Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel
58 followers|4,526,129 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
We've got your tickets to the Holiday Festival of Lights ! Visit our website at http://thepalmshotel.us/specials-packages/, and book the Holiday Festival of Lights package for your vehicle pass! #Charleston #HolidayFestivalofLights +CharlestonCounty Parks 
1
Add a comment...
 
+Travel + Leisure  has named ‪#‎Charleston‬ the #1 city in the U.S. and Canada for the 3rd year in a row! ‪#‎3peat‬ ‪#‎charlestonstrong‬
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for a restaurant with excellent food and a great view to try while in the area? Look no further than next door, to our friends at +Coda Del Pesce !
1
Add a comment...
 
We hope you have had the opportunity to experience Charleston's Southern Charm! Thanks to the readers of +Travel + Leisure that voted us the #1 Most Charming City!
It has horse-drawn carriages, world-class antique shops, and some breathtakingly attractive residents: this South Carolina city dazzled readers with its charm offensive. To wrap yourself in charm (and Frette linens) at night, check in at the 18-room Zero George Street, comprised of five historic homes in the Ansonborough district, where you can take low-country cooking classes from the executive chef. Readers’ favorite sport in Charleston was sho...
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy #Sunday from #Charleston !!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Sunday morning from #Charleston   ! #sunrise #thebattery  
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy 4th of July from the Isle of Palms!
1
Add a comment...
 
It's going to be a beautiful weekend!  We hope you have a chance to come see us at the beach!
1
Carol li's profile photo
 
Very nice to enjoy!
Add a comment...
 
Everyone is out enjoying the beautiful weather today!  We hope you have a great weekend!
1
Add a comment...
 
We are excited for Southeastern Wildlife Exposition this weekend! It's going to be a beautiful and sunny weekend! #SEWE   #Charleston   #valentines  +Charleston SC - Traveler of Charleston Mag 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1126 Ocean Blvd Isle of Palms, SC 29451
1126 Ocean BoulevardUSSouth CarolinaIsle of Palms29451
(843) 886-3003thepalmshotel.us
Hotel, Beach Resort
Hotel
Beach Resort
Retreat Center
Vacances
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
49 reviews
5 star
34 reviews
4 star
72 reviews
3 star
71 reviews
2 star
48 reviews
1 star
45 reviews
Simple hotel with beach access featuring an oceanfront pool, plus free breakfast & Wi-Fi.- Google
"The room was not bad could have been a bit cleaner (smelled weird)"
"We went to shower in the morning and there were ROACHES in our bathroom."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jamie Dillingham's profile photo
Jamie Dillingham
4 months ago
Stayed here for vacation a while back. It was offseason, but it was like a paradise. The sunrises were beautiful. The staff was all very friendly and very accomodating. They did their job efficiently and effectively. Full continental breakfast, and cold breakfast bar continues after a certain time they close the hot bar. The room was perfect, just as it looks online. I wanna stay here again soon. Every year if I could afford it.
Kestrel McCorkle's profile photo
Kestrel McCorkle
a year ago
The location was right on the water, but we had to lean over the rails of our balcony to see the ocean in our ocean view room. This room was over $100 extra for our couple night stay than the interior rooms we had for our families but the room was TERRIBLE! It was smaller than the others and the larger price tag was definitely not worth it. The shower curtain rod was installed incorrectly so water went all over the floor, the room was dated, furniture was falling apart, no hot water, the elevator was out of service, they were working on the pool so we were woken up at 8am every day while on vacation, and to top it off, they didn't change our sheets which were sandy. So after getting back late we go to the front desk and ask for new sheets since the maid made up our beds with sandy sheets. Thanks! I could go on but I think you probably have an idea that this place is the pits despite the nice looking exterior and location. Save yourself the time and money and stay somewhere else. If I could give them negative stars, I would.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Greetings Kestrel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to ensure that we exceed all of our guest's expectations, and it saddens me to learn that we fell short. As you mentioned. we recently began the first round of renovations to the property, which included installing a brand new elevator, and completely renovating the pool and sun deck area. I apologize that these renovations impacted your stay in a negative way. We hope that you give us another chance if you are ever back in the area, to see the improvements that were made during the renovations. Best Regards, Josh - Front Office Manager
Heather Smith's profile photo
Heather Smith
a year ago
I STRONGLY advise you not to stay at this hotel. Our shower curtain was covered in mold. We went to shower in the morning and there were ROACHES in our bathroom. MULTIPLE ROACHES. The staff was extremely rude. I tried for 3 days after our stay to address this issue and their resolution was to credit me back $30.00. I have never experienced such poor service in my life.
Chris Caton's profile photo
Chris Caton
a year ago
The Palms Hotel is a million dollar view with a motel-style feel. For the price, you cannot beat the private balconies (ask for oceanfront) and hard-working staff. My room had just been deep-cleaned and painted and was big, with a really comfortable King-sized bed and couch-to-full-sized bed. Refrig, flat-screen, free breakfast including eggs, 24 hour coffee and local beach pubs with the freshest seafood around. Def going back soon...
Christine Hickey's profile photo
Christine Hickey
a year ago
After a long overnight flight then a two hour drive to Isle of Palms, we had lost track of what time it was when we arrived. We walked into the lobby with our bags and Kyle kindly reminded me that that check in was still 4 hours away. (we had actually arrived right at Check OUT time!) but he immediately searched for any rooms that had been cleaned early and checked us in. As he was checking us in, he asked about our plans and engaged in what our interests were. When I told him that we were hoping to see some historical sites, he pulled Neil over to our conversation. Neil used to be a history teacher and gave me a 3 page print out on relative historical sites and specific notes of interest..along with several recommendations for restaurants. I was blown away by how sincerely interested these young men were in our vacation! Our room was wonderful...perfect ocean view from our sizable balcony. The location was perfect with its own personal boardwalk to the beach. When we checked out, Kyle marked up a special map for us with the local "secret" on how to avoid traffic! Honestly, just hours into our stay, we vowed to make this an annual trip...and we will never stay anywhere else in Isle of Palms. Totally exceeded expectations!
• • •
WO's profile photo
WO
a year ago
I'm not sure what all of the bad press is about, we got a room with a private balcony with an ocean view for a reasonable price. We were there for two week nights. The room was clean, although it does need a remodel, however it isn't ancient. The staff was amazingly kind and considerate. We will definitely return.
Sue Hoskins's profile photo
Sue Hoskins
a year ago
We just returned from our second visit to The Palms. Our first visit was enough to make it a "no brainer" when we were choosing where to stay this vacation. Our second visit has established a long lasting relationship. This has got to be the best kept secret on the east coast. This establishment is in the most perfect spot. It is not on a busy business route with lots of traffic. The area has shops and restaurants, but is not a freaky tourist spot. The beaches are clean and well visited by families enjoying meaningful time and making memories. The Palms was very clean, well kept and smoke free. The staff was welcoming and helpful on all levels. I witnessed them interacting with other guests in a variety of situations and they were professional, courteous and went out of their way to answer any questions. The breakfast was surprisingly good and they had a variety of choices to accommodate special dietary needs. Their superior level of guest concentric thoughtfulness showed from the quality of the coffee, the bowl of fruit in the afternoon, to the cookies and lemonade at night. I definitely recommend staying at The Palms, but shhhhh! Don’t tell anyone else about this establishment!
• • •
Katie Clifford's profile photo
Katie Clifford
a year ago
We planned to stay at this hotel for part of our honeymoon in August. We booked room 119. It was stated that this would be a partial ocean view. Instead, however, we were greeted with palm trees overtaking the balcony. The adjacent restaurant has several large trees that obstruct the view of the ocean...or anything. Room 119 is by far the most obstructed. It was extremely disappointing. I spoke to the manager who told me that they can do nothing about the shrubbery. I told him that it was poor business to advertise partial ocean view when, in fact, it was nothing but a full tree view. He told me that there was nothing he could do about it. I told him I wanted to be compensated with the difference in room price since I did not have a partial view. He refused. That is awful customer service. He repeated that there is nothing that could be done due to the fact that we booked through Orbitz and the credit card information was not available to them. RUBBISH! There is ALWAYS something you can do to rectify a problem at your establishment. Always! This place didn't even try! We will NEVER stay here again, and I plan to use my power of word of mouth to inform as many other people as possible of the absolutely unacceptable customer service of this hotel. I posted pictures of our view and balcony on Yelp AND Tripadvisor. Check them out, and you'll see that I am not exaggerating.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Greetings Katie, Thank you for taking an opportunity to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations; however, in this case, we clearly fell short of yours. When we received your reservation for the Partial View room with a king sized bed, the only room that we had available was room 119, which the view is unfortunately obstructed due to the palm tree. We have repeatedly asked our neighbors to trim the tree back; however, they have not followed thru with these requests. I apologize for any inconvenience experienced with this during your stay. I do hope your stay with us was excellent aside from the view concerns expressed. As your reservation was booked through Orbitz, we unfortunately have no ability to refund a credit card that was charged by Orbitz. Thank you again for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We hope that you give us another chance the next time you are in the area, to see the recent improvements we have made.