Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
CAPITOL TOWERS
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
1 follower|283,661 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1500 7th St Sacramento, CA 95814
1500 7th StreetUSCaliforniaSacramento95814
(916) 447-3288capitoltowersapts.com
Apartment Building, Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
14 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Stacie Kehriotis's profile photo
All reviews
Tati LADC
10 months ago
What was left of my security deposit refund cleared my account today, so here’s my review of living in one of the two-story “luxury private villas:” 1) The best part about this place appears to be the new restaurant called “Strings Urban Kitchen,” or “SUK” for short. Indeed. My review could end with that. But it won’t. 2) Management can best be described as incompetent, indifferent, and uninformed. 3) Poorly maintained and dirty. The bathroom sink, kitchen sink, and shower all backed up multiple times during my less-than-12 months of renting here. The air conditioning unit broke in record-breaking heat and the place had to be sprayed due to an infestation of inspects. The electric kitchen stove is so old it’ll take at least 30 minutes just to boil water…and then the garbage disposal will stop working, so the sink backs up and smells up the entire place. And that carpet…my gawd. Old, dingy, and D.I.R.T.Y. 4) Laundry center. There are multiple machines available provided you schlep across a parking lot and hope that the other residents close the door so the homeless don’t steal your clothes. 5) Noisy. You can hear everything from the neighbors. Toilet lid slammed down, music, dogs barking, entire conversations…there is literally no privacy. 6) Dark and creepy. The place is poorly lit and stuck in the middle of downtown nowhere. It is also a pass through for the homeless, many of whom spend a great deal of time rummaging through the dumpsters every day. 7) Parking is not included. I was told it was. It’s not. That’s an extra $110/month to park your car under trees that will rain ultra sap all over it. But no worries: the lot is nearly vacant because no one in their right mind would live at Capitol Towers. For the record, I was moving from the East Coast and hired a broker to find a place within walking distance of the Capitol for work and with a flexible lease while I searched for a home to buy. This is what was chosen. I am so incredibly happy to be out of that tenement, and am even more happy to share this experience with others.
• • •
Paul Eck's profile photo
Paul Eck
2 years ago
One of the noisiest places I've lived. The neighbors are very noisy and loud. This is compounded by the fact that the walls are thin and the windows are single pane (uninsulated). On top of that, the management doesn't do anything about it. It is 1 O'clock in the morning and I can't get to sleep because the neighbor is playing his guitar. Security has warned them to keep the noise down - they just ignore him. Unless you're in your early 20s and enjoy lots of miscellaneous noise I would look elsewhere.
• • •
Sean Walker's profile photo
Sean Walker
4 years ago
Very helpful and friendly staff. There were several omissions from the move in details but I really enjoy living here. It is comfortable and convenient.
A Google User
3 years ago
This place has been nothing but awesome since my girlfriend Sandy and I moved in. The front desk staff is awesome, and have always taken care of our complaints quickly and efficiently. The pool I awesome as is the location. We live in the villas. The reviews on here are absurd, it is not that bad here.
Chris K
a year ago
PROS: - Most of the front desk staff is very helpful and nice. - The pool/hot tub are nice, as well as the weight room - Everything in my apartment was working properly; no need for maintenance to come. CONS: - Upstairs neighbor was extremely noisy at all hours. Besides being heavy footed, he was a load talker, and over-played the part during sex. The police even came to his apartment once, but the management only gave him warnings, which did not stop the noise. - So many charges on top of your basic rent. Pet rent is 35-45$ PER PET, and water is based off how many people live in the unit, and the square footage, not based off how much you actually use. Two people with 680 square feet (one of the smallest units available) came out to 50 dollars a month, even when we were on vacation and I shower at work. 90 dollars for a non-covered, non-assigned parking spot... jeez - The "dog park" they advertise is just the grass around the complex. No gates or fenced in area, and the largest sections of grass either have a large cement path right through the middle, or there are chiwawas on someone's balcony which never stop barking. - The "sauna" is a tiny wooden box which isn't very hot. - Although unit is in working order, the building is very old. The door gets stuck, windows are thin, and there are two sets of sliding glass doors right next to each other. Overall, I paid close to 1185 a month without a parking spot for a very small apartment. I feel this place should be priced 200-300$ less, since it feels pretty cheap. If you were to utilize all the amenities they offer (constant pool/gym use, free workout classes, rec room, etc), work nearby, and not have any pets (two dogs over 45 lbs will cost you 90/month), this place may be worth it. I couldn't think of any other reason unless you have money to throw away. Lastly, they deducted $600+ from our security deposit refund because of a 3ft x 3ft patch of carpet which needed to be replaced. They decided to replace all of the carpet for the bleach stains. They also charged us for cleaning, even though we left the apartment spotless (I have 3+ years experience as a custodial worker).
• • •
April Pearson's profile photo
April Pearson
a year ago
Apartments are nice but if need any assistance at all from the office .... good luck.
A Google User
3 years ago
I have to say that I was really skeptical after reading the numerous negative reviews. However, I've lived here 6 months and I love the experience. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The unit is quiet and the community is great. A new management company took over last week so I hope they will continue to provide us with the same quality service. Love this place so much we are upgrading to a 2 bedroom as soon as one opens up!
A Google User
5 years ago
As you can see by the reviews, they've been relatively good through 2009. They went under new management and got rid of the manager everyone hated so much. I love it here. it's a great place to move for the price, and they often have specials going so you can get your rent at abuot $200 off a month if you time it right. The pool area is beautiful, they are really good about keeping the gym and all common areas clean. They have patrolling security at night who are powertripping rent-a-cops, but they tend to stay out of the way. It's nice to know that they've at least have hired someone to make sure that we don't have odd people around at night. I have always felt safe living here. I use the common room often and it's almost always empty. They have a pool table and 2 flat screan TVs that are great. I think one of the best parts is how diverse it is here. Not only do you have the young professionals, but you have the 85 year olds who have been here forever and then the young families too. Everyone is very polite and the place even throws parties, with keg, at least twice a year. It's pretty nice, and it's walking distance to anything you'd ever want. Any time I've had something break they've fixed it within a matter of hours. Even lightbulbs, they replace them for free. All in all, it's a great place to live if you want to live downtown. At least check them out, you'll be suprized how much you like it.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Stacie Kehriotis's profile photo

CAPITOL TOWERS hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.