Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Once Upon A Child
Children's Clothing Store
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
1 follower|134,491 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Central Valley Plaza 2225 Plaza Pkwy Modesto, CA 95350
2225 Plaza ParkwayUSCaliforniaModesto95350
Children's Clothing Store, Baby Clothing Store
Children's Clothing Store
Baby Clothing Store
Department Store
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
We buy and sell new and gently used children's items based on brand, style and condition.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Kinu Cooper's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.2
15 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
Chain operation that buys & sells gently used items for children, including clothes, shoes & toys.- Google
"Brought in my baby boy clothes."
2 reviewers
"Thw owner is unprofessional as well."
3 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Betty V's profile photo
Betty V
7 months ago
Love this store! I have gone in there a few times, and was there yesterday. My husband and I were looking for toys for our son and the staff went out of their way to help us. They let us try out all the toys before we bought them, and all the staff was very nice. They even helped us to carry out the toys to our car! I recommend this store to anyone on a budget looking to get great quality toys and other baby items. GREAT customer service :) And if you subscribe to their emailing/text you get coupons. We will definitely keep on coming back to this store.
• • •
Nancy Kane
a year ago
The store is overcrowded and the staff is rude and offensive. Thw owner is unprofessional as well. Don't know how this place can stay in business with the staff running customer's off like they do.
A Google User
5 years ago
I have gone to the store maybe two or three times since my daughter was born. I have only gone to shop, never to trade in any items. I purchased a really cute Gap denim jacket with embroidered sunflowers on it that was in excellent condition. I paid $4.50 for it so I can only imagine what they gave the original owner for it. I bought some Disney pajamas that were new for a very reasonable price too. I do not think I (like the other reviewers) could handle the rejection of any of my items, I will not be subjecting myself to that anytime soon. I imagine the staff is nice to the buying customers because I have never had a problem. I will continue to shop there from time to time. As for making money off of your used kid items, nothing beats a yard sale. You might not get $4 for that item you know you paid $30 for, but you will sell all those wonderful items that were rejected by OUAC and come out ahead in the long run.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
HATED IT! STAFF IS SOOO RUDE & THE STORE IS CRAMMED.. WITH CRAP! I TOOK IN A BIN FULL OF LITTLE GIRLS FORMAL WEAR (BRAND NEW W/ THE ORIGINAL TAGS ATTACHED) AND FOR A WINTER DRESS (12 MO.) THAT WAS ORIGINALLY 108.99 FROM RAGGAMUFFIN , THEY ONLY OFFERED ME $1.50 FOR EACH DRESS! ARE U SERIOUS?!?!? I DECLINED THE OFFER OF COURSE , THEN THE 2 GIRLS BEHIND THE COUNTER STARTED GIVING ME ATTITUDE & BEING VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. I WILL NEVER AGAIN GO BACK THERE OR RECCOMMEND THEM!! ----->> LITTLE ONES 1,000% BETTER, ORGANIZED, AND THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL & FRIENDLY!
• • •
Tiffany Love
a year ago
They are extremely picky. About all baby items. Especially clothes. Brought in my baby boy clothes. No staining no rips no fading. Really good condition. They said they couldnt accept any of it. Waited A whole hour to hear that my stuff wasnt good enough. Staff was also rude and had an attitude. And the woman there are fat and ugly. Dont waste ur time. Went to little ones and they bought my stuff. They werent as picky.
Gisela Regalado's profile photo
Gisela Regalado
2 years ago
Really nice clothens
A Google User
3 years ago
I went to return a pair of sunglasses that I bought for my baby for 3.99. The lady was so rude to me and treated me like dirt since I didn't have a receipt; I asked if she can look it up in her system, she replied " I guess" after repeating the return policy to me twice I told her I understood the first time, she then said to her co worker she could deal with me, apparently she was the owner!!!!! I was so shock on how rude and unprofessional she was. She then walked away from the counter and started talking about me!! I told the staff member that took over that it was pretty rude that she's talking about me to other staff members and she just back up the owner because she's probably her pet and didn't want to get in trouble instead of standing up to her like a woman and telling her that's wrong. What a terrible place of business , I will defenatly pass on the word, and I know lots of people that shop there. We can all go to little ones, the people there are so friendly and professional. The only reason I went here was because it was close to home. Don't waste your time people
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
This customer got a new pair of sunglasses in replacement of her broken pair; the added on tension was apart of her unmanageable actions. Please allow for your own experiences in order to pass judgement.
A Google User
3 years ago
They used to be great...once upon a time. Now they take crap clothes, ignore you if you are trying to check out, rude staff and they are in a terrible neighborhood. I used to tell people about how they only took great/excellent clothes and now I go in to find faded, worn out, wrinkled clothes. Sad because it was a place to find amazing clothes at a great deal. At least there are now 2 other baby stores like this one in town, but in better parts of town.

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Kinu Cooper's profile photo

Once Upon A Child hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.