Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Coughlin Chevrolet of Pataskala
Chevrolet Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
10 followers|714,185 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
9000 E Broad St Pataskala, OH 43062
9000 East Broad StreetUSOhioPataskala43062
(740) 964-9191coughlinpataskala.com
Chevrolet Dealer, Auto Repair Shop
Chevrolet Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Used Car Dealer
Truck Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Oil Change Service
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Coughlin Chevrolet of Pataskala is proud to be a premier new and used car dealer in Columbus Metro. We offer great prices and a large selection of new Chevy models and are famously the #1 Corvette dealer west of Washington DC for the entire nation.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
47 reviews
5 star
40 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"At almost 61 years old I remember "dickering on price" when buying a car."
"I thought, "It's a Chevy, they deal in Chevy's, this is no problem for them."
"Dale Chapman sold me my first brand new car."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
10 people
vAuto Inc.'s profile photo
Joe Lemmo's profile photo
rozo star's profile photo
Chris Ransom's profile photo
Kelly Bryan's profile photo
Brent Baker's profile photo
Kurt Manngard's profile photo
See Inside Ohio's profile photo
Dominic Gray's profile photo
All reviews
Kelly Bryan's profile photo
Kelly Bryan
a week ago
My husband and I have busy schedules and recently had my car of 10 years fall apart on us. We arrived at your dealership on a Sunday at 6:00 pm and expected the office to be closed; we just planned to walk around and look at options on our own. To our surprise, the dealership remained open to speak with customers. We were paired up with Shannon Jones and received incredible service. He stayed until 8:30 pm to go out of his way to assist us in our search. He is sincere, open, knowledgable, and not overbearing. We were so comfortable with his advice and guidance that we ended up buying a new car! Shannon also went above and beyond to help me get a complimentary rental car while my new car is having leather seats installed. The most impressive car buying experience I've ever had. Thank you Shannon! Kelly Bryan
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Kelly, thank you so much for taking the time to brag about Shannon. He is fantastic, and one of our very best (as you no doubt would guess)! We are very happy we could turn a negative (your car dying), into such an overwhelming positive experience. Have a tremendous day, and enjoy that new car!---Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive
Ryan Titchell's profile photo
Ryan Titchell
in the last week
Me and my dad went in having the expectation of just looking at trucks. I had no idea that i would be driving my second truck home! We had Jarrod help us look at an old Silverado. He even offered to put the truck on a lift for us so I wouldn't have to crawl around! With Jarrod, he wasn't trying to hide ANYTHING. He told us exactly what was wrong with the truck, and what was good about it. I ended up trading my f150 (which we got a good trade on) for a used Silverado, (which was already priced pretty good.) I would definitely recommend Coughlin to anyone looking for a used car, or even a new Corvette, although I never got to test drive one.. :) Thanks again to everyone at Coughlin for being so helpful, and quick! -Ryan
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Ryan, Thank you for your purchase, and this tremendous review for Jarod! We try to go out of our way to make car (truck) buying something positive, so it is always nice to hear when we have pulled that off. Have a great start to your week, and thank you again for taking the time to brag a little about Jarod.---Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive
david hurt
a week ago
The whole car buying experience was amazing. No pressure and really makes you feel like your appreciated. Eric and Bob are awesome. Now the bad thing is the body shop.. they kept my car 5 days longer then told for just touch up and buffing. When i get there i had a cracked bumper and the work performed was the worst i have ever seen. Items missing out of car like money, dvd's and my car was ransacked through but was put back very nicely before i picked it up ... will give update of what is being done.. this is my first time EVER doing a review
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
David, thank you for your honest review of our sales department and collision center. I forwarded your compliments and concerns to along to the right people. Someone should be in touch with you shortly to make sure we pick-up the dropped ball, and make everything right for you. Please, as you said, update Google/us when there is a final outcome.--Thank you, Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales
Kristin Schalk
2 months ago
I came to Coughlin's to purchase a new SUV. Our family has purchased three previous vehicles from Shannon at Coughlin's so he was the first person we went to in search of a new one for me. Shannon was great throughout the entire process. I ended up purchasing a new 2015 Chevy Equinox and it was the right car for me. Thanks to Shannon and the Coughlin family of employees, I had a great experience and will be sure to return again.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Kristin, thank you so much for taking the time to call our Shannon Jones for his excellent work. Shannon has been with the company for nearly ten years now, and we are all glad he's part of our team, our family. I hope you have a great summer enjoying your new Chery Equinox! They are fantastic at being "just the right size".---Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive
Howard Waggoner's profile photo
Howard Waggoner
2 months ago
At almost 61 years old I remember "dickering on price" when buying a car. I know a fair amount about auto sales, having family in the business but it keeps changing. To that end I had a great time talking to the sales folks, "dickering on the price" and having them find me the best deal they could. So when it came down to paying for the deal, I was surprised when the finance manager got in on the "party", you know what, he didn't push anything on me, he listen to what I was saying about how I wanted to take care of this new pickup and when my grandson turns 16, give it to him. I expect to work on it over the years and my goal is it will give the two of us something to do together. With that in mind, he suggest the extended warranty, explaining how it could help me make my goal. You know what, I bought it, it was the right fit! Thanks Team Coughlin, I'll be back in about 6 months to work on getting a car.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Howard, thank you so much for the FUN review. Our team really does care, and it always puts a smile on my face when I get to share an online review like this with the General Manager. You no doubt have made at least a couple of peoples' day, and for that, along with your business, I thank you.---Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive
Barry Boone's profile photo
Barry Boone
in the last week
I'm late but long story short good freaking dealership, i didn't get to meet everyone there but I ordered a corvette thru "rick Conti" back in May and the experience was great, yu don't have to get a vette but I'm sure the other salesmen are just as good as he is, but by the way the finance department and their own insurance ppl are good too I strongly suggest anyone go buy here
Response from the owner - in the last week
Barry, thank you so much for this review! Rick is really one of our very best, and further, the best Corvette Sales Person in the Nation. The rest of the sales team is almost up to that level. Buying a new Corvette from Rick is a real pleasure, and an experience that will stay with you for life, or at least until you buy another one. I know this from experience of three years ago when I too became a Corvette owner. Enjoy your supercar and let Rick know if/when we can help you again in the future!--Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive
bryan butte
2 months ago
I'll start by saying that this review is of the body shop, not the dealership as a whole. I hit a hawk with my '14 Malibu a few weeks ago and after speaking with insurance, I decided I wanted to take it to a local Chevy dealer. I thought, "It's a Chevy, they deal in Chevy's, this is no problem for them." Wrong. Dropped the car off on Saturday and was told it would be done by Thursday. Awesome, in and out in a week! Wrong again. Wednesday I get a call saying the mechanic who was supposed to be working on my car has been out sick and that they were going to assign another mechanic. They even gave me a rental to use because of the inconvenience. They said they would call if it was ready on Friday or Monday so I could pick it up. I called Friday to check if the car was done (just because they mentioned it could be Friday). It was done! I got to the shop just before closing time and as we were looking over the car I noticed the bumper insert was still unaligned. Office guy leans down and 'pops' the piece back in and said it should be fine, but if it's not call and we can bring it back in. I leave thinking we're good and when I get home the piece is out again, and upon further inspection of the car I noticed the bumper insert that's on the car is actually the original (I was billed for a new one and was told it would be replaced at first inspection) and on top of that my passenger side rims are curb rashed like crazy... Well shit, now that I left the lot it's my word vs theirs on the rims, so I decide to just eat the cost of fixing them later, but I still need to get my new bumper insert. Go into the shop and explain the bumper insert, guy goes out and 'looks' for the part, nothing. Says he doesn't know why the mechanic wouldn't have put it on the car if he had it ordered. I ask him to give me a call as soon as he knows something so we can get the part installed and he agreed. Next day I get a call explaining that they spoke to the mechanic and found the part and that I can come in and it'll take 20mins to install. They then tell me the excuse that the mechanic gave them, "Well, I couldn't find the part, and you were busy (referring to boss), so I installed the old one because it looked 'O.K.'" I take the car in same day to get the part installed and it takes about an hour to do. When it's done, the manager and I go out to look at it and I notice that even the new part isn't fitting right in that same spot. I had to actually point it out to them because they said it was fine. They said they would have to take it apart again because the clip may be bent from the impact of the hawk, but first they would have to talk to insurance to explain that there is additional damage that wasn't listed in the quote... I asked for them to call me when they get ahold of insurance and we can schedule a drop off, they agreed. After speaking with insurance the next day, I didn't hear from the mechanic, so I ended up calling him finally 6 days later -- I had to leave town for a trip anyways, so no big deal, just frustrating. They say to drop it off in the morning and they would fix it same day. So finally, I take the car up today so that we can get it done. I get a call around 3pm saying it's ready and I go up to look at the car, this time I try to look at everything just to be sure there is no additional damage (remembering the rims last time). I -think- that everything looks good, I need to detail the interior because there is dust everywhere from the mechanic, but I wanted to clean the car anyways. I drive it home to detail it and as I'm cleaning the drivers side door I notice a giant hole on the back, underside of my arm rest on the door! Why? How? What could you possibly have done to break that and why would you not just admit to it? Now I'm in the same freaking pridicament as I was with the rims... Their word vs mine... I will never recommend this body shop, it just doesn't make sense how I go in with damage to the front grill and I drive out with 2 curbed rims and a chunk of arm rest missing. It's completely unprofessional.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Bryan, this doesn't sound like us, and certainly doesn't sounds good at all. Please know that I have sent your comments to both our General Manager, John Riley, and our corporate Service Director, Pat Davis, and asked that one or both of them take some action on your behalf shortly.--Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive
Ethan Nadolson's profile photo
Ethan Nadolson
4 months ago
Working with Brad and Nikki in service has been a great experience. I won't take my H1 Hummer to anyone else! They are on top of it and know what they are doing for sure.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Ethan, Brad and Nikki are one heck of a great team, so I'm thrilled you got to experience that first-hand! Keep the H1 coming in, we all have dreams of a Zombie Apocalypse each time we see it in the shop.--Matt Dillon Director of Internet Sales Coughlin Automotive

Stream

1
Robb Titchell's profile photo
 
On 8/29/15 I took my 16 year old son shopping for a truck, we had previously purchased a 'project' truck that was a little more project than we bargained for. We were shopping in the $6k to $7k range. Jarod went out of his way to help us even putting the 1999 Silverado up on a lift so we could give it a thorough inspection. All of our questions were answered and we were not rushed. At the time of sale we received a fair price for our project truck trade in and only needed 5 minutes to haggle on a final price. The paperwork only took about 5 minutes as well. Great experience all around and Coughlin will be my first stop in the future. 
Add a comment...
 
Shopping Chevrolet Presidents' Day Car Sales in Columbus? Visit Coughlin of Pataskala for great savings on new 2014 Chevy trucks, cars and SUVs including the Silverado, Corvette Stingray, Equinox and more!
http://www.coughlinpataskala.com/Presidents-Day-Car-Sales
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
10 people
vAuto Inc.'s profile photo
Joe Lemmo's profile photo
rozo star's profile photo
Chris Ransom's profile photo
Kelly Bryan's profile photo
Brent Baker's profile photo
Kurt Manngard's profile photo
See Inside Ohio's profile photo
Dominic Gray's profile photo
 
Test Drive the all new 2014 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray at Coughlin Chevrolet of Pataskala. With over 60 currently in stock, we're proud to be the #1 #corvette  dealer in #columbus .

http://www.coughlinpataskala.com/Corvette-Dealer-Columbus-Ohio
1
Ken K's profile photoFr. Michael Lumpe's profile photoKevin Arnold's profile photo
3 comments
 
My Corvette was taken in for the service on time and ready earlier than promised. Thanks!
Add a comment...