Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
20,723 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
406 Grand Central Ave Lavallette, NJ 08735
406 Grand Central AvenueUSNew JerseyLavallette08735
(732) 830-1500lennyslavallette.com
$$Italian Restaurant, Pizza RestaurantToday 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmThursday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmFriday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmSaturday 11:30 am – 11:00 pmSunday 11:30 am – 11:00 pm
Menu
Family owned and operated since 1982, Lenny’s Pizza & Italian Grill offers classic and authentic Italian fare at the Jersey Shore. Located in Lavallette, we invite you to call ahead for takeout or delivery, or stop in and enjoy our relaxing dining room and outdoor seating, weather permitting.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
21 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"BYOB with a nice dining room for a pizza place."
"Terrible service."
2 reviewers
"You need to have the penne vodka."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
All reviews
Blaise Supczynski's profile photo
Blaise Supczynski
a month ago
Over priced garbage with a horrible automated answering machine. I was blown away by how terrible and the small portions of calamari and even something as simple as the Italian wraps. I have went to lennys many a times giving it another shot and all i get is disappointing over priced food. Will forever order from Marios.
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're really disheartened to read this, Blaise -- we're as disappointed as you are that you didn't enjoy the food. We wish we had more information to go on, so we could know what exactly it was that fell flat. It's very surprising to hear feedback of this kind as we hold ourselves to a very high standard with regards to the food. We hope you'll come back and give us another shot -- we know we can impress you. All the best, Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill
Rich Boch
3 months ago
outstanding food and service! well worth the trip.
Response from the owner - a month ago
That's exactly what we love to hear, Rich! Hopefully you'll make another trip to see us soon -- we can't wait to welcome you back. There's more great food here with your name on it! Thanks for stopping by. -- Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill
Christopher Ridpath
7 months ago
Best pizza in nj
Response from the owner - a month ago
Best pizza in the whole of New Jersey? Wow! Thanks so much, Christopher -- that's a real ego boost. We hope to see you soon -- there's pizza here with your name on it! -- Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill
Shane Skwarek's profile photo
Shane Skwarek
a year ago
The food here is good, but the prices can be a little high and delivery sometimes takes a WHILLEE
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're thrilled to hear that you like the food, Shane. Although, we're sorry you think the prices are a bit high though -- we like to think we're worth it, so we hope you do too! Thanks so much for the feedback about the delivery -- it really helps us know where we might be dropping the ball. This is something we can definitely look into for you. Hope to see you soon! -- Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill
Brian Leonard's profile photo
Brian Leonard
3 months ago
Best pizza on the island with a variety of slices always available. Great Caesar salads & buffalo chicken tenders. BYOB with a nice dining room for a pizza place. Pricey, but they have the market to support it in Lavallette, NJ.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Best pizza on the island? That's what we like to hear, Brian! Thanks so much for the great review -- it's awesome that you love everything from the pizza to the Caesar salads. We hope to see you in here again soon. -- Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill
sam casoria
a year ago
Over priced, food just o.k., service not to bad. would not go back.
Danielle Fiorenzo's profile photo
Danielle Fiorenzo
a year ago
They have a new automated answering service that just leaves you on hold listening to a bunch of bs couldn't get threw to a person to even make an order after multiple calls. . Over it
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're really sorry this was your experience, Danielle. The automated system is supposed to make your life easier -- not harder. It's understandable how frustrating that must have been for you, so we'll definitely look into it! Hopefully it hasn't deterred you from ordering from us again because we know we can impress you. Thanks so much for the input. -- Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill
Mike Pfirrmann's profile photo
Mike Pfirrmann
3 years ago
Took about an hour for a single plain pizza pie. Terrible service. Many people who ordered after us received food before us.

Stream

Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.