Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Once Upon A Child
Baby Clothing Store
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
2 followers|193,665 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideosReviews
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Central Valley Plaza 2225 Plaza Pkwy Modesto, CA 95350
2225 Plaza ParkwayUSCaliforniaModesto95350
Baby Clothing Store, Department Store
Baby Clothing Store
Department Store
Children's Clothing Store
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Our mission is to provide and fun and convenient place to buy and sell new and gently used children's items. We pay CASH on the spot for all items we would like to purchase. All items are checked for safety recalls and must meet our buying criteria. 
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Kinu Cooper's profile photo
Adam Schmeeckle's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.4
21 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
Chain operation that buys & sells gently used items for children, including clothes, shoes & toys.- Google
"Brought in my baby boy clothes."
"They are extremely picky."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michelle Perry
a month ago
I have been a loyal shopper for 3 1/2 years. I also purchase higher end clothes like Hurley, Quicksilver,etc. I have tried 2 times to sell things back and clothes that were in excellent condition were not purchased. That is the stores choice, but I caution you to not waste the over hour wait time to have 3 things picked out that they will buy. I will not waste my time ever again trying to sell things. Staff doesn't even explain why they wouldn't purchase, except that they are really picky on clothes (which once again is fine, but then don't advertise that you want people to sell things back that are gently used). Good store to buy from, but no point trying to sell things to them
• • •
Once Upon A Child's profile photo
Once Upon A Child
a month ago
Our small business provides the surrounding communities with affordable, quality items for children & young teens. Customer service is always a work in progress, thank you for positive and negative feedback; we take all into consideration.
Betty V's profile photo
Betty V
a year ago
Love this store! I have gone in there a few times, and was there yesterday. My husband and I were looking for toys for our son and the staff went out of their way to help us. They let us try out all the toys before we bought them, and all the staff was very nice. They even helped us to carry out the toys to our car! I recommend this store to anyone on a budget looking to get great quality toys and other baby items. GREAT customer service :) And if you subscribe to their emailing/text you get coupons. We will definitely keep on coming back to this store.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hear how much people love us all the time in the store; again thank you for taking the time to post something it is greatly appreciated. Customers like you make doing business a real pleasure.
Nancy Kane
a year ago
The store is overcrowded and the staff is rude and offensive. Thw owner is unprofessional as well. Don't know how this place can stay in business with the staff running customer's off like they do.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Our store has been in business for 18 years, this would mean that we are doing something right, according to our loyal customers. Every business has the opportunity to improve their customer service and I can ensure that our staff is very aware of the negative reviews on their service and are striving to improve. We could only hope that you will give us another chance.
Jessica Lantz
a month ago
I LOVE this store! I haven't had one bad experience. My only complaint is I wish it was in Turlock lol
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. Hmmm... we might just have to keep turlock at top of mind for another location. ; )
Joshua Rowan's profile photo
Joshua Rowan
3 weeks ago
Do not sell your stuff here. they don't go through all of what you bring and don't give much if any for what they buy. Bought here and havent had to many issues, Buy here but don't sell.
Tiffany Love
a year ago
They are extremely picky. About all baby items. Especially clothes. Brought in my baby boy clothes. No staining no rips no fading. Really good condition. They said they couldnt accept any of it. Waited A whole hour to hear that my stuff wasnt good enough. Staff was also rude and had an attitude. And the woman there are fat and ugly. Dont waste ur time. Went to little ones and they bought my stuff. They werent as picky.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about out buying criteria, we unfortunately are very selective with clothing; but only for the betterment of our loyal customers and their shopping expectations. We hope that you will give the store another chance.
Gisela Regalado's profile photo
Gisela Regalado
2 years ago
Really nice clothens
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you! Please tell a friend and remember we pay cash for any items you are not in need of anymore; as long as they meet our buying criteria.

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Kinu Cooper's profile photo
Adam Schmeeckle's profile photo

Once Upon A Child hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.

Our small business provides the surrounding communities with affordable, quality items for children & young teens. Customer service is always a work in progress, thank you for positive and negative feedback; we take all into consideration.
Public - a month ago
reviewed a month ago
1 review
Map
Map
Map