Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
RedAwning
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today 9AM–5PM
18 followers|335,008 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1250 45th St #315 Emeryville, CA 94608
1250 45th Street #315USCaliforniaEmeryville94608
(510) 404-8220redawning.com
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Agent
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Agent
Apartments and Houses
Vacances
Today 9AM–5PM
Friday 9AM–5PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PMThursday 9AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
25 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
7 reviews
"So kudos to Red Awning for some good old fashioned customer service."
"Really bad service and company."
"Great experience, really easy to work with."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jesse Simons's profile photo
Jesse Simons
3 months ago
Great experience. Really easy to use, house was amazing, great service. Example - Kids pushed all the buttons on the hot tub and the Red Awning folks were available right away to talk me through how to reset and it enjoy the tub. And the house itself was clean, beautiful, and had everything one would want to have fun in Tahoe
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you Jesse! So good to hear you had a great experience. Especially happy to hear RedAwning was able to assist you right away with resetting the hot-tub so you could soak it all in! We appreciate you taking the time to review.
Samantha Richardson's profile photo
Samantha Richardson
5 months ago
We had rented one home and something happened with the owner. RedAwning informed us of the issue and offered us some other rental choices without having to pay any extra than what our original cost. The new vacation rental even had a pool, which was extremely nice. The rental was very clean, in a quiet neighborhood, and close to several beaches. My family had a wonderful vacation experience in Naples, FL, all thanks to RedAwning.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Samantha. It was our pleasure to assist you with your booking and we're so glad you were satisfied with the results. We look forward to seeing you back in Naples, again!
Brett Relander's profile photo
Brett Relander
7 months ago
What an awful experience with Red Awning. I contacted them through Airbnb about one of their homes in Colorado and for a family trip over Christmas. I asked them to confirm availability and price prior to booking and they confirmed both. They sent me the offer, we accepted, and paid in full. The next week they decide to cancel the reservation, saying it was double booked, and offered "comparable alternatives" that were no where near comparable. Airbnb of course let them get away with this despicable business practice with only a slap on the wrist while my family is left scrambling. I DO NOT recommend Red Awning or Airbnb for these reasons. My family deserves better and so does yours.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
We are sorry that your reservation had to be cancelled Brett. Unfortunately, the owner of the property, possibly due to local regulations, changed their minimum stay requirement to 30 days and was not able to accept any stays shorter than that. We did our best to notify you quickly once we heard about this change and also offer alternatives, but I understand you were not satisfied with the alternatives offered and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you find a new place that meets all of your expectations.
michelle hartley's profile photo
michelle hartley
a year ago
We booked a beachhouse in Seaside. They agreed that we could check in an hour early, but then we ended up waiting an extra hour to get the code activated. The house was as promised. The owner showed up unexpectedly and asked that we allow a contractor to come in and measure for cabinets. she had worked with the property manager to contact us, but they never did - no email or phone call. .. However we had a great time and the house was just as promised and at a good price.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Michelle. So sorry to hear about the inconveniences, but glad to hear the house was 'as promised' and that you had a great time anyway! Your feedback is vital to us as we work to improve all areas of the vacation rental experience, including home-owner and manager communication with our customers. We hope we will see you again in Seaside soon!
K. E. Dean's profile photo
K. E. Dean
3 months ago
We used RedAwning in the Truckee / Tahoe Donner area for our destination wedding. It was an amazing house complete with all the amenities of the HOA. We had great customer service throughout the process - RedAwning created a site tailored to our guests with listings based on proximity to our venue and availability within a 2 week window around the wedding. We were not charged for this service. The entire booking process was easy and street-free. I highly recommend their services.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Kate, thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience with RedAwning. We pride ourselves on providing a value-added service at no extra cost to the guest and it is especially gratifying when it is recognized. We're so pleased it worked out so well for you and your guests. CONGRATULATIONS on your marriage! We wish you many, many years of love and happiness!
Janie Moore's profile photo
Janie Moore
5 months ago
I tried to book a Maui property online using VRBO and ran into technical problems when I was kicked out during the booking process. I tried rebooking a few minutes later direct with Red Awning after they sent me a "book now" email, and was told the property was booked. I then live chatted with an agent to find out if it was in fact booked, and was told that it was. Red Awning then sent me a follow up email apologizing that it was booked and suggesting other alternatives. I looked elsewhere and booked a different unit through another company. Then a couple days later I received a follow up email from VRBO advising that I should "complete my booking". Which of course was unnecessary since I had booked elsewhere. That same day a charge equalling 50% of the entire rental amount showed up on my credit card from Red Awning. I contacted Red Awning through LiveChat and was told that the booking had gone through - they apologized for the "time delay" in letting me know that the booking had gone through and apologizing that they had emailed me saying it was not available. They advised I could cancel it but would have to pay the 50% that they had already charged to my card. They said that they sent me a confirmation which I never received. I was very unhappy and not in agreement with the charge, and the agent advised that I would be contacted within 24 hours to sort it out. NO ONE GOT BACK TO ME. I then sent an email to Red Awning Property Management and again no response. I am now having to deal with my credit card company, who is telling me that this is not an appropriate charge given the emails that I have. This is a huge hassle and I am shocked that Red Awning thinks they have a right to charge me when I have emails from them saying the unit is not available, and from VRBO saying that the booking was incomplete. If you are thinking about booking this property, be very careful in dealing with Red Awning as you may not receive the service that you would expect from what is supposed to be a professional property management company.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Janie - I am very sorry about this situation. It is unacceptable and we will give you a full refund as well as do some additional training for the team. Unfortunately what happened is that our system accepted your original reservation, but VRBO timed out with us and assumed it did not go through. Then when you asked if it was available, it wasn't because it was actually booked to you. Our reservations representative should have taken the additional step, given the confusion, to look it up and find out it was actually booked to you. Then, to tell you later that you could no longer get a refund after we told you it was booked already was a further mistake. I apologize personally for this and take these situations very personally. We will give you a full refund and cancel your reservation, and I am sorry this happened. Tim
Marty Littlejohn's profile photo
Marty Littlejohn
8 months ago
Initally I had a very bad experience with Red Awning over a cancellation due to an unexpected death in my family. But that was an error on their part. But after my initial scathing review they followed up orpmtly and courteously and helped me get the issues sorted and resolved. So kudos to Red Awning for some good old fashioned customer service.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and update Marty. We're so sorry for your loss and the subsequent issues that arose around your need to cancel your vacation home. We're happy to hear that we were able to resolve the situation to your satisfaction. There is no substitute for good old-fashioned customer service and we appreciate you holding us to it. Our sincere condolences to you and your family.
Arnold Komala's profile photo
Arnold Komala
a year ago
Easy to book. Chat feature on their website works great and they're able to answer my questions online immediately.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Awesome! Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Arnold! Look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Stream

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
Set your hearts a-flutter. There's a lot to romance in America's favorite destinations. #ValentinesDay #RedAwning #LOVE
If you're not already in love by the time you arrive, these vacation rentals in the most desirable destinations are guaranteed to get your heart all a-flutter. What's more, RedAwning is here to provide 24/7 booking support and guest assistance.
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
Best Vacation Rentals In the West!
#holidays2016 #RedAwning #Vacationrentals
Top Trending Winter Destinations! LOS ANGELES | SAN DIEGO | MAMMOTH | HAWAII | ST. THOMAS | LAKE TAHOE | BRECKENRIDGE | MOAB. Which one gets your vote? Winter's a wonderful time for great deals in sunny places, fantastic ski chalets for holiday celebrations, and warm golfing destinations for ...
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
A few reasons why #PuertoPenasco is so popular right now.

Travel Agents! Use our booking engine, www.TravelProRentals.com to book these serene beach-side homes for your clients.
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're excited to announce our 1000th booking for a premier vacation property manager, Lake Tahoe Accommodations!

Read about it below!
Hear how it happened on YouTube at: https://youtu.be/C3ITfGZqoEw
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
Are you a #travelagent  or a #touroperator ? #RedAwning  is thrilled to announce the launch of #TravelProRentals by RedAwning -- a new vacation rental booking tool for travel professionals that gives instant access to over 35,000 vacation homes, condos and apartments around the world and the hottest travel trend at the moment! Check it out: www.travelprorentals.com
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
The most romantic weekend of the year is combined with President's Day in 2016. There's still time to book your romantic 3-day escape! RedAwning has vacation rentals you can fall in love with instantly in thousands of destinations all over the world! Where will you take your loved one?
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
Trending vacation rental destinations in the East! From Theme Parks to Mountains, these are the spots that are hot. #disney #vacationrental #RedAwning #mountaincabins
Top Trending Rental Destinations. ORLANDO | MYRTLE BEACH | GATLINBERG | BRYSON CITY | MIAMI | ST.THOMAS | HOLMES BEACH. Which one gets your vote? Renters flock to these fall/winter destinations for different reasons: the fall foliage, the perpetual sunshine or simply for fun -- plus it doesn't ...
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy to announce our fifth appointment to our business development team this year. Wahid Razaqi joins the force charged with tripling our global portfolio of properties and managers. 
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
Know a prince or princess?
Have you always dreamed of living in a real-life castle? Well now you can. Dreams do come true! Stay at one of these magical castles on your next vacation and fulfill that fairytale dream! For more vacation ideas, check out RedAwning.com and PerfectPlaces.com, a RedAwning company.
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
Cool down. Sloooooow down. Make your summer last.
Cool down. Slow down. It's almost the end of Summer! Heavenly views and private hilltops offer cool serenity at our newest destination, Canyon Lake in Texas! But also check out Branson, Missouri and Michigan City, Indiana for last-hurrah summer rentals! Now booking for Labor Day weekend.
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you own a vacation home? Wondering where to advertise so that your listing gets seen? Join the RedAwning network! With just one listing we connect you to every major website including Airbnb, Booking.com and Expedia -- at no extra cost -- and with no extra work! You get more reservations for less work because we handle the inquiries and process the bookings. All you have to do is sit back and collect payments. Find out more!
List for FREE With The #1 Vacation Rental Reservations Marketing & Booking Platform! Promote Your Property Everywhere Guests are Looking to Book Instantly! 100% Professional Marketing & Reservations Service. Only 3% for Processing Fees. Global Marketing; Complete Reservations Support ...
1
Add a comment...

RedAwning

Shared publicly  - 
Whether it's for the parades or religious ceremonies these are some of the best places to put on your bonnet or yamaka. NEW YORK | PHOENIX | SPAIN | ITALY | INDONESIA. ooooo--ooooo. Book Memorial Weekend. The weekend that proclaims, "It's Summer!" Time to celebrate the sunshine.
1
Add a comment...
RedAwning's Collections