Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bowling Green KOA
Campground
88 followers|242,111 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
1960 Three Springs Road, Bowling Green, KY 42104
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wake up with the sunrise or relax and watch the sunset?
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Notice something new? We’re now a KOA Holiday! Whether you’re looking for a base camp for exploring the area or a fun place to stay with lots of activities we’ve got you covered.
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
"+1" if you would rather be there.
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Easter! Does your family have any special traditions for today?
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
This year, campers will be assigned sites based on who pets me the most. It may also work in your favor if you bring a gift such as catnip. Patio sites are limited. - Otis
1
1
Point South KOA's profile photo
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
88 people
Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA's profile photo
Amarillo KOA's profile photo
Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA's profile photo
Kingman KOA's profile photo
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Gloucester Point's profile photo
Terre Haute KOA's profile photo
Coloma / St. Joseph KOA's profile photo
Gaylord KOA's profile photo
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA's profile photo

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s Memorial Day Weekend. What do you have planned?
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
"+1" if you have the best mom in the world.
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grab your goggles! Our swimming pool opens 30 days from today!
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th! http://ow.ly/vn8yi
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you travel with pets? Share a picture and tell us about them.
1
Add a comment...

Bowling Green KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
The weather is starting to warm up and now is a great time to come hang out at the Bowling Green KOA. :)
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1960 Three Springs Rd Bowling Green, KY 42104
1960 3 Springs RoadUSKentuckyBowling Green42104
(270) 843-1919koa.com
Campground, RV Park
Bowling Green is home of the National Corvette Museum and the General Motors Bowling Green Assembly Plant (check if tours are available).
Google+ URL
People
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
12 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review
"BEST CAMPING EVER LOVE the Dog park and the pool.golf."
3 reviewers
"Also grass knee deep, can afford gardner for those prices!"
"Rented 2 cabins."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tara Haven
a month ago
Stayed 1 night. Rented 2 cabins. 1 cabin bathroom door would not shut. The front door would not close. Had to realign door jam beca use it was broken. 1 cabin had no heater. When I asked for a discount they gave me 20 bucks back after spending 150 on linens and additional money for the rental of 2 cabins
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. First we want to thank you for staying with us, but we also want to clarify some of the issues you mentioned during your recent stay with us. Both cabins you stayed in had heaters, and we have been glad to show you how to use them if you had let us know there was an issue during your stay. We also, as you noted, gave you a $20 credit because you didn't have any advance reservation and weren't aware you needed to bring linens for our cabins. We feel like we went out of the way to make your stay as wonderful as possible and we truly are sorry you don't feel the same way. We do wish you all the best though and safe travels in the future.
Kerry Curtis
5 months ago
There were giant nails and splintered wood in the playground. One of my children almost got sliced right open. The same story goes for the dog park, the obstacle course is full of broken boards and splintered wood and nails protruding. Watch your dogs feet as they will get sliced if you try to go through it. Also, NO leaves have been taken up this season. It makes me nervous to light a fire as the dry brush might light up the entire campground, including all of the common areas, the miniture golf course, the dog area, the playground, and all of the actual campsite gravel spots. The owners maintain the area around their trailer, but watch out because they will do it early Sunday morning and wake all the occupants around them up. We would stay here again only for the big rig pull through sites and convenience, but it's a KOA. It's very close to the highway and you can hear a lot of road noise and no one mentioned that on the other reviews.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Kerry, we appreciate you sharing these issues with us. We have staff members who inspect our playground regularly and we do apologize that this was missed during your stay. We'll also look at your complaints regarding the dog park as we haven't had anyone else mention this. We hope you have a safe trip home and wish you all the best.
Dennis Evans
a year ago
$47.44 per day and wasn't here but 14 hours, just passing thru! Could have stayed at Hotel for that! No wonder there were plenty open sites. Also grass knee deep, can afford gardner for those prices!
chad sperry
8 months ago
Nice campground, especially for being so close to town, very nice people that run the place.
Dianne Smith's profile photo
Dianne Smith
3 months ago
BEST CAMPING EVER LOVE the Dog park and the pool.golf. fishing is awesome caught BIG BASS everytime i fished...💖
Chris Marek's profile photo
Chris Marek
6 months ago
The bath & shower was the cleanest I've seen at a campground. Lots of trees, many sites have a paved patio. Owner was working the check in desk and was super nice.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for staying with us Chris, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review here on Google. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope you had safe travels and wish you all the best.
Ryan Colosimo
10 months ago
Fantastic customer service and friendly staff ensure that I will camp there every time I go through the area. Thank you for eight days of GREAT camping!
Violet Ault's profile photo
Violet Ault
a year ago
Love this park at check on we were given fresh hot cookies yum nice people and clean park