Profile cover photo
Profile photo
The Punch Down Wine Show
150 followers -
Like an ESPN talk show. But instead of sports, we're geeky for wine.
Like an ESPN talk show. But instead of sports, we're geeky for wine.

150 followers
About
The Punch Down Wine Show's posts

Post has attachment
Added photos to The Punch Down Episode 9 with Clark Smith!.

Post has attachment
We're wrapping up 2013 for TPD in an iconoclastic way (c'mon, what did you expect?!??), as we welcome author, educator, winemaker, musician, consultant, Vinovation founder and, yes, wine iconoclast Clark Smith as our guest on Episode 9 of The Punch Down!

Smith has been ruffling feathers in the wine business since he dropped out of MIT forty years ago to pursue wine full time. Along the way, the company he founded became one of the go-to resources for wine enhancements and chemistry in California, and founded WineSmith Wines.

Smith has a long-running column in Wines & Vines magazine, the best of which was compiled and edited into the recently book Postmodern Winemaking. If you're curious about what happens to that juice before it gets into the bottle that you just bought, and if you're a wine lover and rabble-rouser at heart, don't miss our conversation when Clark Smith brings his erudite, opinionated, and witty voice to the TPD hot seat!

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Added photos to The Punch Down Episode 8 with Guest: Antonio Galloni.

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Our guests for Episode 7 of The Punch Down on September 17 at 1pm Eastern (10am Pacific, 6pm UK)!
Photo

Post has attachment
Ryan Opaz and 1 other was tagged in The Punch Down Wine Show's album.
Photo

Post has attachment
Added photos to The Punch Down Episode 7! A wine industry & social media roundtable!.

Post has attachment
Wait while more posts are being loaded