Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
CoCo Key Water Resort - Hotel - Convention Center Waterbury
Hotel
4 followers|525,884 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
20 degrees outside. 84 degrees in the Water Park. Sounds like an easy choice.
1
Michael Ellman's profile photoCoCo Key Water Resort - Hotel - Convention Center Waterbury's profile photoMichelle Figueroa's profile photo
5 comments
 
Here is my number I await ur call 6462884138
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
4 people
YükselenTur Merkez's profile photo
Hüseyin Yükselen's profile photo
lin nguyen's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3580 E Main St Waterbury, CT 06705, United States
3580 East Main StreetUSConnecticutWaterbury06705
(203) 706-1000cocokeybury.com
Hotel, Resort
Hotel
Resort
Water Park
Menu
The CoCo Key Water Park Resort in Waterbury, Connecticut has an indoor water park and offers luxurious hotel amenities and accommodations for families and groups coming to Waterbury.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
4 people
YükselenTur Merkez's profile photo
Hüseyin Yükselen's profile photo
lin nguyen's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$79
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $90 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
115 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
17 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
21 reviews
1 star
37 reviews
Relaxed resort featuring an indoor water park, a convention center & overnight accommodations.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jesse Cabral
a week ago
Water Park is unorganized, food service is horrible, no one making sure guests are taken care of. Lazy river closed, one slide closed. Ice cream machine out of service a few soft drink choices out of service. low quality experience for the $. I strongly believe management must be absent. no toilet paper in women's room and 50% of arcade games broken in arcade room.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Sorry for your experience. I will bring up your feedback to both the Water Park and food service managers.
정재우
2 weeks ago
Worst water park and resort ever. It took more than 40 minutes to check in. Also when I got into the room there were no towers and soaps anything. I have never seen these kind of water park resort. Life guards are very arrogant, neglecting my questions. I will never ever come to thos place again. Also the water is really dirty you can barely see through water. I see why this place attracts people by using groupon with very cheap price. But it is not even worth it. People. Please do not come to this place. My two kids 7&5 are really dissapointed too due to small size of the water park and really nothing to have fun. Seriously we will never come back. Coco key in NJ is much better.
• • •
Monica Bambery
a week ago
Worst Customer Service Experience that I have every experienced... I have been treated better negotiating a medical bill with an insurance company. First off, the website is hard to use and when I booked my room, the email confirmation was javascript although it did have the confirmation number which was the only thing I could read. When my credit card got dinged for the payment a month before our stay, I tried to call on and find out why... NO EASY TASK. My call was routed to a reservations department in Oregon who could not even tell me if I had a reservation or not. They sent me over to the hotel and it took 20 minutes for someone to answer who told me that the person that I needed to speak to wasn't in and hung up on me. I had to repeat the process three more times to finally find out that I had no reservation for the date I requested and that I was charge for the date a month prior. The remade my reservation but the phone was disconnected before I got the confirmation. It took 20 more minutes to get through once again to continue the call. I was then directed to someone else's voicemail to try and get a refund. Two hours later, I finally received a call back and she told me that they would credit my March stay because she could not give me a refund. (which after this experience I am not even sure I can trust her). What did I get for all my trouble. Being charged $20 more on top of what I paid! I will never go back other than my stay in March which I now cannot even cancel because they will not give me a refund. Stay here if you want to be treated like dirt. My husband and I travel in and out of the country. I used to work for a holiday inn. I have never experienced anything like this in my life.... There is not even a manager at the hotel and if there is you cannot get one to call you. I would not even give them 1 star if they did not make me do so in order to publish this.
• • •
Maiary Colon's profile photo
Maiary Colon
in the last week
Never ever in my life would a book a birthday party here! It was just a terrible experience. I just had my son's 9th birthday here this past weekend and to sum it all up it sucked! Walking into the facility it is a beautiful place but POORLY POORLY POORLY managed. Birthday parties, reservations and walk ins all registered at computer with one employee at the check in counter .We were told to be here by 2:15 i was here at 2pm. There was a crowd of at lease 40 people including 10 that were with me. Employee looked alittle overwhelmed but clearly state that it wasn't that bad shes dealt with alot worse! When I was finally able to get to the counter and check in for the party i had already waited 15 minutes.There was a birthday party checking-in in front of me she had to be asked to step to the side because her contract was no where to be found. We were given a few of the bands not directed where to go so after guessing we were on our own we found an employee and he escorted us to the upper deck which was "reserved" for party. There was no space for our party. We waited well over 45 minutes for our table because some people who didn't have parties were using the deck and staff were waiting for people to leave. My party was supposed to start at 2:30 The kids didn't actually start swimming until about 3:30. the party packages states its 2 hours of swim time before the party room and arcade but because of the poor management we only had 1. There wasn't enough birthday candles for a 9 year old and the cake its self looked like my children made it at home. The whole birthday experience was horrible. The hot tub clearly has a sign that says 18 and older but while i was in there for 20 minutes i was splashed out by 10-15 kids from ages 2 to about 10. There isn't anyone supervising this and God forbid something does happen to a child a sign isn't going to a difference! This place needs to retrain ALL staff and come up with a better system for communication.
• • •
Angelise Bobbitt
a month ago
Best Hotel Ever! We were scared at first after reading reviews but it was so amazing. The Hotel rooms were beautiful. The water park was awesome but when that area closed there was a whole different pool that stays later for more fun. There was a dinner buffet and a breakfast buffet!! Room service, and much much more. There was even a balcony connected to each room. We had MEGA fun. I would defently recomend it and the new years count down was good too
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves!
Jake Henderson
3 weeks ago
I can describe this "resort" in three words: Ghetto...Ghetto...Ghetto. We had reservations about staying at cocokey after reading many bad reviews, but thought that these people just must be nitpicking. Boy were we wrong! The minute I entered into the lobby, it was like someone opened the prison gates and let society's worst loose in cocokey. I was told that 10 police officers had respond to cocokey the night before, and it was easy to see why. I love how in their photos on their website show that the pools is wide open and empty, when in reality, they pack in so many people that you can't move and there are absolutely no chairs available and nowhere to place your things. We immediately left and returned later that night, as we were staying in the hotel (another separate nightmare) only to find that the water was completely gross; cloudy, slimy and with a disgusting funk. So if you are ghetto; run as fast as you can to cocokey, your paradise awaits....but if your not; take my word for it and stay as far away from this nightmare as you can... Don't say I didn't warn you! Save the money you would have spent on this dump and put it towards a local hotel with an indoor pool. I know you want a place with a pool to take the kids to during the winter, but this isn't it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience. On the other hand I take issue with some of your comments which can easily be taken as offensive. I recognize that we have issues that we are working hard to address, partly through the feedback of our guests, but the words you chose seem racist. If you have any specific comments on your stay that I can address, please be in touch.
Jessica Murphy
a week ago
I am a current guest at coco key here in Waterbury and I have had a wonderful experience so far. The hotel staff really is friendly, and do the best they can when something needs to be fixed. Shawnta the hotel manager is really caring, friendly, and over all works really hard to make sure people have a good experience, the security guard here is awesome as well, and it's comforting to know there is someone here that can handle any problems that occure, yes the cops have been called a few things but really when you think about it at least the staff acts on what happens and handles it properly, it's bot there fault it's not like they can tell who the trouble makers are.. As far as the smell of the pool,come on at least you know it's being cleaned. How ever, my complaint would be a few of the house keepers, I feel it is very rude to be yelling and screaming at each other in front of guest, just because it's in Portuguese does bot mean people can't understand, that needs to not only be address but taken care of. That is my only complaint, I Will recommend coco key to my family who come to visit,.. To the people who find the staff disrespectful I strongly disagree, respect works both ways, give and you shall receive. They are hard working people just like everyone else..
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
I appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments, Jessica. I will be sure to share them with Shawnta. I will also talk to the housekeeping supervisor so she can address the behavior of the housekeepers. Thanks again!
Wynter Grace
3 months ago
To the woman who stole my autistic daughter's lovely bathing suit from the shower/changing area: I can take pride in having the memories of fun that my beautiful girl had in that suit. You will have the knowledge that instead of doing the right thing and turning it in to Lost & Found, you are nothing but a wicked thief. Enjoy the stolen property. (*Water Park Visit Only*) We were there for under three hours. Certainly not enough to do for the full ticket price. It is a very small park and can attract a lower class of people. My daughter had a quick, but nice time until the theft, then left devastated.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm sorry your daughter's bathing suit got taken, as well as us not meeting your expectations. However, the vast majority of people who come for the day enjoy it fully. In addition to the water park, there is an arcade as well.