Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tempe Metro Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
1 follower|331,996 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Tempe Metro Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
1811 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
AZ Security Force's profile photo

Tempe Metro Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
1811 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ 85281
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1811 E Apache Blvd Tempe, AZ 85281
1811 East Apache BoulevardUSArizonaTempe85281
(480) 966-0122tempemetro.com
Apartment BuildingToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Designed with convenience and luxury in mind, Tempe Metro offers over 20 floorplans including studios, one, two, and three bedroom townhomes.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
35 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"I would definitely recommend Grigio Metro to a friend."
"This apartment complex was great before the new management took over."
"Grigio Metro is a horrible place whether you love the amenities or not."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
AZ Security Force's profile photo
All reviews
Jared St. Clair
2 months ago
Pros: It's next to the light rail, the 101/202, and ASU. That's pretty much it. Cons: Hallways/common areas are very dirty. There are often beer cans, cigarette butts, and remnants of vomit in the hallways on my floor. For a while in November there was a giant square hole in the ceiling on our floor which went unfixed for a while. There was plaster and dust everywhere. There are abandoned cars and dog feces strewn around the parking garage. Front office is sometimes very unhelpful-there have been three different management companies in the past year with three different due dates for rent. One month they turned our power off illegally, another month they claimed our check bounced (it didn't) and slipped a 5 day notice under our door, which is also illegal. Online payment system is horrible as well and was down from September to the new year. Rent is also exorbitant for the tiny tiny apartment sizes. We are moving out ASAP. The only reason to live here is if you're in college and you don't have or don't want to pay for a car. Otherwise stay far away.
• • •
Jessica Gurbuz
4 months ago
This apartment complex was great before the new management took over. They don't care about the residents, they just care about changing the freaking name. The grills were working before they took over and now it has been over 6 months and they can't even get the grills to work. We had a leak on our front window, it took them about 6 months and us complaining about it to get it fixed. The "secured" doors are constantly broken. It takes them days to change a light bulb. I don't recommend anyone to move in.
• • •
Jordan Novoa
a year ago
This place has the potential to be great, but unfortunately is not. For starters, the cost is outrageous. I don't feel like I'm getting my moneys worth at all. With the utilities package it costs my gf and I $1200 a month for a one bedroom. The level of respect between neighbors is non existent. I've had neighbors cut their hair over their balcony and someone recently puked.. not okay, do that in your own home. People like to leave their windows open and play their TV or music at really high volume at all hours of the night.. even on weekdays. Some people go to school and have a job to wake up to every morning for crying out loud. Within 2 months of moving in, there was a security issue in the garage, which I'm noticing is an ongoing problem at this place. Some people went through the entire garage and started slashing peoples tires. I was told over 45 people were affected (including my gf) and I'm certain they were never caught. Dog owners are incredibly irresponsible (which just proves my point that college students should not have dogs) leaving their dogs crap everywhere despite the fact that Grigio provides a trash can and dog bags RIGHT NEXT TO THE DOG RUN. The only good thing about this place honestly is the fact that the light rail is across the street.
• • •
Linda Greer
a year ago
My boyfriend lived here for 2 years before moving to a different city - and, overall it was a very good experience for him there. The place has a cool vibe and with the light rail across the street it is very convenient for ASU students. Had an issue upon move out and so we met with the general manager, Jason, he has great people skills and listened to our concerns and addressed them efficiently and effectively - ending our GM experience on a good note. :) One suggestion would be for GM to put lights in the ceiling fans without charging the residents $50.00 each. :/ Bye GM, we will miss you!
• • •
Matt Wells's profile photo
Matt Wells
2 months ago
I feel compelled to write a review because in my search to look for apartments I typically see nothing but angry people venting and therefore declaring their apartment the worst in the world. Therefore, apparently, every apartment complex is the worst in the world except the ones that only a person with a 6 figure salary could afford. With that said, here is my fair review of Tempe Metro. I have lived in the studio S3 layout for the past year. I am on the second floor bordering Apache Blvd with the light rail station right outside my window. Pros: -The apartment itself is great. I love the layout as it makes the studio feel more like a one bedroom apartment. -The appliances all work great and I haven't had any issues with the functionality of the place. -The materials aren't the highest quality, but they're decent and the design choices in terms of colors and layout is quite nice. -The gym is one of the largest gyms I've seen at an apartment and it's typically not very busy. -The pool area has always been very peaceful whenever I've used it. I typically go later at night around 10pm-midnight (it is 24 hours), and it is always serene with fountains flowing into the pool and enchanting lighting around the landscaping. The water is also very clean and cold which is amazing when Arizona is hot! And the hot tub is great when it's cold. -The garage is incredibly convenient. There is always plenty of parking and you can park right by a door that is on whatever level you live on which makes it easy to carry in groceries or furniture. -The trash chutes are in the garage on all levels so it's a short walk to take out garbage. -Mail and package delivery is handled very well with mail boxes on the bottom floor of the garage and large packages get held by the office. Recently they implemented an email system to notify you if they're holding your package. -The staff have all been very pleasant to work with. -The light rail station is incredibly convenient for getting around. As a student, I purchased a university pass and it made commuting to ASU cheap and effortless. Cons: -Street noise. This is the main reason I am deducting a star. The noise from the street is so loud it is difficult to sleep at night. Loud cars and motor cycles, the light rail, people yelling or fighting, and frequent emergency vehicles flying by (there is a police station and a fire station within a couple minutes on both sides of the complex). With how much noise there is they really should've invested in some high quality sound proof windows. -The blinds. They blow around way too much if you have a fan on and make all sorts of noise. I like to sleep with a fan on, and so I have to stuff a blanked along side the blinds to keep them from moving. Then during the day, I take the blanket out so I can open the blinds up. It's not a huge deal, just a little annoying. -Hallway and stairwell smells. This is more of an issue of my particular apartment's location. I am right along the stairwell and people go there to smoke. So right outside my door it often smells like cigarettes. The complex often will spray scents in the hallways though to help make it smell better. That is about all I can think of to mention. I don't really hear my neighbors unless they're trying to be heard, so besides the street it's typically pretty peaceful. The experience overall has been great and I would continue to live here if I didn't get a job offer in another state!
• • •
Renjie Li
4 months ago
I think this place is a good place which can make you spend less time to go to ASU.
lkm km
a year ago
i like my apartment and the stuff are friendly but some residents are irresponsible some leave their trash outside and it smell really bad. i live in the 4th floor facing the pool but still sometimes late at night i can hear a lot of noise and can't sleep or even study.
victor z
a year ago
This is one of the worst places i have ever lived, save your self the time and money and go find a spot at the north shore or even villagio. I was moved to 3 different apartments, in a 1 year lease. The appliances are old the walls are thin and the staff blows. Waste of money they charge $1400 for a 2 bedroom and they have the worst cable and internet service (good luck trying to watch any videos on this bull crap). Im in the northshore now for $200 less then what i was paying.
• • •