charleston #HolidayFestivalofLights +CharlestonCounty Parks 
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Sunday morning from #Charleston   ! #sunrise #thebattery  
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy 4th of July from the Isle of Palms!
1
Add a comment...
 
It's going to be a beautiful weekend!  We hope you have a chance to come see us at the beach!
1
Carol li's profile photo
 
Very nice to enjoy!
Add a comment...
 
Everyone is out enjoying the beautiful weather today!  We hope you have a great weekend!
1
Add a comment...
 
We are excited for Southeastern Wildlife Exposition this weekend! It's going to be a beautiful and sunny weekend! #SEWE   #Charleston   #valentines  +Charleston SC - Traveler of Charleston Mag 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
57 people
Accommodation's profile photo
Mount Pleasant SC Real Estate's profile photo
HRS - Das Hotelportal's profile photo
Mix Pro DJs's profile photo
Omari Tarantino's profile photo
PR. LEONIDAS SALINAS's profile photo
Abhishek Yadav's profile photo
Rotten Apples's profile photo
Pro Travel Network's profile photo
 
Happy #Sunday from #Charleston !!
1
Add a comment...
 
+Travel + Leisure  has named ‪#‎Charleston‬ the #1 city in the U.S. and Canada for the 3rd year in a row! ‪#‎3peat‬ ‪#‎charlestonstrong‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for a restaurant with excellent food and a great view to try while in the area? Look no further than next door, to our friends at +Coda Del Pesce !
1
Add a comment...
 
We hope you have had the opportunity to experience Charleston's Southern Charm! Thanks to the readers of +Travel + Leisure that voted us the #1 Most Charming City!
It has horse-drawn carriages, world-class antique shops, and some breathtakingly attractive residents: this South Carolina city dazzled readers with its charm offensive. To wrap yourself in charm (and Frette linens) at night, check in at the 18-room Zero George Street, comprised of five historic homes in the Ansonborough district, where you can take low-country cooking classes from the executive chef. Readers’ favorite sport in Charleston was sho...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1126 Ocean Blvd Isle of Palms, SC 29451
1126 Ocean BoulevardUSSouth CarolinaIsle of Palms29451
(843) 886-3003thepalmshotel.us
Hotel, Beach Resort
Hotel
Beach Resort
Retreat Center
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
57 people
Accommodation's profile photo
Mount Pleasant SC Real Estate's profile photo
HRS - Das Hotelportal's profile photo
Mix Pro DJs's profile photo
Omari Tarantino's profile photo
PR. LEONIDAS SALINAS's profile photo
Abhishek Yadav's profile photo
Rotten Apples's profile photo
Pro Travel Network's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
48 reviews
5 star
58 reviews
4 star
115 reviews
3 star
118 reviews
2 star
82 reviews
1 star
61 reviews
Simple hotel with beach access featuring an oceanfront pool plus free breakfast & WiFi.- Google
"I had plenty of clean towels and a clean comfy bed."
"Also be aware this is located on a public beach and it will be crowded."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kestrel McCorkle's profile photo
Kestrel McCorkle
9 months ago
The location was right on the water, but we had to lean over the rails of our balcony to see the ocean in our ocean view room. This room was over $100 extra for our couple night stay than the interior rooms we had for our families but the room was TERRIBLE! It was smaller than the others and the larger price tag was definitely not worth it. The shower curtain rod was installed incorrectly so water went all over the floor, the room was dated, furniture was falling apart, no hot water, the elevator was out of service, they were working on the pool so we were woken up at 8am every day while on vacation, and to top it off, they didn't change our sheets which were sandy. So after getting back late we go to the front desk and ask for new sheets since the maid made up our beds with sandy sheets. Thanks! I could go on but I think you probably have an idea that this place is the pits despite the nice looking exterior and location. Save yourself the time and money and stay somewhere else. If I could give them negative stars, I would.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Greetings Kestrel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to ensure that we exceed all of our guest's expectations, and it saddens me to learn that we fell short. As you mentioned. we recently began the first round of renovations to the property, which included installing a brand new elevator, and completely renovating the pool and sun deck area. I apologize that these renovations impacted your stay in a negative way. We hope that you give us another chance if you are ever back in the area, to see the improvements that were made during the renovations. Best Regards, Josh - Front Office Manager
Jess Anderson's profile photo
Jess Anderson
a year ago
This hotel is disgusting! It is in a great location but is very dirty and everything is falling apart. We had to have our shower curtain changed because of mold, urine was dried on the toilet, dust on all furniture an inch thick and we were supposed to have a queen room and got a double. Had to switch rooms for saturday because hotel didnt have same room available and that was no better and we were charged 200 more than the first night for the same mess. Truly not happy with this hotel.
• • •
Christine Hickey's profile photo
Christine Hickey
a year ago
After a long overnight flight then a two hour drive to Isle of Palms, we had lost track of what time it was when we arrived. We walked into the lobby with our bags and Kyle kindly reminded me that that check in was still 4 hours away. (we had actually arrived right at Check OUT time!) but he immediately searched for any rooms that had been cleaned early and checked us in. As he was checking us in, he asked about our plans and engaged in what our interests were. When I told him that we were hoping to see some historical sites, he pulled Neil over to our conversation. Neil used to be a history teacher and gave me a 3 page print out on relative historical sites and specific notes of interest..along with several recommendations for restaurants. I was blown away by how sincerely interested these young men were in our vacation! Our room was wonderful...perfect ocean view from our sizable balcony. The location was perfect with its own personal boardwalk to the beach. When we checked out, Kyle marked up a special map for us with the local "secret" on how to avoid traffic! Honestly, just hours into our stay, we vowed to make this an annual trip...and we will never stay anywhere else in Isle of Palms. Totally exceeded expectations!
• • •
Sue Hoskins's profile photo
Sue Hoskins
a year ago
We just returned from our second visit to The Palms. Our first visit was enough to make it a "no brainer" when we were choosing where to stay this vacation. Our second visit has established a long lasting relationship. This has got to be the best kept secret on the east coast. This establishment is in the most perfect spot. It is not on a busy business route with lots of traffic. The area has shops and restaurants, but is not a freaky tourist spot. The beaches are clean and well visited by families enjoying meaningful time and making memories. The Palms was very clean, well kept and smoke free. The staff was welcoming and helpful on all levels. I witnessed them interacting with other guests in a variety of situations and they were professional, courteous and went out of their way to answer any questions. The breakfast was surprisingly good and they had a variety of choices to accommodate special dietary needs. Their superior level of guest concentric thoughtfulness showed from the quality of the coffee, the bowl of fruit in the afternoon, to the cookies and lemonade at night. I definitely recommend staying at The Palms, but shhhhh! Don’t tell anyone else about this establishment!
• • •
Katie Clifford's profile photo
Katie Clifford
11 months ago
We planned to stay at this hotel for part of our honeymoon in August. We booked room 119. It was stated that this would be a partial ocean view. Instead, however, we were greeted with palm trees overtaking the balcony. The adjacent restaurant has several large trees that obstruct the view of the ocean...or anything. Room 119 is by far the most obstructed. It was extremely disappointing. I spoke to the manager who told me that they can do nothing about the shrubbery. I told him that it was poor business to advertise partial ocean view when, in fact, it was nothing but a full tree view. He told me that there was nothing he could do about it. I told him I wanted to be compensated with the difference in room price since I did not have a partial view. He refused. That is awful customer service. He repeated that there is nothing that could be done due to the fact that we booked through Orbitz and the credit card information was not available to them. RUBBISH! There is ALWAYS something you can do to rectify a problem at your establishment. Always! This place didn't even try! We will NEVER stay here again, and I plan to use my power of word of mouth to inform as many other people as possible of the absolutely unacceptable customer service of this hotel. I posted pictures of our view and balcony on Yelp AND Tripadvisor. Check them out, and you'll see that I am not exaggerating.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Greetings Katie, Thank you for taking an opportunity to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations; however, in this case, we clearly fell short of yours. When we received your reservation for the Partial View room with a king sized bed, the only room that we had available was room 119, which the view is unfortunately obstructed due to the palm tree. We have repeatedly asked our neighbors to trim the tree back; however, they have not followed thru with these requests. I apologize for any inconvenience experienced with this during your stay. I do hope your stay with us was excellent aside from the view concerns expressed. As your reservation was booked through Orbitz, we unfortunately have no ability to refund a credit card that was charged by Orbitz. Thank you again for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in the area, to see the recent improvements we have made.
WO's profile photo
WO
a year ago
I'm not sure what all of the bad press is about, we got a room with a private balcony with an ocean view for a reasonable price. We were there for two week nights. The room was clean, although it does need a remodel, however it isn't ancient. The staff was amazingly kind and considerate. We will definitely return.
Sam Edwards's profile photo
Sam Edwards
a year ago
Avoid this place at all costs. My sister and her friends were manipulated, lied to, then ripped off by their horrendous dishonesty and shading business practices. They went to celebrate her bachelorette party at this hotel, but were not permitted to check in on account on my sister being under 21. However, she was told twice over the phone by employees of the Palms that her age would not be an issue. So instead of honoring their word, they rudely referred to an obscure fine print policy on their website (which is not easily found) that states that the customer must be 21 or older to check in. All of this would have been forgivable if they had refunded her money for the booking, but instead they defrauded her of $280! Do not give these con-artists the pleasure of ripping you off as well. One last thing, someone got shot on the beach the day we were there. So, fair warning.
• • •
Laura Hoock's profile photo
Laura Hoock
a year ago
A lot of people actually get paid to write positive reviews for companies, I'm pretty sure this is one of those instances. We spent approximately 8 hours in this hotel, we literally only used it to sleep in, and that was still too much. The staff was very kind and pleasant, but the inside of the place reminded me of a motel from 1973. I was quite pleased that Jason Voorhees from Friday the 13th did not find us asleep. Although it seemed very possible. I booked this room through Groupon, and ended up paying around $270 (with Groupon) for a room with two double beds, and a "coastal view", which we were told was an ocean view. We were able to see about 20% of the ocean if we tilted our heads out the balcony. While I understand that construction was being done, the outside of the hotel smelled absolutely terrible. I can't even describe it, it wasn't the normal ocean smell, it was just horrible. The room itself seemed to be quite dingy. Nothing seems to have been updated since before I was born. Our vacation was very pleasant, and the Isle of Palms is a beautiful place, but I would highly recommend sleeping in your car before paying such high prices for this hotel.
• • •