Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
CoCo Key Water Resort - Hotel - Convention Center Waterbury
Hotel
10 followers|1,708,482 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Summer hours begin next week. The park will be open Monday-Saturday from 10am-9pm and 10am-8pm Sundays most weeks. Please check the schedule on our web site as some times the hours vary due to private swims.
1
Add a comment...
 
20 degrees outside. 84 degrees in the Water Park. Sounds like an easy choice.
1
Michael Ellman's profile photoCoCo Key Water Resort - Hotel - Convention Center Waterbury's profile photoMichelle Figueroa's profile photo
5 comments
 
Here is my number I await ur call 6462884138
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
10 people
YükselenTur Merkez's profile photo
Daniele Serrano's profile photo
Vilma Frías's profile photo
PA/CON Investment's profile photo
Belkys Reyes's profile photo
lin nguyen's profile photo
céline brettes's profile photo
Hüseyin Yükselen's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3580 Roseland Ave Waterbury, CT 06705
3580 Roseland AvenueUSConnecticutWaterbury06705
(203) 706-1000cocokeybury.com
Hotel, Resort
Hotel
Resort
Water Park
The CoCo Key Water Park Resort in Waterbury, Connecticut has an indoor water park and offers comfortable hotel amenities and accommodations for families and groups coming to Waterbury.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
10 people
YükselenTur Merkez's profile photo
Daniele Serrano's profile photo
Vilma Frías's profile photo
PA/CON Investment's profile photo
Belkys Reyes's profile photo
lin nguyen's profile photo
céline brettes's profile photo
Hüseyin Yükselen's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$79
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $90 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
157 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
22 reviews
3 star
13 reviews
2 star
26 reviews
1 star
63 reviews
Relaxed resort featuring an indoor water park, a convention center & overnight accommodations.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
alisha pickett's profile photo
alisha pickett
in the last week
Looks can be deceiving that is all I have to stay. My family and I drove two and a half hours away to come to CoCo keys because I thought it would a pleasant stay. The hotel is disgusting and stinky as well as the water park. You have a ton of grown men lurking around and we felt uncomfortable. I could not get a refund because of there policy in which if someone does not feel comfortable or safe they should be accommodated. I would never recommend this place to anyone...We did not stay there i was out of money and had to stay in another hotel so we would be able to sleep comfortably. This place is horrible and definitely needs a better customer service, new bedding and carpets for there hotel. If people are going to spend money to have fun than they need to provide a better and safe environment for them.
• • •
J Jeffrey's profile photo
J Jeffrey
in the last week
I stayed here for a night and I just have to say the rooms were DISGUSTING. The first hotel had dirty sheets, the pull out bed had a huge stain (not to mention it was falling apart), and the sheets/pillows were DIRTY!! The front desk gave us a new room happily, that was nice. But the next room had a horrendous bathroom. There was toilet paper (that was obviously used) STUCK UNDER THE BATHROOM SINK!! The floors throughout the world were dirty, and the pool (hot tub) was DISGUSTING. There was a dirty film over it. This place has a lot of potential, clean it up.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
If you could give me your name and dates of stay (or even just the room numbers,) I could look into correcting these issues.
Dontae Williams's profile photo
Dontae Williams
in the last week
So here's a list. 1. The water park is way too small; 2. The hotel pool is filthy; 3. The gym door is broken so you can't use it; 4. The ice machine is broken; 5. The restaurant takes at least 45 mins to bring your food; 6. The sheets are filthy; 7. The bed only had 2 pillows; 8. TheTV is staticky; 9. The toilet is dirty; 10.The AC isn't working right; and 11. Don't waste your time or money.
Ashley Robinson-Medley
4 weeks ago
Please do not bring your family and children to this place. The hotel is absolutely disgusting I was bit by bed bugs and the pool is disgustingly dirty with bugs and trash floating in it (they never even had the filter on, so all the dirt was just sitting). I took plenty of video footage of the dirty pool and pictures of the bites from the bed bugs on my body and the two young children with me. Never again and would absolutely deter anyone from staying here. And I'm contacting a lawyer regarding the nasty bed bugs. Stay at your own risk. Bed bugs are no joke!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We are very sorry for your experience here and treat your comments seriously. It was true that bugs were found in your room. And we handled that issue the same way all hotels do- we called our exterminator service in and it has been resolved. I do take issue with your claim about the condition of the pool. If it is true that you have pictures of an unsafe or unsanitary condition, we would be anxious to see it. Again, our apologies for your unsatisfactory experience.
Alexandre DaSilva
a month ago
DO NOT STAY HERE To sum things up, garbage service, and unclean spaces. I can not write a bad enough review about this place. Literally every step of my stay was an extensive process. Booking the room failed miserably, upon arrival the staff was far from courteous or considerate. They do a very poor job of moving the people staying at their hotel through the line, if you are waiting on queue and do no approach them and start a conversation, you will not be helped. They attempt to charge you for everything. Our first room was not cleaned and had waste in and on the broken toilet. The process of being switched between the two rooms took about an hour. Then checkout was another thirty minute process wherein we were made to wait fifteen minutes for the correct person to return our deposit.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I am sorry for your unhappy experience and will look into the issues you raised. Be aware that check-in and check-out can take time as many guests are not familiar with the process. We try to take as much time as each family needs to get their questions answered.
Clayton Bannock
in the last week
Property has tremendous potential, but it's simply not what I would consider a resort today. Therefore, I do not recommend. My family stayed last Thursday. More effective management is needed. Staff was not informed and a many were simply not attentive to the guests. The lounge in the water park and the main restaurant were not open during our stay. Had to leave the resort to have dinner, drinks, and breakfast unless you wanted pizza, soda or an ICEE. I asked why were they not open and received several responses from the staff. "I don't know why", "I thought they were open", "I think they open at 5:30", "They may only be open on weekends". Staff was poorly informed by management and really didn't seem to care. Regarding the water park... "Undisciplined" is the most appropriate word that comes to mind. A majority of the life guards were attentive to their surroundings, while 1/3 were "hanging" with friends and paying little attention to what was going on. On the top of the water slides, one life guard was eating McDonald's food with an apparent girlfriend. He was relieved by another staff member who was chatting with another friend. We also did not have hot water in the hotel room in the evening. Reported to me as the result of the City of Waterbury not having approved gas lines. Apparently, it was resolved for the guest rooms the next morning, but not for the restaurant. The rooms were consistent with the typical 2 star property. This property has a lot of potential, but they need better leadership if they want to be considered a resort. Call the resort to find out what amenities are available before you book. (note if you do stay: the Italian restaurant in the plaza next door is a good option for dinner if you need it.)
• • •
Maria Rivera
a month ago
Posted by me on June,2,2015 Took my family for the first time to enjoy our memorial day weekend. 2015 this is what we saw and got... garbage all over parking lot dirty stain carpets and a smell upon entrance service desk for the majority unattende water park water dirty and merky food price high for the non cualaty food unprofessional staff kids got hurt on waterslides lifeguards just standing there not helping not caring arcade money lost everyone of the games were out of service kids were not that happy at all neither were we money not well spent and not a nice memorial day enjoyment will not becoming back with my family very disapointed...:(
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Maria- I am sorry, but I cannot locate a room reservation in your name, so I assume you came to use the Water Park. I will grant you that the entrance of the water park has the smell of chlorine as do all indoor pools. As far as the parking lot, it is a fact that our guests do make a mess. We clean it every day. Unfortunately, on a busy weekend like the Memorial Day holiday, it can be challenging to keep up. I take issue with your comment about our lifeguards. Your statement is completely false and insulting. Hopefully, you will return and enjoy your visit.
Adam Darkow's profile photo
Adam Darkow
in the last week
The "hot" tub was more like a luke warm tub of children's tears, both the pool and hot tub were cloudy and disgusting, the restaurant was closed. But it was ok because I found a pepperoni under the bed. Ended up with bed bug bites.