Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
BounceU of Charlotte
Children's Amusement Center
1 follower|464,868 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

Feb. 13: 9am-10:30am, 3pm-5pm, 7pm-9pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Feb. 14: 2pm-4pm, 4pm-6pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS a special Valentine's Parents' Night Out (Charlotte location only-call to reserve your spot: (704) 921-8771)

Come Out & Play!
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

Feb. 6: 9am-10am (Turbo Bounce), 7pm-9pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Feb. 7: 12pm-3pm, 3pm-5pm (Cosmic Bounce)

Come Out & Play!
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

NOTE: Monday 1/25 camps and morning activities have been cancelled due to inclement weather. Open Bounce will be 4pm-7pm (cosmic bounce).

Jan. 23: 12pm-3pm, 3:30pm-5:30pm, 6pm-8pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Jan. 24: 12pm-3pm, 3pm-6pm (Cosmic Bounce)

Come stay WARM and Play!
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

Jan. 16: 9:30am-10:30am (Turbo Bounce), 11am-12pm (Turbo Bounce), 7pm-9pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Jan. 17: 12:30pm-2:30pm, 3:30pm-6:30pm (Cosmic Bounce)

Come out and Play!
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

Jan. 9: 9:30am-10:30am (Turbo Bounce), 7pm-9pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Jan. 10: 12:30pm-2:30pm, 3pm-6pm (Cosmic Bounce)

Come out and Play!
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

Dec. 26: 12pm-2pm, 2pm-4pm, 4pm-7pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Dec. 27: 12pm-2pm, 2pm-4pm, 4pm-6pm (Cosmic Bounce)

Come out and Play!
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

Dec. 19: 9:30am-11:30am, 1pm-2:30pm (Turbo Bounce), 4pm-6pm (Cosmic Bounce), 6pm-8pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Dec. 20: 12pm-2pm, 3:30pm-5:30pm (Cosmic Bounce)

Come out and Play!
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

$2 off admission when you bring in a toy for Toys for Tots!

Dec. 12: 11:30am-1:30pm (Turbo Bounce), 5:30pm-7:30pm (Cosmic Bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Dec. 13: 10:30am-12:30pm (Cosmic Bounce), 5pm-7pm (cosmic bounce)
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Weekend Open Bounce hours at BU Charlotte:

$2 off admission when you bring in a toy for Toys for Tots!

Dec. 5: 1:30pm-3:30pm, 4pm-6pm (Cosmic bounce), PLUS Parent's Night Out (6:40pm-10pm ages 4-11)

Dec. 6: 12:30pm-3:30pm, 4pm-6pm (cosmic bounce)
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Mark Johnson's profile photo

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
School's Out 1/26!

Art & Tech Camps tomorrow (Ages 4-11) 9:30am-2:30pm.
Space is limited & is filling up fast!

Preschool Playdate 10am-12pm (Ages 5 & under)
Open Bounce 12pm-2pm, 2pm-4pm (All Ages)
Cosmic Bounce 4pm-7pm (All Ages)

For more information:

BounceU Charlotte: www.bounceu.com/beyond-birthdays/camps/charlotte-nc
BounceU Matthews: www.bounceu.com/beyond-birthdays/camps/matthews-nc
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sign up today for our upcoming Day Camps in January & February!

January: Monday 1/18 & Monday 1/25
February: Monday 2/15

Space is limited and is filling up fast!

Matthews: www.bounceu.com/beyond-birthdays/camps/matthews-nc
Charlotte: www.bounceu.com/beyond-birthdays/camps/charlotte-nc
1
Add a comment...

BounceU of Charlotte

Shared publicly  - 
 
New Years Eve Parents' Night Out
12/31 6:40pm-12:30am $35

Come join us for 6 hours of Bouncing, games, pizza, a movie, and so much more!
It's the BEST New Years Eve party for kids!

Space is limited. Call us today to reserve your spot!
(704) 921-8771
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10624 Metromont Pkwy #300 Charlotte, NC 28269
10624 Metromont Parkway #300USNorth CarolinaCharlotte28269
(704) 921-8771bounceu.com
Children's Amusement Center, Party Planner
Children's Amusement Center
Party Planner
Event Venue
Charlotte's Best Birthday Parties! Walk-in play, Giant Inflatables, Arcade, Summer camps, PreK Play, Preschool Playdates, Drop off Parent's Night Out, Field Trips. Private Parties to fit every budget.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
17 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Multiple party rooms & inflatable jump zones for children plus available snacks & birthday cakes.- Google
"The staff was friendly our party host were amazing we truly had an awesome time."
"...it is the most fun place ever and by the way..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Mark Johnson's profile photo
All reviews
melinda hall's profile photo
melinda hall
2 months ago
My son loves bounce u and Ms. Morgan who is always smiling and willing to play with the kids..it's okay with the cosmic bounce....front desk girls suck!!!! Poor customer service
Luis Alvarado
2 months ago
Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! $
Kiyonta'e Barrett's profile photo
Kiyonta'e Barrett
4 months ago
Great
A Google User
4 years ago
Bouncing was fun desk staff was terrible and dishonest. Will not go back! I had my daughters 3rd birthday at Bounce U today. All the children had a great time and it was a good experience until I received the bill. The bill did not reflect the two discounts I had been promised on 3 different occasions. When I questioned why the bill seemed so different then I thought she acted like she had no idea. Then she finally asked if I had the Sunday $20 off coupon. We spoke on the phone about the discount and no one mentioned bringing a coupon. Then I told her I had an early booking discount of $15. She said I could not have both. What I don't understand is how I could have 3 different people read off these discounts from the notes then neither showed up on the bill....... It was like they were trying to trick me. The lady at the counter was an absolute !@#$. She made a snotty comment about how she was sorry I had such a bad birthday experience. I told her it was fun until I got to the counter. It is really sad for a business that they are willing to ruin their reputation over these type of issues. I will tell all my friends not to go there.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
Myriah: I apologize for the confusion and will gladly refund the amount of the discount. As owners, my wife and I are very involved in our business and strive to make sure all our guests receive the same great service BounceU customers have come to know and expect. I reviewed your receipt, and you're right, you should have received the Sunday $20 off discount in addition to the Early Bird booking special. We typically do not combine our coupons, but because you signed up to receive our BounceU Bulletin, you receive discounts that are not available to everyone. I spoke with the Front Desk team member you dealt with and they were not aware of this unique offer available to our newsletter recipients. I value your feedback, but I do take issue with your comment describing an employee of mine as being dishonest. I do not believe anyone tried to "trick" you, and I am confident my wife and I run an honest business. A mistake was made, it shouldn't have happened, and I am sincerely sorry that it happened to you. Know that we will use your feedback to educate our staff and improve our service. I am happy to hear you and your guests had a great time and fun experience at BounceU. Please contact me at (704) 921-8771 if you would like to discuss this further. BounceU Charlotte Owner, Scott Hamilton
Bianca Hamilton's profile photo
Bianca Hamilton
6 months ago
Awesome experience here. We threw our daughters 1st b-day here. The staff was friendly our party host were amazing we truly had an awesome time. They were very understanding of our situation at hand and worked with is every step of the way! Will be coming back.
Pravin Bhat's profile photo
Pravin Bhat
3 years ago
This was probably the 3rd or 4th time we had our kids B'Day party here and to be fair until this year we have had a good experience, however this year was horrible. All was good until we got the bill. First of all it was extremely confusing, the package deal seems to have been made up to confuse people. This year they seemed to be determined to rip us off! They did not explain us the discounts correctly, mentioned that the 1/2 sheet cake was part of the spectacular package if we do the booking for 20 kids (which we did) and then I see $32 charged for a 1/2 cake which we did not need (we had got our own cake). When I mentioned that to the front desk they were not ready to agree even when I and my wife were told about this 2 times during the booking process. I requested that I speak to the owner (who was on the call asking the desk to make sure they charge us extra for the cake) I was told they would not agree, I insisted that I get to speak but was told it would not help. I was literally forced to pay for the cake that I had not asked for and had not even used. I would never recommend this place to anyone. If you still plan to hold the party at this place make sure you discuss the bill very clearly and even get your conversation recorded!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
Mr. Bhat - We value all our customer's feedback. I apologize if there were any communication issues. All of our pricing and packages are clearly spelled out on our website. None of our packages include a FREE cake. I was confused by your comments so I listened to the calls that took place (we record all calls to ensure quality). I am still not sure why there was any confusion on your part and I am not sure why you expected a $150 discount on your party? I listened to both the 24 minute call you had with our party specialist on Jan. 16th, and the 27 minute call with me personally on Jan. 19th. During the first call you did request a cake and it was added to your party. I spent the extra time with you on the second call discussing the package, and carefully repeated myself several times. I reviewed the addition of the cake, all the add-ons, and the estimated cost of your party. I charged you for the cake because you ordered the cake, and it was made especially for your daughter's party. To be clear, I offered and you received $50 off your Sunday party (which is the coupon currently on our website and clearly states that it may not be combined with any other discount). It is my understanding that when checking out, you told my Assistant Manager that you were also a TIAA-CREF employee and that you were to receive both the TIAA-CREF employee discount AND $50 off PLUS a FREE cake, and that you had spoken to me directly about it, I believe your words to her included "Scott said." First, we do not offer double discounts of 10% and additional $50 off nor do any of our packages include a free cake. Secondly, I absolutely did NOT tell you that you could have both discounts as we stick strictly to our policies for consistency of experience and fairness for all of our customers. As I said, I listened to the call, and this did not happen. My wife searched the TIAA-CREF directory, and unless you go by another name, we could not find the name you gave in the directory. Your attempt to gain additional discounts in this way concerns me. I'm sorry there was a misunderstanding, but I'm confident my staff and I did everything we could to explain your party details to you. BounceU Charlotte Owner, Scott Hamilton
Petra Mua
2 years ago
I love bouce u it is the most fun place ever and by the way this was written by Petra's daughter
A Google User
4 years ago
Don't waste your time - go somewhere else! They let too many kids in at a time and they make the kids go into tiny rooms to play. Plus, the owner was extremely rude when I asked him if we could open up both rooms to let the kids play (since the little kids were getting trampled). He didn't seemed concerned and said "we aren't even at capacity". Ugh. Plus, they are always understaffed. I will not be going back!
Response from the owner - 4 years ago
I am so terribly disappointed and embarrassed to read this feedback. I personally spent this entire Open Bounce session in the stadiums and enforced the safety rules, along with our very capable Party Pro staff. I recall this day and this request to open up both rooms. Unfortunately, this was not possible on this day because of the child-to-staff ratio we require. I am sorry you had a problem with the decision I made, but safety is my first concern and opening both rooms without enough staff would have put the kid’s safety at risk. The statement that kids were trampled is just wrong. No one was trampled. No one was injured. My wife and I, co-owners of BounceU Charlotte, take safety very seriously, as does our staff. Our facility has two giant 3000+ sq. ft. bounce rooms, each with 4 giant inflatables. We intentionally designed the facility with two rooms versus one large room so that we could maintain more control over the rooms and have better visibility into all of the equipment. We rotate our guests between the 2 Rooms. These are operational procedures we follow to make it a better, safer experience. We set our OWN capacity per room to 40 bouncers (though our standard capacity is higher), so that kids and parents will feel comfortable while bouncing in our facility. When you approached us we had already moved into Room 2. You asked, and I refused, to open both Bounce Rooms and allow a group to move back in to the 1st room. Doing this would have also gone against NC state safety regulations. In following these guidelines, we cannot, and will not allow children or their parents to improperly use the equipment or the facility. We do limit the number of bouncers for the safety of our customers, which is why we take reservations. No other area play facility does this. If you have not visited BounceU, or have reservations about choosing us based on this feedback, I recommend you visit us, and we will gladly let you tour our facility, that way you can see for yourself how BounceU is better. Bouncing is great fun, but we understand that these types of events are not for everyone. For younger children, I recommend our Preschool Playdate events for ages 5 & under, or our Pre-K & Play drop-off program. Big kids will love our Afterschool Bounce. Older children (even Tweens!) are enjoying our new Cosmic Bounce. The whole family can Bounce together at Family Bounce Night. I am sorry you felt I was rude, and I’m sorry you had a negative experience, but I stand behind my decision. We certainly do not like customers leaving dissatisfied, and would love to retain your business. If you would like to discuss this further, I am available at (704) 921-8771. BounceU Charlotte Owner, Scott Hamilton