Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Linn Street Cafe
Fine Dining Restaurant$$
Today 5:00 – 9:00 pm
209,553 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
121 N Linn St Iowa City, IA 52245
121 North Linn StreetUSIowaIowa City52245
(319) 337-7370linnstreetcafe.com
$$Fine Dining RestaurantToday 5:00 – 9:00 pm
Monday 5:00 – 9:00 pmTuesday 5:00 – 9:00 pmWednesday 5:00 – 9:00 pmThursday 5:00 – 9:00 pmFriday 5:00 – 10:00 pmSaturday 5:00 – 10:00 pmSunday Closed
Menu
Since 1989 offering Iowa City the best in local fine dining, innovative cocktails and fine wines. We feature a seasonal menu featuring the best of the Midwest and the freshest seafood available.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
29 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
1 review
Sophisticated fixture for seasonal, contemporary American cuisine plus fixed-price wine dinners.- Google
"Seems to be something for everyone regardless of food preferences."
"Do not miss trying one of Iowa City's great dining experiences."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Steve Benefit
2 months ago
don't let all the awards fool you folks Linn Street is nothing more than a has been that never was. their food is average at best and overpriced, and if this is the most romantic restaurant in IC then I'm going to CR (where by the way the Linn Street attempt at a restaurant in CR went out of business)!!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hmmmmmm? I can't help to notice that you're not commenting on a particular experience. It seems like you are disgruntled with the Linn Street Cafe for one reason or another. Yes it is true that from 2002 through 2006 we did have a restaurant in Cedar Rapids. It wasn't doing as well as we expected it to, so we decided to sell the business to refocus our efforts on the Linn Street Café. I will say that a restaurant that is been in business for 26 years must be doing something right. We do appreciate constructive criticism because there's always room for improvement and we always strive to be our best.
A Google User
4 years ago
we had visited Linn Street Cafe before and were delighted so wanted the same experience but were sorely disappointed. The ambiance is intimate, the wine list interesting and the service superb but the food left a sour taste. The warm spinach salad was soupy with dressing and limp. The only vegetarian entree option was mac and cheese which I prepare better at home by doctoring up Annie's Mac n Cheese. The $25 seared scallops were salty. The bread was warm but soft, doughy and white - we were hoping for something more substantial. The desserts were exquisite - the pear brandy bread pudding and pumpkin cheesecake with praline crust - yum. Will we give them another chance? Hard to say with a $115.00 bill - I expect much more.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Excellent food! I enjoy the intimate setting and the staff is very nice.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We hope you've had an opportunity to come back by. - Linn Street Café
A Google User
4 years ago
Tends to have good quality food but lately (2009) starting to sag in quality compared to the Golden '90s
Judy Barkalow
9 months ago
My husband and I have been dining at the quiet intimate little piece of heaven for many years. With the many ethic and great dining in Iowa City area, it continues to one of our long time favorites. Seems to be something for everyone regardless of food preferences. Do not miss trying one of Iowa City's great dining experiences.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Little piece of heaven? Judy, we're so happy that you and your husband have loved our restaurant. Hope to see you again soon! - Linn Street Café
A Google User
4 years ago
i would only suggest this place for wine pairing dinners (special occasions/events) their normal menu is nothing i'd crave for or rave about. regular menu is overpriced for iowa city.
A Google User
4 years ago
Our favorite place for big occasions. Quiet setting and superb food.
A Google User
4 years ago
Terrible, terrible service.

Stream

Linn Street Cafe hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.