Cover photo
Arsenal FC Fan Page
In their circles
2,744 people
'Arsenal FC' nicknamed 'The Gunners' renouned for playing the beautiful game

Arsenal Football Club is a professional English Premier League football club based in North London. One of the most successful clubs in English football, it has won 13 First Division and Premier League titles and 10 FA Cups. Arsenal holds the record for the longest uninterrupted period in the English top flight and is the only side to have completed a Premier League season unbeaten.

Arsenal was founded in 1886 in Woolwich and in 1893 became the first club from the south of England to join the Football League. In 1913, it moved north across the city to Arsenal Stadium in Highbury. In the 1930s the club won five League Championship titles and two FA Cups. After a lean period in the post-war years it won the League and FA Cup Double, in the 1970–71 season, and in the 1990s and first decade of the 21st century won two more Doubles and reached the 2006 UEFA Champions League Final.

Arsenal has a long-standing rivalry with neighbours Tottenham Hotspur, with whom it regularly contests the North London derby. Arsenal is also the third most valuable Association football club in the world as of 2010, valued at $1.2 billion.

  • Full name      Arsenal Football Club
  • Nickname(s)  The Gunners
  • Founded        1886 as Dial Square
  • Ground           Emirates Stadium
  •                      (Capacity: 60,355)
  • Owner            Arsenal Holdings plc
  • Chairman        Peter Hill-Wood
  • Manager          Arsène Wenger
  • League            Premier League
  • 2010–11           Premier League, 4th
  • Website


In their circles
2,744 people

Arsenal FC Fan Page hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.