Profile

Barrington Park Town Homes
Apartment Building
Today 12–4PM
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
10963 Richards Ct Shawnee Mission, KS 66210
10963 Richards CourtUSKansasShawnee Mission66210
Apartment BuildingToday 12–4PM
Sunday 12–4PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
13 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Some students from jccc here (partiers), but is generally quiet."
"Cobwebs in basement."
"Cob webs in kitchen cabinets."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
OKCTHD ERL's profile photo
OKCTHD ERL
a week ago
Moved in summer 2015. Smelt like smoke (And still does). Cob webs in kitchen cabinets. Windows water stained and can Barely see out. Cobwebs in basement. Dead bugs in Windows. My dog got fleas within our first week of being there. When it rains it's so loud in the basement because I have a drain going to basement from all the water (is this even normal?). Dryer did not have hook-up had to go buy extra parts. Smoke alarms didn't work. They go in your home if you aren't there (supposed to be a 72 hour notice, not same day) I could go on. I'm breaking my lease if that gives you any idea how bad it is. Do NOT live here. DONT Find something else for a lot newer and updated for $900+ When it should be no more than $650. **** poor quality.
• • •
Charyne Tovar's profile photo
Charyne Tovar
2 years ago
My experience here hasn't been the greatest that it probably could have been. I don't know that I would recommend moving here to any of my friends. It was fine up until we actually moved in. I was not impressed at the cleanliness of the place that we had paid for. I felt like the carpets were not cleaned, there was pet hair all over. I had to vacuum multiple times to even feel like it was somewhat clean. This makes me think that the carpets were not cleaned, or haphazardly cleaned. The next is that there were quite a few cobwebs and dust hanging from the ceilings, basement rafters & walls, and fireplace that indicated to me that nobody had really cared to dust the place. I filled out our check in sheet with some items that I would like addressed by maintenance, but nobody has been over to look at a single one of them. It wasn't big items, just that our ice maker does work, the fronts of a couple cupboards are falling off, etc. Quick fixes that I shouldn't have to spend my own money on. It's been two months since we have moved in and told them about it, and I feel like that is sufficient time to address any issues. I dropped off the list again with my rent check at the beginning of this month, and was told "oh yeah you are on the list for this week." That was September 30th, and it is now October 22nd. I do have a couple positives that I found living here. It is pretty quiet. I haven't had to deal with any of the partiers that some people complained about. Also, it is a really nice location. Close to everything you would need, and close to the highways.
• • •
Jeff Bonovich's profile photo
Jeff Bonovich
3 years ago
Rent is good for the size, or else I would give a 2. Maintenance is awesome. Mangement is hit and miss, employee turnover is common. Some students from jccc here (partiers), but is generally quiet. Sometimes sketchy, and many areas are not lit well at night. Worst problems are some cosmetic/structural repairs are ignored, and brown recluse spiders are common. I want to add that we got a full deposit, refunded very quickly upon moving out. We had some damage after living there for many years, and our non refundable "pet rent" was appropriately applied towards the cost of repairs.
• • •
Jo Rutherford's profile photo
Jo Rutherford
3 years ago
I have lived in the townhouses for almost 2 years now and I have never lived anywhere nicer. Friendly staff that basically leave you alone, attentive maintenance. They give you plenty of warning when they need to enter your home. It is pretty cheap for the area and as a 27 year old woman living alone I really feel safe here. You will not find another townhouse at this price with this much space in this area. They keep the property looking very classy, even blow leaves away after they pile up on the grass. There is so much space in the townhouses, even a basement and I never hear the neighbors who have been very friendly. I am shocked to see so many angry reviews when I have had such a pleasant time living here. I imagine as long as you are respectful of your neighbors and the property and its owners and pay your rent on time you shouldn't have any problems living here. It doesn't feel like an apartment, but it still feels like a community with people out on their porches on nice days and others walking their dogs. My neighbor and I decorated this year for Halloween and sat on our porch together and passed out candy. Obviously not everyone has the same experience, but if you are a nice respectful person looking for a nice quiet community, this is the place.
• • •
Joseph Daniel's profile photo
Joseph Daniel
3 months ago
Services are slow, won't work with you and rent is high for small townhome and neighbors are too loud and townhome does not enforce anything.
Toni Serpa's profile photo
Toni Serpa
a year ago
I'm looking into possibly finding a new apartment, and I've been very disappointed that this complex doesn't return a single phone call or email. All I want is more information on availability and other amenities, but no one has responded. I see how much they care about future residents...
Mike Ronnau
3 years ago
One word. Horrible. Dont' waste your time. Basically just a trashy JoCo trailer park, without trailers. Dozens of noisy, awful, unsupervised brats sceaming under your windows and around your townhouse daily. If you like to have your windows open in nice weather-AND be able to HEAR your own TV, forget about it. On-Site Management are nice & well meaning and try, but fail miserably to control these awful children and their even worse "parents". It's sad what happens when 1st cousins reproduce. This place is clear evidence of that If you like even a modicum of peace & quiet, keep lookig!! There are other places in the same price range in the same area that are better.
• • •
Scott Mann's profile photo
Scott Mann
2 years ago
This is the worst apartment complex I've ever lived in. Service tickets rarely went answered, I was spoken to in a rude fashion by the office staff, I found staples sticking out of the carpeting everywhere after new carpet was put in, and the office response (after 2 weeks of nothing) was that the carpet contractor said he doesn't use staples. I was generally not pleased with the professionalism of the staff. I would not recommend this place to anyone else.